Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santee SC

Nice place

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Nice place to stay and it was close to Cherry Grove. Room was clean. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was ok. I would definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Gross

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Checked into the room. Beds had dirty linens. There was even old soap in the shower. Gross.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, except ice machines didnt work!!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
I really loved the hotel. Breakfast was great, very close to beach. Cant wait to return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by DC from Virginia

Nice hotel

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed in this hotel during bike week. The location was great because I didn't want to be in the middle of all of the happenings. My only complaint is that the TV channel guide did not match the channels. The front desk gave me a new guide that was different but still wrong. I gave up at that point. I didn't watch much TV anyways. Everything else was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J W

Not staying again

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
After staying here over the weekend. My family and I decided that we will will not stay here again. We would ask the hotel staff for help or items and they would identify they will take care of it ( asked for a rollaway first ). After 5 hours of waiting I didn't get any response. Went back down to the front desk and asked again and they said they would look again to find out that since the first time I had asked they gave them all out. Next our toilet did not work in our room and after calling down to the front desk, it took almost an hour to have it fixed. On the 2nd day of our stay, they came and cleaned our rooms - however, not sure what they consider clean. They took the dirty towels, didn't replace any of the towels. Floors and beds weren't cleaned and garbage not emptied. Had to empty our own garbage ( this was at 4:00 pm in the afternoon ) when we came back to our room to find no clean beds, no clean towels, no emptied garbage. We had just got back from the beach and were expecting to take showers to wash off the sand. We asked for clean towels and took another two hours to get clean towels. WE WILL NOT STAY AGAIN!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
They overbooked and took almost an hour to check in. The cleaning people didnt even clean the room and took the trash out the can and left it on the floor. Our beds werent even made.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice, the only thing is when we got there the room was not ready and it wasn't clean, other than that it was nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by aj from putnam county, ny

Nice Hotel, near to Sports Complex

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean room.
Cons: Exercise equipment was dated and wobbly.
Location: Great location. Minutes to Sports Complex/ park, marina, restaurants, mini golf and many attractions.
Staff was friendly, helpful. Room was very clean and fresh. Exercise equipment was in poor condition. This hotel is close to many attractions, restaurants and beach is nearby.