Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Ya get what ya pay for....

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Looks bad outside, rooms clean. Lots of noise, good location, near downtown.........................
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shanzy from North Carolina

Unhappy Camper

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good Location, but not worth the money! Rooms need upgrade badly!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Mytle Beach

Nasty Hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was not please when I book the room they told me it was ocean front and it was not.. The happy holiday need to change their name to sad holiday. because I was not happy. the microwave was dirty the freeze was not defrost the room smell like smoke and it suppose to be a non-smoking room. we pay to much money for that nasty hotel. I will not be staying their again.
1 out of 5
by John from Ware Shoals S C

BAD !!!!!!

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: it's at the beach
Cons: ALL
Location: Great location but Hotel,.
It's The Worst place I stayed and slept I would not RECOMMEND it to No one you should remove it from your of Hotels .
3 out of 5
Recommended
by TIFFANY from GEORGIA

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
close to beach and FAMILY KINGDOM, SHORT DRIVE TO BROADWAY AT BEACH.. OTHER GUEST WERE LOUD, BUT OVER ALL STAY WAS OK
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by natasha from charlotte

u get wat u pay for

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Customer svc at the hotel was excellent but the hotel itself was really lacking bathroom was tiny toilet wasn't stable pool was the size of jacuzzi and no ice machine they had bags of ice for sale but ran out of that
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from Kinston

This was AWESOME!

Posted Mar 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Happy holiday is a great hotel. The room service was great and it is in the middle or at the most 10 min away from the main attractions such as the Farris wheel and some of the top 100 clubs at the famous Broadway, featuring clubs Malibu and senior frogs. It's a great spot with low rates I'm coming back for bike week are you?