Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy to get in and out and close to the beach

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: easy access to everything
Cons: cleanliness of the hallways
felt safe and easy access to everything including lots of restaurants
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

keep looking

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Run down, past its prime by 15 years. Staff is rude, only care about getting you in and out as fast as possible. Pool is ok, but closes at 10 pm. I bet this place was nice in the 90s but now it is pretty ghetto even by Myrtle Beach standards. Belongs on the other side of ocean blv.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Vacation-

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Pleasant staff. Location on beach. Music playing poolside. Tiki bar
Cons: Breakfast in restaurant could be improved
Location: Right on beach. Close to restaurants, stores etc.
When we first checked in to the room we were disappointed because we registered for a partial view of the ocean. We didn't think that was an accurate description. To see the ocean you had to lean over the balcony. I feel that shouldn't be considered partial view. However, when I spoke to the very pleasant staff person she offered me a poolside view room the next day or ocean view the following day. They also offered to move our belongings. Moving to another room was a little annoying, but they were very accommodating in doing so and we were very pleased with the poolside room ( ocean can be seen from room as well). Also, one might think a poolside room would get annoying & be loud but when the sliding door was closed, you really couldn't hear all the pool noise!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kernersville NC

Overpriced

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Hotel is outdated and old. In need of repair and renovation. Hard to navigate through hotel to find rooms, elevators, pools, etc. Not a lot of staff around to assist. Way overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: The front desk staff was courteous, friendly and professional.
Cons: The bathroom could use some updating and the kitchenette as well.
Location: Right off King's Hwy where we had excess to a number of bargain beach shops and restuarants. Cheesburger in Paradise restaurant is close and a must!
Hotel was easy to find. Our room was ready when we got there. Very close to the beach and our room had a nice view of the ocean. Bed was comfortable and the balcony was a nice feature.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

On the ocean

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Was there for a work trip. Room was very clean but could've used more outlets to plug in devices. The pool and hot tubs on the 7th floor were great. The parking deck is in the middle of the hotel and is a bit weird, but it works well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great place

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay at Grande Shore was great. The staff was a delight and very helpful. My kids had a ball at the pools & beaches
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Denise from Lexington, NC

Nice Stay!!

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Everyone was extremely nice and helpful. The room was very clean and had an amazing view of the ocean. The only problem we had was our key wouldn't open the door and this happened two days in a row. Front desk person was very apologetic and fixed the problem immediately. Would definitely stay here again!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by john from reno

Worried it might collapse

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was in very poor condition. Going through some significant structural repairs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by bobby

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels