Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Convent location

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Floor in breakfast area sticky and some tables were not cleaned off after use
Location: Beach, plantation tours, shopping
Excellent customer service; wonderful employees at the front desk
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly room

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Dirty room Smelled bad very disappointed Never stay there over priced
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Parker, Hotel Management
I really appreciate you choosing the Hampton Inn Pawleys Island as your hotel of choice. I received the review today of the issue you had with your stay. You can be assured that I have addressed the issue and have taken action to resolve it. I do want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything is like new, in-place, of the highest quality, and in perfect working order. I am personally sorry that this was not the case during your stay with us. You can be confident that I have investigated your issue so that the next guest would not have the same problem. Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts with us. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort and cleanliness.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from myrtle beach broadway at the beach.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Running a little late checking out and the maid was extremely rude. Shower/tub wouldn't drain well. Carpets really dirty. Breakfast only goes till 10am which is way to early.
2 out of 5
by Sarah from South Carolina

Desk Manager Nearly Ruined Our Trip

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The room was clean, the cleaning staff was polite, hot breakfast was included
Cons: Customer service. Also, rooms felt a little musty
Location: Right across the street from the beach, as well as next door from a grocery store and a handful of restaurants.
The room was clean but the manager was extremely unprofessional. We were able to get into our rooms until half an hour after check-in time and the maid was still cleaning. We were almost late to a wedding and they tried to tell us our reservation didn't exist, then tried to charge us double. I would not stay here again. Customer service was awful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2014
Thank you for your review of your stay at our hotel. We are extremely sorry for any inconveniences that you encountered during your stay with us. We strive to make each of our guests stay to be a truly positive experience but unfortunately, sometimes we do fall short of your and our expectations. Thank you for bringing this information to our attention as it helps us to better ourselves for future guest. We would love for you to give us another try in the very near future and look forward to making your next stay with us a pleasant experience. Sincerely; Parker Fox General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great breakfast and friendly service!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lenny J. from Southern Tier NY

Quality time at the best Hampton Inn on the east c

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
What an excellent place to stay probably the friendliest hotel staff ever from the General Mgr. to the house maids. easy access to route 17 just a minute or two from the Gardens to Huntington Beach State Park. Great restaurants in the area especially in Murrell's Inlet and the Marsh walk. our best stay ever. Their complimentary breakfast was great too. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Judy from New York

Clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was clean and comfortable. The hotel grounds and surrounding area was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton,OH

close to Brookgreen Gardens

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Location: We loved the fact that it was close to the beach and especially Brookgreen Gardens!
Easily accessible to just about anything you would like to do in that area. Nice accommodations without being extravagant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel. Close to highway17

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: The breakfast buffet was ok.
Cons: The air conditioner unit made a lot of noise
Location: Most attractions were within 5-10 miles.
My luck as I was trying to sit around the pool on a Friday aft, that's the day the landscapers do the lawn. The noise from the mowers and blowers made it unbearable to enjoy myself. My wife decided to get some rest in the room, but the landscapers made it impossible. Maybe I'm wrong, but I would think that weekends are busier than week days so why can't the grass be cut on a Monday instead of the weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2014 by Parker, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property- we truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Providing our guests with the best possible service and hospitality has always been our mission. We want you to know that we truly enjoy sharing our passion for our destination with visitors and want you to walk out the door feeling refreshed and relaxed. If you come back to our hotel, I would love to have the opportunity to speak with you directly, so please ask for me. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best. Parker Fox General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jill from calif

Nice comfortable place

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Booked 3 more nights after we got here. Very pleasant, good breakfast, spacious room.