Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santee SC

Nice place

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Nice place to stay and it was close to Cherry Grove. Room was clean. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was ok. I would definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Gross

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Checked into the room. Beds had dirty linens. There was even old soap in the shower. Gross.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, except ice machines didnt work!!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
I really loved the hotel. Breakfast was great, very close to beach. Cant wait to return
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
They overbooked and took almost an hour to check in. The cleaning people didnt even clean the room and took the trash out the can and left it on the floor. Our beds werent even made.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice, the only thing is when we got there the room was not ready and it wasn't clean, other than that it was nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by aj from putnam county, ny

Nice Hotel, near to Sports Complex

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean room.
Cons: Exercise equipment was dated and wobbly.
Location: Great location. Minutes to Sports Complex/ park, marina, restaurants, mini golf and many attractions.
Staff was friendly, helpful. Room was very clean and fresh. Exercise equipment was in poor condition. This hotel is close to many attractions, restaurants and beach is nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Jack from Glen Mills, PA

clean, comfortable and convenient

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We found it to be clean and comfortable and convenient to golf courses. The Staff was helpful and friendly, however, housekeeping neglected to clean our room on the next to the last day. The staff made a nice gesture with some goodie bags along with an apology. We'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa from missouri

family vacation, 2 night stay

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
clean, quiet, comfortable room. decent breakfast. no hot tub but the pool was nicely heated which made up for it. midway between myrtle beach and sunset beach (which was the one we went to the most).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jack from Fredericksburg, VA

skimpy room

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We only stayed one night because the room had no refrigerator or microwave and the closet was so small the ironing board would not fit in it. It was placed diagonally and we had to remove it in order to hang our clothes.