Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom O

Feedback

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Excellent Staff but facilities drab & need updating. Convient for visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hartsville, sc

Great get away.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: location, amenities, Holiday Inn Express has become our number one choice for vacations, business or just mini-honeymoons.
Cons: I would not change or improve anything
Location: The facility is located near Planet Hollywood, Broadway at the Park, Tanger Outlets and several other shopping facilities.
Enjoyed our visit from arrival to departure. Staff was appropriate and extremely helpful. The room was in good shape but there was some slight water damage in the ceiling located in the shower but nothing to stop me from making reservation. I am getting ready to make reservations for December as we speak.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by single momfrom sc

great location

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were close to everything. My daughter enjoyed our mother/daughter end of summer getaway
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathyfrom Bloomington, IN

very near Broadway at the beach

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I think the price was really high for the room. The staff is very nice and they have a very nice breakfast. We only stayed one night because our main hotel wasn't available that night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cherie'from Nashville, TN

Awesome!!

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved the hotel. Very clean, great staff, wonderful breakfast!! Close to fun, shopping, entertainment & food. What more can you ask for?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paulyfrom Charleston, SC

Across from the Boardwalk

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall a very nice hotel. I was there for business so had to wake up very early and people at the pool were very loud until 11 at night. Luckily, their AC units have a continuous fan mode which drowned out the loud noise decently. The free breakfast was actually very good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Zachfrom Asheboro NC

Would stay here again.

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I arrived, the room was ready for us (kind of) however, there was a lady at the lobby complaining about waiting for an hour for her room. But I won't review for her, because I had no issues. However we were in the room for 10 minutes and someone knocked on the door to fix the toilet paper holder. I had no problem with them working on it at the time, but I felt it should have been done earlier in the day (it was 5pm). So this is why it was kind of ready. The room and everything about it otherwise was great. I thought they were friendly. The breakfast was awesome, however some of the other guests were taking way too much food and I couldn't get all that I want because of a couple each taking 10 servings of bacon. Perhaps a sign that says "only so much bacon" or someone monitoring it. But this wasn't the hotel's fault. The location was also premium, it was pretty much walking distance to Boardwalk on the Beach, which had a ton of awesome shops and tourist attractions. I spent more time there than on the beach! I still would recommend driving, especially if it's hot and you're going to be carrying bags. I would like a location a little closer to the beach, but it isn't a far drive at all.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com