Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Perfect Birthday Getaway

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Went for a weekend with my best friends. We had a great time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great View!!!!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Really clean, plenty of towels, good cleaning service. Plenty to do nearby. While we were there we had an ice storm, so were unable to take advantage
Cons: The parking lot was being worked on, but that was the only inconvenience.
Location: Plenty of stores nearby, but many were closed due to the ice storm. The restaurant at the end of the boardwalk on the pier was wonderful, and so close
Great view, really nice boardwalk, great restaurant on the boardwalk, great stores to shop in, and good staff. Plenty of towels in the room, very comfortable and quiet. Also amazing pools inside and out!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Russell from Leonarardtown, MD

Beware of what you are buying

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
I booked ocean view room I got a ground floor room with a very little view of the ocean. The hotel is in two buildings one a nice tower with wonderful views and the second a short building with no elevators and miserable views of the ocean and lots of street noise. The hotel was not full and they could have easily assigned us a room in the tower but since we booked through hotel.com this was not an option. Also could not get points on my holiday Inn members card because they were privately owned. Very disappointing experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gaetan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erkki from New York

Nice place to stay

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Sadly the weather was rainy and cold, so the neighbourhood didn't look so nice. But I am sure on a sunny day it is a different story! Beach right in front of you.... Room was spacious, nice and clean. My son wanted to test every pool when he saw them ! Nice ! Breakfast was OK, but the room got really crowded, as it is rather small. Anyway, really enjoyed it, and if I am coming back, will stay here !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed the hot spa and the lazy river with kids

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
Was really great enjoyed the lazy river and the hot spa the most best for kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Darrell from Maryland

Friendly staff, good for the price

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. We arrived almost 4 a.m. and there was a very nice lady who greeted us and checked us in. The hotel is right on the boardwalk which was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Summerville, SC

Not the typical Holiday Inn

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Location was great. Room was clean.
Cons: Needs to be renovated and updated
Location: Hotel is on the boardwalk and within walking distance to amusements, attractions like Ripleys, restaurants and bars.
This hotel is old Myrtle Beach! The décor and look of rooms is very outdated. The building we were in was more of a motel style. It definitely not what you expect from a Holiday Inn. It was clean however. The breakfast was not what you would normally get at a Holiday Inn. There was no pancake or waffle maker. It was not very big or very filling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ronald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Nice hotel, close to beach and Boardwalk.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Clean property, courteous staff--especially the breakfast lady.
Cons: Bathrooms down by the pool area--had to go up stairs through back of lobby.
Good price for a short off season stay following my daughter's soccer tournament in North Carolina.