Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: I liked the fact that it was very quiet, and the staff was really nice.
Location: It was about 5 minutes from the function that I was attending.
The hotel is very nice. I loved my view, and I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rebecca from West virginis

Memorable vacation

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were so pleasantly surprised at the location, friendliness, and cleanliness of the resort. Our family had a fantastic stay... One of our best and most memorable. The location is very convenient to probably the best beach in the Myrtle beach area. Restaurants and grocery are also within close proximity. Very family oriented. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Samantha from North Carolina

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was wonderful! We had a minor glitche during our stay, but hotel personnel addressed it quickly and ensured our complete satisfaction. Based on our delight with the facilities, I suggested that other family members reserve a room at the Harbourgate as well. Each individual reported great feedback. Additionally, the location was convenient. We were only a short drive from restaurants and the beach. I WILL surely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dave from NY

In between family and the beach

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay. The facility was between family we were visiting and the beach. The rooms, pool area and facility overall seemed clean and well maintained. All balconies overlook the marina, very nice to sit out and enjoy the view! We ate at on site restaurant Filets one evening. Good meal at a reasonable price, good service. Several times housekeeping failed to restock our toilet paper, coffee, and tissues, but as soon as we went to desk and requested the items, we were promptly given refills! Washer/dryer in unit is a huge plus, especially having wet towels from the beach! Also, full kitchen was great, liked the full size fridge, stove, microwave etc! Would recommend this place and would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by James Rhoads

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ky

Excellent Family Vacation Room

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: The staff was fabulous. The pool was great and the mini kitchen helped save on vacation costs.
Cons: The hot tub was usable but still needs to be fixed.
Location: It is about a minute drive to the beach and we enjoyed the nights sitting on the dock of the bay.
This motel more than met the needs of our family. We enjoyed our stay and would gladly return. In fact, the next trip to Myrtle Beach I plan to stay here. Thanks so much for a great vacation :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

loved the view of the harbor

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: everything from the comfort of my room to the view and the pool
Cons: nothing
Location: I loved that boardwalk billy's was close by.
relaxing an no worries, loved the room, with the harbor view an the wonderful shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by joel from Wisconsin

loved it

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lady at the front desk was awesome room was fantastic quit wanted to stay longer but they were booked