Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom raleigh, NC

Grand Atlantic was awesome

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Room was a lil too big for my self and my guest but it was a very nice room very clean! Location was awesome if your going to the boardwalk! Right down from the from strip! But also in a quiet area so when your ready to sleep you can enjoy it! Hotel is non smoking!!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is a Beach ONLY hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: On the beach
Cons: The hotel is old. Access is not user friendly.
Location: The area is old.
Room access can only be gained by elevators off of the parking garage. The advertised restaurant is no more than a small convenience store with a bar. The nearest restaurant four blocks away. If you spend all day on the beach and use the room only to sleep in, this hotel is for you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Loved it will stay again. Everything was great . Everything you need is right there . You in the middle of everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

On the beach! Huge balcony over the water

Posted Jan 24, 2015
The check in process only took 5 minutes and the staff was very curtious. All parking is covered in a 6 story parking garage. The condo had granite on all counter tops with title throughout the common area. Kitchen was fully stocked and had several small appliances. The three Bedrooms had 2 kings and 2 double beds plus a king pullout couch in the living room. Three bathrooms with upgraded floors and counters. The balcony was 20+ feet and faced directly over the Atlantic! I would for sure stay again and I'm thinking about purchasing a one. Two pools out, one inside, lazy river, large hot tub and one kiddy pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston,S.C.

Nice hotel, ocean front on the beach.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: The location, everything was within walking distance. Once we parked, did not need to use the car.
Cons: What could be improved? NONE!!
Location: Just about anything that you would like todo on vacation.
Everyone was very nice and professional. What can I say? We enjoyed our vacation at the Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort. Thank you Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2015
I LOVE THIS HOTEL I WILL GO BACK SOON GREAT SERVICE BEAUTIFULL PLACE TO STAY
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2015
We had a great time, very relaxing. Room service was good. Maintenance was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2015
WiFi is free but not encrypted and unstable. Bringing your mobile hot spot is recommendable. There was a renovation work going next door and hammer drill was being used. It was very noisy and frustrating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Savannah, GA

Good Experience for a Great Off Season Price

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: It was convenient to everything from Myrtle Beach and south. Great value, covered and free parking, and free Wi-Fi.
After some online searching for a hotel to stay the weekend before Christmas, we came across the Grand Atlantic. The lobby was small but the staff very friendly. One of the things I really liked was that all parking was in the garage, and although staying on the 5th floor, we could park right next to the entrance to our hallway. Very convenient for unloading luggage, grabbing things from the car, etc. The room had a large living room and well-stocked kitchen. We'd booked a 1-bedroom ocean front condo ($99) and had a beautiful view, nice balcony, and a very comfortable space for 2 people. The hotel was convenient to everything in the immediate Myrtle Beach area, and close to a number of good restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom US

On the water at Myrtle Beach.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Free video rental is a nice touch.
Cons: Amenities... limited pools compared to surrounding properties.
Location: Great places to eat. Grand Strand near-by. Beach just out your window.
Great location on the beach. Spacious rooms. Nicely decorated,