Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Williamfrom Maryland

College Visit

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
It worked out great. The hotel location was good for us visiting colleges. We stayed in the annex which was dated but clean and well maintained. We were very pleased and would recommend your service for anyone traveling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by penalozafrom Georgia

hotel quality.

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ver y nice hotel, great conditions. Great service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shakirafrom Salisbury nc

good

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Besides the bug in the bed our overall stay was very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Denisefrom conn

temperature

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
good wish it was sunny more
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ga

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Very clean and super nice staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel is rite on the beach and in walking distance to restaurants ,bars,gift shops and many other fun things to do
We had a great 3 days despite the a little rain we enjoyed the beach and all the pools. We liked hanging out at the hotel tiki bar at night with other guest.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Close to everything

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Everything and I would stay there again. This hotel was in the heart of everything.
Cons: Continental Breakfast
Location: Seafood Buffet, Broadway on the Beach, walk on the beach, shopping, and sight seeing,
Staff was pleasant, room was comfortable, and the room was spacious. The pool was very nice and the sauna too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Unhappyfrom Myrtle Beach

Hotels.com charged me more than holiday inn would

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
My major problem was paying more than everyone else. If I had not gone through Hotel.com I woulod have saved money. Since I was coming through Hotels the receptionist tried to give us the worst room they had. 1 st level with a balcony that was even with the parking lot and no view of the ocean. After some complaining they switched to a better room. I will not return mainly for those 2 reasons. Also, parking is limited on premise. some spots are a block away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Balimore, MD

Location, location, location!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Cons: Ice makers - get more and upgrade the ones you have. Also, there was one woman who took care of serving breakfast who was flat out rude.
Location: Carnival, shopping, restaurants and bars.
Room was comfortable, view was great, cleaning staff was great. Check in was easy, room was clean (and I'm picky), breakfast was ok...a little disappointed that it was cold food only unless you wanted to pop a frozen waffle in the toaster but it was adequate. Parking was ample and convenient. Lazy river was really geared for small children. No smoking on private balconies was surprising and disappointing. Ice machines were constantly out of ice - and there was NOT one on every floor so it was even more so disappointing after going to another floor to find it was out of ice - they really need to do something about that. A little on the pricey side but all and all it was fine and I will go there again.