Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Summerville, SC

Not the typical Holiday Inn

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Location was great. Room was clean.
Cons: Needs to be renovated and updated
Location: Hotel is on the boardwalk and within walking distance to amusements, attractions like Ripleys, restaurants and bars.
This hotel is old Myrtle Beach! The d├ęcor and look of rooms is very outdated. The building we were in was more of a motel style. It definitely not what you expect from a Holiday Inn. It was clean however. The breakfast was not what you would normally get at a Holiday Inn. There was no pancake or waffle maker. It was not very big or very filling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, OH

Nice hotel, close to beach and Boardwalk.

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Clean property, courteous staff--especially the breakfast lady.
Cons: Bathrooms down by the pool area--had to go up stairs through back of lobby.
Good price for a short off season stay following my daughter's soccer tournament in North Carolina.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ga

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Very clean and super nice staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel is rite on the beach and in walking distance to restaurants ,bars,gift shops and many other fun things to do
We had a great 3 days despite the a little rain we enjoyed the beach and all the pools. We liked hanging out at the hotel tiki bar at night with other guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Close to everything

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Everything and I would stay there again. This hotel was in the heart of everything.
Cons: Continental Breakfast
Location: Seafood Buffet, Broadway on the Beach, walk on the beach, shopping, and sight seeing,
Staff was pleasant, room was comfortable, and the room was spacious. The pool was very nice and the sauna too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Unhappyfrom Myrtle Beach

Hotels.com charged me more than holiday inn would

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
My major problem was paying more than everyone else. If I had not gone through Hotel.com I woulod have saved money. Since I was coming through Hotels the receptionist tried to give us the worst room they had. 1 st level with a balcony that was even with the parking lot and no view of the ocean. After some complaining they switched to a better room. I will not return mainly for those 2 reasons. Also, parking is limited on premise. some spots are a block away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Balimore, MD

Location, location, location!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Cons: Ice makers - get more and upgrade the ones you have. Also, there was one woman who took care of serving breakfast who was flat out rude.
Location: Carnival, shopping, restaurants and bars.
Room was comfortable, view was great, cleaning staff was great. Check in was easy, room was clean (and I'm picky), breakfast was ok...a little disappointed that it was cold food only unless you wanted to pop a frozen waffle in the toaster but it was adequate. Parking was ample and convenient. Lazy river was really geared for small children. No smoking on private balconies was surprising and disappointing. Ice machines were constantly out of ice - and there was NOT one on every floor so it was even more so disappointing after going to another floor to find it was out of ice - they really need to do something about that. A little on the pricey side but all and all it was fine and I will go there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
On the beach but more like a motel than hotel. No staff other than front desk which were nice but only interacted with them at check in. The room was small but that was due to the kitchenette which was not for us. Next time works pay more and stay farther north
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great choice

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Great location right on the board walk and beach, great staff, overall had a great experience at this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by drdan95from ohio

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted May 30, 2014
Very nice hotel Clean and staff worked hard to make stay enjoyable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com