Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, walking distance to beach!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Hotel nice with welcoming staff, clean and cute hotel decor, pool and hot tub thumbs up, room clean and updated, breakfast very bland healthy food only no meat but still good!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Staff

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The presentation of the room was verhy nice
Cons: Professionalism of the hotel staff
Location: Myrtle Beach has several attractions beyond the beach.
Prior to check out I requested a cart for my luggage. The front desk clerk stated I would have to come and get it myself because she was the only person at the front desk. She didnt offer any alternatives or even suggest she would try and have housekeeping or maintenance depts try to assist. Then I was told they were all being used. I had my children with me and it was very inconvenient trying to hold their hands and carry my luggage.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte

Missing Standard Hampton Inn amenities

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The standard Hampton pillow
Location: In the heart of North Myrtle
The hotel is in a great location in North Myrtle. And thr lobby and rooms have been renovated in the last year but are missing some of the special touches that I usually get at Hamptons... The pillows were not the down-like feel I have come to love. Not a biggie, but then again, a comfortable pillow is pretty important. Also, I forgot shaving cream and toothpaste and what front desk gave me was substandard in my opinion. 2 packs of the shaving cream/paste barely covered half my face...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Myrtle Beach

Perfect Location! Great Price!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Recent renovation, decor, location, price.
Cons: More detail could be paid to plumbing/HVAC issues. Our sink was clogged and the A/C wall unit did not work (the room was freezing).
Location: Close to the Beach, Great Dining
This is one of Myrtle Beach's best kept secrets! This location is close to the beach, great dining (by car) and nestled just off the highway away from the hustle and bustle of the main strip. I like the fact that the hotel is newly renovated and has upgraded amenities. Very nice hotel with a great breakfast!! I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends, family and business associates. Will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tsefrom Columbia, MD

Good place to stay

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Choose this hotel if you plan to stay myrtle beach area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Genefrom parlin, NJ

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was great. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Amazing hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very comfortable, clean and family-friendly. Breakfast was amazing with a wide variety of foods and drinks to choose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fekru

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by evelynfrom NC

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pretty Nice and clean good breakfast .I was happy with everythink in hotel .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ballymena

Good Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Good location
This is a good hotel in a good location close to some nice restaurants. TGI Fridays is literally 60 seconds walk away. The hotel is very easily found and is a few minutes from the beach. It's out of the city centre a little but hey that's what a car is for and it's still very much close to shops. The hotel itself is generally good ie. clean with friendly efficient staff, good fitness area and sauna. There are however a couple of downsides......the pool (though clean) is cold and breakfast while generally pretty good had something on the menu one day called scrambled egg!! Well there is no way that scrambled egg had ever seen an egg!! It was pasty and tasted awful. Also there is coffee available 24 hours in the lobby but I found this to be lukewarm/cold on more than occasion. On the whole however this is a good hotel, which despite these two or three shortcomings, I would recommend. I would rate it as 7.5/10