Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jax. Florida

Grand Atlantic Disappointment

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The view of the ocean.
Cons: The decor in the room needs to be replaced with furniture that is representative of a resort.
Location: You are right on the beach near Damon's restaurant. You will need to drive to the boardwalk, Family Kingdom, and other restaurants.
I was disappointed at the outdated appearance of the furniture in my three bedroom condo. The sofa was extremely dirty, broken lamps, scratches and stains on tables and chairs. The appearance of the room spoiled my retirement trip. This place is not a resort it is a dump. The good point about the room was the view of the ocean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

No one clean the trash

Posted Aug 8, 2014
It was very nice 3 bed room suite. And breath taking ocean front balcony. But no one pick up the trash daily. And the staff was not quite friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Excellent!!!

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Nice view, clean brand new carpet, modern furniture, comfortable bed, and everything updated. I was worried because bad reviews. Never mind. Our family really enjoyed this resort also pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Not a 3 star

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: As above the proximity to the beach, and the beds were comfortable.
Cons: As above the rooms need to be updated painted and made to look more modern, less dingy, Not sure if they can do anything about said DJ next door.
Location: The beach is lovely, all of Myrtle Beach. Unless you have a particular fondness for mini golf and buffets there is not that much to do. Just Beach it.
We just returned from two nights at the Grand Atlantic. We were supposed to stay for 4 but cancelled the last two nights. Expedia has this shown as a 3 star hotel, well... not so much. The rooms are very dated and the paint was dirty in many places. The carpeting was very old and did not appear to be particularly clean but maybe it was just dingy. We were on the third floor and at 1pm every day a cacophony comes from the restaurant/bar next door in the form of DJ Dan. 4 full hours of very loud caterwauling karaoke. You can't even escape it on the beach! It is annoying and awful to listen to. Thank goodness the noise stopped at 5pm! Positives? The beds were comfortable, (they need to get rid of the awful bedspreads) the pools clean and proximity to the beach was nice enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
hotel was full capacity so elevators and parking were extremely troublesome. Other than that, overall good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Nice hotel on the beach, 6 pools, 5 min fr airpo

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Everything great, kitchen & washer/dryer in room were very helpful, only recommend carpet& sofas were shampooed more often
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Great staff. Cleanliness, beach proximity and pool options were great. Not sure if all the rooms are the same, but the furniture in the room is in need of an update and the wear on the wood floor is obvious. Size of room was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sonia from NC

spacious

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: close to beach, amenities
Cons: floor 2 was a bit noisy
Location: beach, golf
The room was very spacious. It was fully stocked with dishes, televisions, towels, etc. The balcony was also a great feature. If we were there longer, it also had a washing machine and dryer. The proximity to the beach was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from missouri

Description of balcony was misleading

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Pools plus access to the ocean
Cons: Parking was terrible! Spaces very small, tight and short. Our SUV barely fit. Clerk told us to park in outdoor lot a block away.
Location: Most attractions for families with young children but not geared for older couples.
Drove over 12 hours to arrive in town at 3:30pm for 4pm check in. Called desk and was told to go ahead and come check in. After check in was told that room still hadn't been cleaned and couldn't go to the room yet. Told to wait for a phone call then come back to pick up the keys. Desk clerk argumentative when questioned about the phone call, admitted she was the person that we talked to but claimed she was trying to help us get checked in early but never said we would be able to actually get our condo early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Akeem from South Carolina

Nice ocean front resort

Posted Jun 2, 2014
my family and I went on a Myrtle beach trip we all had a blast...