Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decent hotel, but not as updated or clean as other Hampton Inns we've visited. Carpet in the room was wet, and the room smelled musty.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by not thrilled from Marylandfrom Maryland

not worth the price

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel smelled, the door by the pool was musty smelling the steps reeked of paint one day. The bed was hard and uncomfortable, the room was clean air conditioner wasn't that great for the heat and humidity. The only upside was it had breakfast. Internet was only free for one day, and only one device. You want more devices or longer service you better fork over the money. For the price I paid, given our budget it was 'adequate at best. But truthfully I don't expect lumpy bumpy blankets/duvet covers Would I stay here again, NO, and I definitely would not recommend to a friend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Parker, Hotel Management
We appreciate your detailed feedback about your experience and based upon your input. We do want our guest rooms to be comfortable environments for our guests to unwind and relaxed and your review helps us identify areas of improvement. We truly hope that you'll consider giving us another opportunity to serve you for a much better stay. Sincerely; Parker Fox General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Parker, Hotel Management
I really appreciate you choosing the Hampton Inn Pawleys Island as your hotel of choice. I received your review today of the issues you had with your stay. I want to personally apologize that you felt this way about the room and internet service. You can be assured that I will immediately look into the issues in your review. I do want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything is like new, in-place, of the highest quality, and in perfect working order. I am personally sorry you felt this was not the case during your stay with us. Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts with us. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please call me if you are ever in the area and would like to try us again, so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort and make your stay pleasurable! Sincerely; Parker Fox General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbarafrom Greeneville TN

Always the best!!!

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was courteous and very helpful. The area was beautiful. I only stay at a Hampton Inn because I trust that everything is clean and that gives me peace of mind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Convent location

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: Floor in breakfast area sticky and some tables were not cleaned off after use
Location: Beach, plantation tours, shopping
Excellent customer service; wonderful employees at the front desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by juliefrom tn

reveiw

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We could NEVER get the room to cool. When we set the temp, it would run a while, then stop. Too much trouble to move rooms, so we just 'lived with it'.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by gfrom chicago

Nice rooms, but a pricey.

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decent stay. Pricey at this location. Very musty from humidity. Good maid service and breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sallefrom SC

Nice hotel, nice breakfast, wouls stay again

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was great, breakfast was hot and good. Coffee was good. Housekeeping staff was very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly room

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Dirty room Smelled bad very disappointed Never stay there over priced
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2014 by Parker, Hotel Management
I really appreciate you choosing the Hampton Inn Pawleys Island as your hotel of choice. I received the review today of the issue you had with your stay. You can be assured that I have addressed the issue and have taken action to resolve it. I do want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything is like new, in-place, of the highest quality, and in perfect working order. I am personally sorry that this was not the case during your stay with us. You can be confident that I have investigated your issue so that the next guest would not have the same problem. Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts with us. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort and cleanliness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Zaremus Jones

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com