Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price, close to beach

Posted May 30, 2014
Cons: Renovations in bathroom would be a plus
Location: Beach and boardwalk accessible.
Booking was done trough Expedia. Staff was really friendly and accommodating, once in the room, it had a cigarette smell, which we eliminated with Airwick. Will book again!
1 out of 5
by A from Hartsville, sc

Run run run

Posted May 25, 2014
Way too much to tell main things are that the rooms are filthy, and nothing works. Example... Our room door you couldnt lock. So we had to put our stroller behind the door to keep the.kids in but the bathroom door would lock you in or out so they gave us a screw driver to jimmy the door open. The air condition broke 30mins after we arrived this was 6:00Pm & wasnt fixed til 12:30am. The pool was closed for the majority of the time. And were told that it was closed due to DHEC. not whe dhec closed them though. So run run run
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Location

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Location Location Location
Cons: wifi slow
Location: all things close
Cool fun......great time. wonderful fun time. Near water..beaches...food...entertainment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2014
The motel staff was kind and very helpful.They accommodated our needs when there was an issue at the motel, They went out of their to make sure we were ok.
2 out of 5
by Anna from North Carolina

Hotel on the strip of Myrtle.

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: The staff was pleasant and welcoming, but thats the only positive thing I can say about our visit at this motel.
Cons: Please read my above complaints.
Location: Lots to do, but definately not an ideal spot for a "family vacation".
When I made this reservation I was not made aware that this was on the strip of Myrtle. We had a very loud person next door to us all hours of the night until at 3am. As was the strip loud outside of our bedroom window which made it very hard for our 16 month old child as well as us to sleep. There was a microwave, but limited access to power outlets, therefore we had to unplug the television in order to warm up our daughters bottles. Also we were stuck on the 3rd floor with no elevator access and with a small child this is very difficult. I will be asking quite a few more questions if I ever choose to go through Expedia again, though after this incident I most likely will not. We were very dissatisfied with our experience.
2 out of 5
by Amanda from Gaffney SC

Not the best hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2014
I mean the room wasn't all that bad. The fridge was like rusty on the outside and the paint was peeling. Plus the air wouldn't stay on so it got pretty hot in the room. Also, on the website it said it had wifi. Let me be the first to say it didn't, which was disappointing. Another thing is their rules, I didn't agree with them at all one was that underage drinking was allowed in the rooms. Which is prettymessed up. The only really good things is that the staff was nice and friendly and the beach was right across the road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Ya get what ya pay for....

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Looks bad outside, rooms clean. Lots of noise, good location, near downtown.........................
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shanzy from North Carolina

Unhappy Camper

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good Location, but not worth the money! Rooms need upgrade badly!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Mytle Beach

Nasty Hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was not please when I book the room they told me it was ocean front and it was not.. The happy holiday need to change their name to sad holiday. because I was not happy. the microwave was dirty the freeze was not defrost the room smell like smoke and it suppose to be a non-smoking room. we pay to much money for that nasty hotel. I will not be staying their again.