Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from State College, PA

Clean and friendly

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Short walk to the beach, cleanliness, clean pools and hot tubs, great view, low rates, friendly staff
Cons: should be a safe in every room, needs new door locks
We stayed in an ocean view efficiency room (with a kitchenette) during the week of Labor day. The hotel staff was very friendly and professional, our room was very clean, the kitchen had basic pots, pans, and dishes, a small microwave, electric range, and a full-size fridge. I am not going to comment on the decor since I wasn't planning on getting any interior design tips at a budget-friendly beach hotel. Beds were comfortable, three pillows and a down blanket were perfect for me because I always freeze while my better half is roasting next to an AC unit. The view was great: the ocean and several blocks of beautiful private homes. The hotel is on the beach, which is why we picked it in the first place. Parking garage was very convenient: we stayed on 5th floor and could park right across from our room. The two biggest problems were (1) no safe in our room, so we had to keep our 'valuables' in the trunk and (2) the room door was very slow to lock and needed a good push to open. Our next-door neighbors had the same problem. So it was probably the old door locks ready to be replaced. We had a wireless router in our room, so the internet connection was perfect. We also appreciated a DVD player in the room and a free DVD rental box in the lobby. Overall, it was a relaxing beach vacation at Grande Shores at a very reasonable rate. We will certainly check out their rates next year when we are looking for place to stay in MB.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Great hotel! Needs to be a little more clean. Deck smelled like urine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, Ky

Quick Getaway

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Nice view and the people were friendly. Small issue with water in the bathroom and an electric outlet was broken but other than that had a nice time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Nice hotel close to the Beach !!!!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Great for a family vacation !!! Pool area on 7 floor is good for Friends group
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2014
A nice stay. The price of the room matched the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Ohio

Outstanding

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: everything,was right on the beach good food and service,clean,had lots of swimming areas hot tubs and lazy rivers
Cons: parking was a little tricky when you drive a big truck was kind of hard to park in the garage,but we did it.
Location: Location was good a few things by us but thats what we wanted only had to drive 15 mins. at the most to go everywhere else wasnt bad at all
Everything was just perfect,you ask for an Ocean front and you will have a great view great room very clean everything that you need everyone very helpful and friendly.Had a wonderful time and would go back.Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allie from Charleston S.C.

o.k. hotel

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Located right on the beach. They had three different pools on site and a restaurant too. The room included a fridge and coffee maker.
Location: Close to Broadway on the Beach.
I was promptly told that I was quoted the wrong rate on my arrival and was charged $20 more per night. My room overlooked the hotels trash bin area. The sliding glass door did not lock and the towel bar fell down repeatedly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael from gaston

Really great experience

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had an awesome time at the hotel I would highly recommend to any one matter of fact planning another trip later this summer with a group of family members.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan from MA

Room view selection

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the Grande Shores Ocean Resort was clean and the people friendly. Regarding the view from the room, I was under the impression that an Ocean view meant actually being able to open the slider and see the ocean. Not open the slider, go to the furthest corner of the balcony, and see a little ocean view with a telephone pole in the middle. The telephone pole was right before the sand; however, it did change my perspective of an “ocean view”. I did inquire with the front desk about the view. I was informed that I requested an “ocean view”, not an “ocean front” view, and was then told the other ocean front rooms were full on Sat. On Sunday, several rooms were vacant and remained vacant during the rest of our stay. The mattress was too soft for my likely, but the sheets and bed linen were clean. The pools and spas were cleaned and well maintained.