Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Escape Minnesota

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Pools, area.
Cons: Provide a few essentials in the condos.
Minnesota weather was beautiful, it rained all week in Myrtle Beach! But, resort experience was good. It would be nice if they could provide salt and pepper in the condos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice good location but no food service

Posted Sep 8, 2014
No food service for breakfast or late nite also store and bars close to early
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Such a great resort! The hotel even allowed us to check in almost an hour and a half early which was nice. We had a problem with the lights not turning on in the bathroom, but they sent a repairman up right away to address the issue. Great customer service accompanying the luxurious suite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice place to stay near Market Commons and ocean

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Location, Rooms, Kitchen, 3 Pools and a Lazy river, Safety.
We stay here everytime we come to Myrtle Beach. We love the rooms and how nice they are. The facilities are great and my 2 year old daughter loves the pools. She loves to play in the walk in pool, this allows her freedom. It is not on the beach, but a 3 minute walk to the beach and the pool beachside. Close to great places to eat out (Damon's across the street) and the Market Commons a 3 minute drive away. Broadway at the Beach and other attractions are about a 10 minute drive up Rt. 17. It feels like home for a week. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Skinner from Greenville, SC

Holiday Inn Resort

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The resort was very nice, as were the people when you could locate them. I called the front desk for fresh towels because we had used ours at the beach. I call around 9:00 or 9:15pm. 35 minutes later, still no towels, I had to call the front desk again. Also you have to take our your own trash and make your own beds. We didn't have to do this at the resort in Florida. Other than that, the hotel was nice as was the pool and lazy river.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Horrible awful awful never again never had such a rotter need experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James G from MI

Great vacation getaway!

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Holiday inn myrtle beach has done a great job from the moment you drive in with a nice big sign and the best landscaping in the area. It feel very tropical all throughout the resort and that is what we were looking for especially just coming off a Hawaii trip just last year. The service on the inititial meet and greet could have been better but after that all good. The rooms were very clean and had a great summer feel to them. The pool areas were outstanding as well. The ocean is just a little walk or shuttle away but again they did a great job on the facility's, pool area and location. They could use some sort of a restaurant or something on the resort but other than that. Great resort! Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joseph Allen from Smithfield NC

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay