Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Myron from Ohio

Time Share

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Away from downtown Myrtle beach area.
Cons: Customer service
Location: A long walk to the beach.
We just wanted a quite hotel that we could rest at before attending a wedding. When registering in, was hit with several time share reps. that would not take NO for a answer. Told the front desk when checking out about it. Comment made to uswas..."Would if have hurt you to do the presentation". Was not told by Expedia when we purchased room about a time share. No maid service during our stay since this was a added charge each day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room close to beach.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. Plenty of room for a family. Fire place was a extra bonus. Will come back for repeat visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from York, SC

Spacious 2 BR suite

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Not right on the beach. Never found the hotels beach club, but I didn't look real hard
Location: On the far end of the strip so not much within walking distance
We loved how spacious the room was. One large master BR suite with Jacuzzi bath and private shower. and screened porch. The other bedroom was a bit small but more private. Both had king beds. Large fully equipped kitchen with a bar and kitchen table. Stackable washer and dryers. Only wish we had stayed longer to enjoy all the features. The price was good, hot tub was awesome! I will use this resort again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Amy from Michigan

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was very nice. Wish we could have stayed longer than one day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stanley from Columbia, SC

We will be back.

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: I loved everything about the hotel. I loved how clean the rooms were, and how well maintained the grounds were. I liked the decorations and elegance.
Cons: The only thing you could imporve on the hotel is the price. The price wasn't even bad.
Location: The theme park located near celebrity road. The numerous shopping plazas, all the fine cuisine located near the hotel, and the beach.
The experience was great!!!!! From the time my wife and I came to the resort we were astonished. We loved the scenery and the location of the hotel. It was near the main strip of the beach. The decor of the room was very elegant. The facilities and the grounds were maintained very well throughut our stay. Everytime we called about anything room service responded within a matter of mere minutes. I have never stayed anywhere that called whenever the guests requested something to be done. The courtesy calls are what won me over, and Holiday Inn will always have my business.The staff was polite and alwasy greeted us with a smile. There was never a moment that I didn't enjoy my stay. Thanks to the service of this great Hotel I have probably found a family vacation spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: I like that the info that you see online is true to its photo's i was very impressed.... and i was happy with my stay
Cons: added a radio to the rooms
Location: once we figured out where things to do were it was in a perfect location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Michigan

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: See above
Cons: n/a
Location: Great restaurants, golfing, the beach, the boardwalk, the piers. Wonderful place to kick back and relax.
Great location, though a bit difficult to find initially. Fantastic accommodations. Very clean and comfortable. Wish we could have stayed longer!
2 out of 5
by PJ from palm coast, fl

busy runway at yur door

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Pros: The room was beautiful but not well insulted heard the elevator everytime it moved
Cons: noise pollution from planes n elevator
Location: lots if druggies n bums on the streets Monday morning when I ventured out
If u like jet planes flying low over where yur staying for take off n landings this is yur place. Terrible noise pollution very busy international airport at the property. Very disappointing indeed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by GG Stevens from Pooler, Ga

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved the stay but was very disappointed when the maids rudely banged on the door to clean the room when it was only 9:15am!!!! Scared my Granddaughter to death (she is only a year old). When I answered the door the maid was rude and blamed it on the front desk. Nice place to stay but I didn't care for the staff. Not sure we would stay again. They ruined our stay. :(