Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ciscofrom Trinity, NC

nice stay

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
for the price and comfort I really couldn't ask for much more, you get what you pay for
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom va

Horrible experience

Posted Sep 29, 2014
The motel is so old the pictures on there Web page are 20 yrs old. If it was refundable I would have got my money back and ran out the door. The room was dirty with cigarette buts in it mold on the walls, roaches in the bathroom, walls peeling, it smelled like cigarettes when it was suppose to be a non smoking room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Paulfrom Cary, NC

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was....old. Room was clean. Bathrooms were very small. Hotel def need renovations in the near future. Right across from beach which was amazing! Price wasn't to much. You pay for what you get. Would I stay again...ehhhhh...thats debatable lol
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jodifrom Nc

Nightmare

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a disaster area. Not up kept like it should be. I will never stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cortina Worshamfrom Roberta, GA 31078

customer service

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had to ask to have my room clean and clean towels. I was asked if I still wanted the services after I said the room hadn't been clean and this was after 3 pm on 9-20-14. There wasn't a phone in the room to call for room service and the Wi-Fi wasn't all that good of reception either. The pool needs to have work done to it. Beautify the building by painting and doing a throughout the motel. Clean out the corners and cracks in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Mikefrom NC

Not a good hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed at. It was cheap, but that leads to people being loud and obnoxious. Would not stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kerifrom Hampstead NC

Cheap and I got what I paid for

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was dirty and "run down." They have no elevators and we were put on the highest floor! No amenities, not even a box of tissues! Room was big enough for 4 people however the double beds looked more like full beds? If your planning on dropping off your luggage and only using the room to sleep it does the trick.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

no title

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in disrepare. No roches were found or ants. carpet was fairly new . phone did not work. Bigest problem was air conditioners. Very old and thermostat keped shutting it of in the 80s. called the desk sent some one out said it was ok. I took the cover off and put a wash cloth over the thermostat to keep the ac on. It was going full bore and it kept the room just bearable. If didn't do that would have been a real problem. book early and get better hotel,
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Adamfrom Charlotte, NC

Ok

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice location, close to the beach. The wifii was a joke and we had severe mold in our bathroom on the ceiling. So we couldn't shower for 2 days. Staff did move us to a nicer room with a nice view and no mold. No apologies nor even an apology was given. I wonder if you get put in the undesired room if booking room through a 3rd party vendor? I won't be staying here ever again when we come back.