Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Nice hotel close to resteraunts and shopping

Posted Oct 10, 2014
We had a wonderful time and the hotel was central to what we were interested in seeing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: staff was great very profressional.room was fine. breakfast is great and good coffee
Cons: not much
Location: location is great lots off the things to do
3nights not 1 problem very clean place the staff was very kind and helpfull
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York NY

great hotel close to all activities

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: The staff and the cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location was Broadway at the beach great for kids, there was the Hollywood wax museum tones of restaurants, shopping
From the time we checked in till the time we checked out the hotel staff was amazing. They were friendly, helpful and concerned about making your stay at there hotel as enjoyable as possible. I will definitely return and recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, SC

Needs some work

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Close to Broadway at the Beach
Cons: Redo the rooms.
Location: Great for everything at Broadway at the Beach.
Tried to check in early and the front desk told us they would call us when they had a room for us. Four PM came and still no call. We went back to the desk and they gave us a room and did not say anything about not calling us. Walked into the room and the carpet was ripped and needed replacing. Room had various hairs all around the room such as towels, toilet seat and sink. The location is great for walking around the Broadway at the Beach. Room was not what I would expect for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary B. from Los Angeles

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful trip! Great location for families with children. Close to many activities. A short ride to the beach. Clean and comfortable. Would recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Altoona, PE

Fabulous stay

Posted Jul 19, 2014
We were in a room with a balcony and our back door was within view of everything. We walked everywhere that Broadway At The Beach had to offer! Restaurants with great, Celebrity Square (crocodile rocks was the BEST)! Lots to do for EVERYONE ! Outside pool could be bigger with more seating/lounge chairs (there were only 4)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Right there at it

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was good. We enjoyed the hot breakfast. The waffles were probably the best thing up there. The eggs an bacon weren't the best. The room was a little disappointing. We had stayed at a different hotel before getting there and preferred the other hotels room over Hampton Inns. Just seemed a bit crowded. The housekeeping was in our room and appeared to have made beds and replenish towels. However when we came back later that afternoon we found a "sorry we missed you note" which we were confused about since it looked like they were already there and then housekeeping came back to ask if our room was clean. Enjoyed the indoor pool. The location of the hotel was great! Right on Broadway at the beach by margaritaville! It was a short drive about 2 minutes away from the beach. We had to find parking on our own. Had plenty of things to keep us entertained in the area. We would book again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Raleigh, NC

Broadway at the Beach

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Everything, even down to the availability of a PC and the location to the events going on the Boardwalk.
Cons: Might want to keep the ducks out of the swimming pool...
Location: Location was great. We could view the entire boardwalk from the window in our room.
We were welcomed by the staff. The breakfast was very good. The layout of the restaurant was excellent. I am not certain there could be an improvement in how every phase of our stay could have been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike M from NC

Nicer than rated

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We've been to this Hampton Inn for a number of years and they have made improvements to the entire hotel. New pool, new lobby, nicer setup in the continental breakfast area, and in the rooms. The convenience to Broadway makes this our choice when staying in the area when it's not a beach focused vacation.