Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Southern Ontario

Perfect location. Top notch staff.

Posted Jul 23, 2015
We were pleasantly surprised to get a room with a balcony overlooking the ocean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was spotless, as were the facilities. We are coming back to visit next year and we will definitely book this hotel for our stay. Well done!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Expensive but just okay hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
On the beach but the rooms need a lot of remodeling and maintenance. Lobby is great looking and deceives you into thinking the rooms are as nice - they are not. Did not book an ADA room but that is what we were given and they would not change it. Maid skipped us completely on the first day and the front desk tried to blame it on us and just gave us attitude. The folks at the spa are great! Covered parking is a plus. Very expensive in the summer and not worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Outstanding, Exemplary, Beautiful!

Posted Jul 14, 2015
This was my family's first visit to Myrtle Beach, S.C. and the first time staying at Hampton Inn and Suites Ocean View. Our customer service experience with the hotel personnel, especially Bill in the Breakfast Room; Faye and Susan in the business office, Ginny and Johnny at Check In, Comae our housekeeper, and Twain at poolside, was OUTSTANDING and EXEMPLARY! My child has never seen the ocean and this trip exceeded our expectations, especially with the beautiful Ocean View room on the 14th floor. The complimentary morning breakfast that was served had a wonderful variety of items to choose from and kept you full until mid afternoon. Can't wait to return to this hotel in the future! Thank you for the Southern Hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Awesome accomodations

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness and the Staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We were on the beach Hampton Inn on I think 1803 South Ocean Street, we were ocean front so we always had the view. Close to restaurants & amusements
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who goes to Myrtle Beach the Staff were so kind and accommodating. The breakfast area in the morning was always well taken care of and the staff were so kind and helpful if something was needed. Please take care of your people to whom it may concern they are awesome and work so very hard to make sure your patrons are happy. You have an awesome team working for you, from the front desk to House Keeping. Sophie take care of yourself you are awesome. Kindness is so very important in this day and age. My son cut his foot at the beach we didn't have any supplies to make sure his foot didn't get infected and the staff was so willing to help. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts. I can't say enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens Village, N.Y.

Hampton Inn on Myrtle Beach

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Free Continental breakfast every morning. Free coffee in lobby 24 hours a day. Hotel was very clean and exactly as advertised. Will go again!
Cons: More meat items with breakfast.
Location: Quiet location with great restaurants, shopping and beautiful beaches.
Great family oriented hotel. My wife and I loved the microwave and fridge in the room. We loved our balcony on the oceanfront side of the hotel and the view. The hotel's 10 pools were also a plus. Loved the availability of going from hotel directly to the beach. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend Hampton Inn to out friends and family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

No smoking on balconies

Posted Jul 8, 2015
I spent half my vacation in the parking garage smoking. Had I known there is no smoking on balconies I wouldn't have stayed here. The room was small for having 2 queen beds. The staff is amazing and the only good thing I have to say about the place. Oh yeah we also could not see fireworks from our non smoking patio. I've stayed at better places in myrtle beach. Very disappointed in Hampton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Myrtle Beach is just absolutely beautiful

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: I love the lobby, dining area, and breakfast buffet.
Cons: They should make the entire hotel non-smoking.
Great stay and peaceful hotel. Staff was very friendly. Good housekeeping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nicely hotel, terrible service.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Very clean.
Cons: Anything smaller than the 2 bedroom suites are TINY. Barely had room to maneuver around the bed to get to the door. Pray for no fire.
Booked a room via Expedia that was supposed to sleep five. Upon checking in and getting into the room, we discovered that there was only 2 beds. No pull-out, no murphy, only the 2 beds. We were instructed that they could bring us a rollaway. I did not book for a room to sleep 4 out of 5 of us and stick my son on an uncomfortable fold-up for the entire vacation. The manager reviewed our reservation and said to us, "oh, you booked through expedia, so we can't do anything about it." Not happy with their lackluster attitude and rude behavior.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Nice hotel and service and spa.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Very nice hotel and the staff was very good... Generally I prefer North Myrtle but this was a good change.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northeast

Oceanfront

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaned and remodeled
Location: Oceanfront
Carpet dirty and coming up from floor wood in room needs painted and wiped down just needs overall cleaning