Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Really Nice Place To Stay

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Rooms were nice and spacious, clean, non-smelly, and the srceened in porches were a plus!
Cons: That 10 A.M. check out time is a killer! Wish it was a little later.
Really makes up for the fact that this is not an oceanfront resort! Scenery and facilities are beautiful and has such a tropical feel to them! I loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg, PA

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Cons: More dishwasher soap
Overall a wonderful experience. I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends. Clean, comfortable, convenient, affordable. Pools, parks, and grills available for your use. Private enclosed dining outside of every villa made it nice to enjoy the outdoor weather without the bugs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Very impressed with the resort and found staff courteous and professional. The location was a 15 minute drive from Myrtle Beach so not too far but far enough for some quiet time if needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lula from Georgia

Private beach access, quiet, comfy, safe location

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We got a 2 bedroom on bike week/Memorial weekend. This location is a resort (timeshare) that is south of Myrtle Beach (10 minutes) and is a very quiet and SAFE area. We had an upstairs suite (highly recommend), which was great as we could separate ourselves from the hallway noise. The room for the most part was very clean (except the dusty living room ceiling fan). The outside pool could use some updating and cleaning as our children did not want to swim there. Front desk was not readily available in the evenings, specifically after 11pm. There was a missing shower curtain in our suite and ended up having to shower without it the first night. The TV is outdated but we were still able to catch an MBA game and watch a Netflix dvd. The pullout couch is a little thin, as expected but had clean sheets. There are also extra linen and a washer and dryer in the unit but the dryer was very slow to dry. Various toiletries, cleaning supplies and dishes were provided. The suite had very nice decor and clean modern colors. The porch is netted. The best part of this was that we had free access to Huntington Park's private beach through the resort. This resort could really benefit from improving their Wi-Fi connection as it seems to be a common complaint and they have a front desk sign indicating it is "slow". Checkout was 11 but I was booted from their wifi at 830. I advised the front desk of all my issues with my stay but no apologies or any inconvenience discounts were rendered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great location for Harley Week

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a great location. It was close enough to get a good ride up to the events and yet you could get away from it all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lora from North Carolina

Nice resort in a great location!

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The amenities are great, especially with a young child. We didn't really need to leave the resort to do anything if we didn't want to.
Cons: You could tell our room had not been remodeled yet. If I had been to the Festiva in Banner Elk and had a remodeled room I would have not been pleased.
Location: Great location, Hunting Beach Park was only down the road and a nice quiet beach. Myrtle beach was not too far down road.
We booked last minute on Memorial Day weekend so we did get one of the older rooms. The resort was busy but still very quiet and nice. All the amenities at the resort were awesome and kept up very nice. The full kitchen in the room was great and the rooms were definitely big enough for a family to stay. We will definitely make this one or our yearly trips to the beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by CHRIS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com