Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Nice hotel close to the Beach !!!!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Great for a family vacation !!! Pool area on 7 floor is good for Friends group
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2014
A nice stay. The price of the room matched the experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from Ohio

Outstanding

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: everything,was right on the beach good food and service,clean,had lots of swimming areas hot tubs and lazy rivers
Cons: parking was a little tricky when you drive a big truck was kind of hard to park in the garage,but we did it.
Location: Location was good a few things by us but thats what we wanted only had to drive 15 mins. at the most to go everywhere else wasnt bad at all
Everything was just perfect,you ask for an Ocean front and you will have a great view great room very clean everything that you need everyone very helpful and friendly.Had a wonderful time and would go back.Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allie from Charleston S.C.

o.k. hotel

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Located right on the beach. They had three different pools on site and a restaurant too. The room included a fridge and coffee maker.
Location: Close to Broadway on the Beach.
I was promptly told that I was quoted the wrong rate on my arrival and was charged $20 more per night. My room overlooked the hotels trash bin area. The sliding glass door did not lock and the towel bar fell down repeatedly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael from gaston

Really great experience

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had an awesome time at the hotel I would highly recommend to any one matter of fact planning another trip later this summer with a group of family members.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan from MA

Room view selection

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the Grande Shores Ocean Resort was clean and the people friendly. Regarding the view from the room, I was under the impression that an Ocean view meant actually being able to open the slider and see the ocean. Not open the slider, go to the furthest corner of the balcony, and see a little ocean view with a telephone pole in the middle. The telephone pole was right before the sand; however, it did change my perspective of an “ocean view”. I did inquire with the front desk about the view. I was informed that I requested an “ocean view”, not an “ocean front” view, and was then told the other ocean front rooms were full on Sat. On Sunday, several rooms were vacant and remained vacant during the rest of our stay. The mattress was too soft for my likely, but the sheets and bed linen were clean. The pools and spas were cleaned and well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Helpful staff, clean room, nice pool & oceanfront balcony.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisa from Mooresville,NC

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Toilet broke, had to switch rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Offshore Junkie from Charlotte

Eh...

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had an ocean-front room, and the view was very nice. Room certainly wasn't fancy, but was clean; did have some minor ceiling and wall cracking which wasn't that big of a deal. Room included a mini fridge, coffee maker, hair dryer, flat panel TV with an adequate number of channels. Balcony was relatively private and roomy. Room did have a suite entrance to the neighboring room, which was unexpected (but of course, both doors to either room did lock securely), and the walls were thin, as we could hear anything above a whisper coming from the neighboring room. Parking is onsite with a deck on each level, but is poorly laid out and is horrible to navigate. I would suggest parking on level 1 and just taking the elevator up. This may or may not be a big deal to some, but can't smoke on the balcony of a non-smoking room. Seriously. Had to go to a designated smoking area, so as to not break the rules and chance an incidental charge. I don't get it either, but whatever. All in all, next time, I will likely look elsewhere for the same rate first, before returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com