Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Convenience and cost
Cons: Be sure to thoroughly clean rooms after pets/dogs have stayed.
Location: Close to town, restaruants, etc.
Hotel staff was friendly and helpful for the most part, bed was comfortable however the room had a strong smell of dog. Previous occupant must have had a dog. Not a pleasant or clean odor. Also we were given a handicapped room, which we did not request - perhaps that was the last room available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: nice, roomy and clean. bed was very comfortable. would stay there again. reasonable rates
Cons: Heat
Location: Close to restaurants and water.
everything good except heat in rooms was not regulated even. One room was real warm and other room was not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2015
The hotel is close to many restaurants and stores and was convenient to my meeting location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N.C.

January trip

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: The suite allowed some privacy since there were 3 of us on different schedules.
Cons: There was only a place to hang two towels in the bath which was inconvenient with 3 adults sharing the Suite. It would have been nice to have more.
The room was a good choice. allowed some privacy since there were 3 of us on different schedules.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent correspondence regarding the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Murrells Inlet. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your recent stay. We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by nancy A.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandrafrom Asheville, NC

Pet friendly

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Loved that we could bring our little Yorkie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Drewfrom Alexandria, Virginia

A welcome feeling!

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant and helpful staff. Location excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Aiken, SC

Not the place for privacy

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The location was convenient to Brookgreen Gardens and Murrells Inlet restaurants.
Cons: The carpets could be replaced or cleaned, the food fresher, and the bedroom made more private.
Location: Brookgreen Gardens was very nice to walk in and the guides very informative. Drunk'in Jacks restaurant had delicious dinners and great service!
After checking in, we discovered that a two bedroom unit is really for families, not two couples. One bedroom had a king bed and a hot tub and doors, and the other bedroom had two double beds with no door, no mirror, no waste paper basket, no..... And the unit had only one bathroom to be used by four adults. The toilet was also unstable, too. Breakfast was okay, the cinnamon buns the best thing. The brown bananas, the worst. The woman setting out the food greeted us in a very friendly manner. Needless to say, I would not recommend this hotel and if making a reservation be sure of their facilities and room setups.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by Jim, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. As we continually strive for excellence in customer service, we maintain the ideal of keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority. We are sincerely sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectation on this particular occasion. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you encountered due to the level of customer service received from our hotel staff. Comments such as yours permit us to target areas of concern and take the necessary steps where great attention will be paid to the matter. Hotel realizes the carpet needs replacing and we are waiting for the carpet to be deliver. . We look forward to welcoming you back in an effort to provide you the level of service you expect from Holiday Inn Express. Sincerely, General Manager