Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, walking distance to beach!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Hotel nice with welcoming staff, clean and cute hotel decor, pool and hot tub thumbs up, room clean and updated, breakfast very bland healthy food only no meat but still good!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Staff

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The presentation of the room was verhy nice
Cons: Professionalism of the hotel staff
Location: Myrtle Beach has several attractions beyond the beach.
Prior to check out I requested a cart for my luggage. The front desk clerk stated I would have to come and get it myself because she was the only person at the front desk. She didnt offer any alternatives or even suggest she would try and have housekeeping or maintenance depts try to assist. Then I was told they were all being used. I had my children with me and it was very inconvenient trying to hold their hands and carry my luggage.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Missing Standard Hampton Inn amenities

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The standard Hampton pillow
Location: In the heart of North Myrtle
The hotel is in a great location in North Myrtle. And thr lobby and rooms have been renovated in the last year but are missing some of the special touches that I usually get at Hamptons... The pillows were not the down-like feel I have come to love. Not a biggie, but then again, a comfortable pillow is pretty important. Also, I forgot shaving cream and toothpaste and what front desk gave me was substandard in my opinion. 2 packs of the shaving cream/paste barely covered half my face...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach

Perfect Location! Great Price!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Recent renovation, decor, location, price.
Cons: More detail could be paid to plumbing/HVAC issues. Our sink was clogged and the A/C wall unit did not work (the room was freezing).
Location: Close to the Beach, Great Dining
This is one of Myrtle Beach's best kept secrets! This location is close to the beach, great dining (by car) and nestled just off the highway away from the hustle and bustle of the main strip. I like the fact that the hotel is newly renovated and has upgraded amenities. Very nice hotel with a great breakfast!! I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends, family and business associates. Will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ballymena

Good Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Good location
This is a good hotel in a good location close to some nice restaurants. TGI Fridays is literally 60 seconds walk away. The hotel is very easily found and is a few minutes from the beach. It's out of the city centre a little but hey that's what a car is for and it's still very much close to shops. The hotel itself is generally good ie. clean with friendly efficient staff, good fitness area and sauna. There are however a couple of downsides......the pool (though clean) is cold and breakfast while generally pretty good had something on the menu one day called scrambled egg!! Well there is no way that scrambled egg had ever seen an egg!! It was pasty and tasted awful. Also there is coffee available 24 hours in the lobby but I found this to be lukewarm/cold on more than occasion. On the whole however this is a good hotel, which despite these two or three shortcomings, I would recommend. I would rate it as 7.5/10
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Beach vacation

Posted Jun 30, 2014
This hotel is the next best thing to being ocean front. It's within walking distance to the beach as well as restaurants. There's also a grocery store and whole foods store nearby. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room (King bed suite with sofa bed) was extremely comfortable and well redesigned. The bed was comfy as well. The daily breakfast was tasty and satisfying with different options each morning. We were VERY satisfied as guests here and I recommend this hotel without reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from nc

MUCH more than was expected

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was unmatched. Rooms and amenities appeared to be new and clean. Beach within a 8 min walk from the front door.( which is great as the beach parking was difficult.) Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dawn from Bellbrook, OH

Quiet hotel, but close to everything

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and updated. The service was great. The gave some great recommendations on what to do and where to eat. We were close enough to the beach that we could have walked (about 4 blocks), but far away enough that we did not have any outside noise. Great breakfast each morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice

Posted Jun 4, 2014
I really liked the hotel until i got this survey and it is bullying me into adding things to this section that i don't want to add. I would stay there again.. end of story.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rate Hampton Inn - Northwood

Posted May 28, 2014
All I can Say is good things about this hotel. We got the Junior Suite with a Jacuzzi in it. The Jacuzzi was Nice and Big and the Room was also. I felt like we were staying in a condo. The customer Service at this hotel was Excellent also. They also provided a continental breakfast. The food was just OK... I am very picky and hard to please with food..lol But my Hubbie Loved it! This Hotel is Located By Everything. They dont have a Resort fee and Parking is Free, they also have free WIFI. These were all the Reasons why I choose this hotel. I would Stay again and Refer this Hotel to Anyone who ask. Thanks for Making Our Trip to Myrtle Beach Great!! " A Very Happy Customer"