Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by johnfrom reno

Worried it might collapse

Posted Jan 23, 2015 
The hotel was in very poor condition. Going through some significant structural repairs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by bobby

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danfrom Carteret County

Grande Shores Resort

Posted Nov 15, 2014 
Hotel room was very quiet but had to walk a way from parking to room. Room and bathroom were clean but no atmosphere or decor. We asked to switch from 2nd floor to 6th floor which we did with no problem. Telephone in room on 2nd floor did not work and radio in room on 6th floor did not work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2014 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2014 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mid-Atlantic

Relaxing vacation

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: It was very quiet and had a wonderful ocean view. We enjoyed the warm weather for the end of October and we were able to float in the lazy river.
Cons: Do not allow sales people to pitch to someone following a long day of travel.
Location: There are many miniature golf places, shopping, and restaurants galore!
My husband and I had a very lovely stay at the Grande Shores Ocean Resort. The housekeeping staff were very pleasant and cleaned our unit all week every day. After a very long drive to get to the resort, my husband was greeted with a very long sales pitch from a "salesman" for a vacation company opening in the area. We also had this happen following dinner at Benjamin's on the Grand Strand. This was the only disappointing part of our trip. We enjoyed a movie with the DVD rental card and miniature golf with our resort pass.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

nice stay

Posted Oct 23, 2014 
I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great for family!

Posted Oct 21, 2014 
Really enjoyed the room that we got and the location was perfect for great and easy access to the beach!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Cons: Normal upkeep, fresh paint, but not bad for age of hotel.
Location: Always plenty to do in Myrtle Beach
Nice room, pleasant staff, beautiful view. Very clean and accommodations were as expected. I will return.