Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice hotel on shoreline

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: closeness to beach and parking
Cons: furniture
hotel is nice and clean but the furniture is worn. need to be lucky to be greeted by nice staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom fountain inn, sc

Anniversary stay

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: I liked the view and location.
Cons: The people at the service desk at check in for one, she had an awful personality and didn't need to have a customer service job.
Location: We like south myrtle beach
We went back to this hotel for our anniversary. All was fine the first night. We got back to the room the second night and no one came in the room to clean. We called and they said the do not disturb sign was up, well we didn't have one. They brought towels up and that was it. We went down to get a do not disturb sign to put up that night. The next morning we went out around 10 am for the day, when we got back around 6:30pm, again no maid service. We called down and they said the do not disturb sign was up. Well that was a lie for I put it in the plastic sleeve in the back of the door before we left that morning. We called the manager on the way home the next day and he said the sign was up and they couldn't get in, well I guess if you don't get up by 8am you don't get your room cleaned. If he was any kind of a manager he would of said he was sorry and he would address the problem. We told him it was our last stay there and he sounded like he really didn't care. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kodifrom sc

3 hours later

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Even though check in was at 3 was not able to get in my room until 6. 4 hot sweaty children after a 3 hour ride was not pleasant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean comfortable room good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Slavafrom Minneapolis

Nice

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. No bad ODOR! Nice beach better than 1 mile to north or south
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erikfrom Orchard Park, NY

Good family spot

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pros - nice big room with open floor-plan. Conveniently located to all attractions. Friendly staff. Cons - there is NO restaurant. Description of hotel was very misleading. There is a snackshack on the first floor. Slow elevators
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The stay was nice but the beds and WiFi was not

Posted Aug 23, 2014
The beds were very uncomfortable and the internet connection was awful, other then that we loved our stay there
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk associates were very rude. I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Jax. Florida

Grand Atlantic Disappointment

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The view of the ocean.
Cons: The decor in the room needs to be replaced with furniture that is representative of a resort.
Location: You are right on the beach near Damon's restaurant. You will need to drive to the boardwalk, Family Kingdom, and other restaurants.
I was disappointed at the outdated appearance of the furniture in my three bedroom condo. The sofa was extremely dirty, broken lamps, scratches and stains on tables and chairs. The appearance of the room spoiled my retirement trip. This place is not a resort it is a dump. The good point about the room was the view of the ocean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com