Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mid-Atlantic

Relaxing vacation

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: It was very quiet and had a wonderful ocean view. We enjoyed the warm weather for the end of October and we were able to float in the lazy river.
Cons: Do not allow sales people to pitch to someone following a long day of travel.
Location: There are many miniature golf places, shopping, and restaurants galore!
My husband and I had a very lovely stay at the Grande Shores Ocean Resort. The housekeeping staff were very pleasant and cleaned our unit all week every day. After a very long drive to get to the resort, my husband was greeted with a very long sales pitch from a "salesman" for a vacation company opening in the area. We also had this happen following dinner at Benjamin's on the Grand Strand. This was the only disappointing part of our trip. We enjoyed a movie with the DVD rental card and miniature golf with our resort pass.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Cons: Normal upkeep, fresh paint, but not bad for age of hotel.
Location: Always plenty to do in Myrtle Beach
Nice room, pleasant staff, beautiful view. Very clean and accommodations were as expected. I will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom State College, PA

Clean and friendly

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Short walk to the beach, cleanliness, clean pools and hot tubs, great view, low rates, friendly staff
Cons: should be a safe in every room, needs new door locks
We stayed in an ocean view efficiency room (with a kitchenette) during the week of Labor day. The hotel staff was very friendly and professional, our room was very clean, the kitchen had basic pots, pans, and dishes, a small microwave, electric range, and a full-size fridge. I am not going to comment on the decor since I wasn't planning on getting any interior design tips at a budget-friendly beach hotel. Beds were comfortable, three pillows and a down blanket were perfect for me because I always freeze while my better half is roasting next to an AC unit. The view was great: the ocean and several blocks of beautiful private homes. The hotel is on the beach, which is why we picked it in the first place. Parking garage was very convenient: we stayed on 5th floor and could park right across from our room. The two biggest problems were (1) no safe in our room, so we had to keep our 'valuables' in the trunk and (2) the room door was very slow to lock and needed a good push to open. Our next-door neighbors had the same problem. So it was probably the old door locks ready to be replaced. We had a wireless router in our room, so the internet connection was perfect. We also appreciated a DVD player in the room and a free DVD rental box in the lobby. Overall, it was a relaxing beach vacation at Grande Shores at a very reasonable rate. We will certainly check out their rates next year when we are looking for place to stay in MB.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maryland

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Great hotel! Needs to be a little more clean. Deck smelled like urine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisville, Ky

Quick Getaway

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Nice view and the people were friendly. Small issue with water in the bathroom and an electric outlet was broken but other than that had a nice time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Nice hotel close to the Beach !!!!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Great for a family vacation !!! Pool area on 7 floor is good for Friends group
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Billfrom Ky

pretty good

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
good location on North side. Not within walking distance of much, on the quieter side of Myrtle Beach. Room was good condition. Ocean front rooms are nice 40 feet away from the sand. Parking wasn't too bad, larger vehicles are a little tight in the parking garage. No microwave in room, only small fridge, probably my only complaint, but we didn't plan on eating in room much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Milessa Brock

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was dirty. The hallways were littered with debris. This hotel was not worth the money I spent on the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

family trip

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hot elevators but overall pretty good