Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to sky wheel and boardwalk

Posted Nov 17, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Hotel horror

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was the worst hotel experience my wife and I ever experienced. Filthy, dirty hole that they call a hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was on the beach and the boardwalk

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: The ocean view
Cons: Elevator didn't work most of the time going down.
Location: Location was great
The breakfast was alright. I like warm breakfast. The first room we had the main door did NOT lock and neither did the sliding door to the balcony. The was a very strong smell in the room. I think it was cleaning solution. Really bothered my asthma. I went to the front desk and the women at the counter was very helpful. She let me look at 2 different rooms. We took the ocean view room for and extra $10 a night very worth the money. Great view. The hotel was a little run down. The cleaning people must use just a mop on the floors. There was white stuff in the grout. They sure don't clean the floor boards I think the dust on them have been there forever.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Waste Your Money

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: The location was great.
Cons: Deep clean the rooms and upgrade the linens.
The advertised "ocean view" balcony was perpendicular to the beach, not facing the beach. The view was a small slice of the Atlantic. The towels were small, thin, and rough. It was obvious it had not been thoroughly cleaned in a long time. There was grime in the corners and on the baseboards. The top of the toilet tank had stuck-on gunk from make-up and hairspray. The bedding consisted of two thin sheets and a stiff polyester bedspread that is not laundered between guests. The lowrise portion of the hotel was three stories with no elevator.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Not what we expected, checking in was awful and not easily assessable for the handicapped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Margery Welker from PA

Thoroughly Enjoyed our Stay

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in a very convenient location to lots of activities, the Boardwalk, restaurants, the beach. We were able to upgrade to an ocean front room and that made a world of difference in our enjoyment. We got a very nice room w/ a balcony overlooking the Atlantic and a full kitchen with all utensils provided. We were only able to stay three nights but the room would've been comfortable for much longer! There are two pools, one indoor and one out, also a kiddie's pool, a hot tub and a lazy river. Room Tip: I would recommend paying the extra money for an ocean front room, especially if you're staying only a few nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from MD

Location

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Location is great, right on boardwalk near pier #14. Initially given room in section without elevator, staff very helpful in changing room to newer section with elevator. Room size adequate, bed had colorful patterned coverlet which was large turn off. Carpet was stained. Door to bathroom dirty. Small bathroom. View was excellent, room had balcony. Breakfast was cold: bread, bagels, doughnuts. Only 1 pool adequate for adults, other pools shallow for children. Bar near lg pool had specialty drinks and grass hut look which was nice- not swim up, have to get out of pool and walk approx. 10 feet to get to bar. Great location/ not sure if I would return as I really feel so much better with all white linens on beds that I can see are clean. Patterned colored coverlet may be deal breaker as I hated to touch it just to take it off bed,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peggy from Florence, SC

Very nice once we got into effeciency

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: Cleanest we'd been to at Myrtle Beach.
Cons: Advising there is no elevator in 3 story bldg.
Location: Best location for Boardwalk activities.
There are 2 bldgs and the first one we were put into had no elevator (we weren't told this ahead of time)..it was awful so we requested a room in the other bdlg. which had an elevator and then our vacation took a dramatic turn for the better. Was very nice there and would go back again...in elevator bldg.!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amanda from North Carolina

last minute decision

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: That it was close to everything and kid friendly.
Location: It is on the ocean, the skywheel, and everything. Believe it or not is right down the street and Gay Dolphin is also. You can shop or bundgee jump.
It was a last minute decision to take a trip. And it was a nice surprise to know a hotel that was so close to everything was available. When we go somewhere like this we like to be able to walk everywhere. My 9 year old daughter had such a wonderful time. I would recomend this hotel to anyone with childern.