Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Very nice rooms but you cant call it resort!

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Really hotel was
Cons: Customer care at frontdesk
This hotel has got excellent clean rooms. The housekeepers were very nice and did their job well. Our internet password didn't work for 2 days!! We paid the resort fee for 4 nights which was including the internet. The thing that you have to notice is the hotel has ocean view not ocean front! so the hotel doesn't have any access to the beach. you have to get to the beach via the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Va

Too expensive for 2bedroom suite

Posted Jul 10, 2014
The hotel is nice and the rooms are nice and clean however too many added fees tacked on to our bill at check in. I will not return. I had to pay an extra $300.00 for resort fees, resort taxes, processing fees, processing taxes. Be sure to know how much your bill will be before you arrive!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Greg from Ohio

Great stay at Horizon

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was great and the location was close to most major attractions and the beach. The amenities were nice as well, including the indoor/outdoor pools and fitness room. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, and return again sometime!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Girls Trip

Posted Jun 2, 2014
The only negative we had was due to the noise during the tail of "sport bikers week". Once those folks cleared out it was blissful. Room was spacious, clean and well appointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Enjoyed the morning walk on the beach.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The view.
We had a very relaxing visit for the one night we stayed. Since it was only for one night, we did not want to pay $20 for a two hour sit on the beach in the morning. I wish there would have been complimentary chairs available to use. We forgot to set our clocks ahead and someone on the beach reminded us of the time. The front desk was very understanding and gave us extra time for checking out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hazes from chicago, il

Hotel was close to the beach.

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: We liked the fact that it offered rooms for a family of five. Full kitchen and washer/dryer.
Cons: The pool area could have been better.
Location: This hotel was located about 8 minutes from the boardwalk and 15 minutes to either Barefoot Landing or Broadway at the Beach.
This hotel was close to the beach. Great for a family to stay at that would like the privacy of multiple bedrooms. Also, it was in a location that offered a quiet atmosphere but still close enough to get to activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jennifer from Fort Myers, FL

Excellent Stay

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was good. The suites are full apartments with a kitchen. All the comforts of home. There are no ice machines available though because you can make your own ice. The vending machines lacked choice for snacks. We were surprised to learn the restaurant closes at 9 pm. I am assuming it is due to not yet being "season." The hallway is confusing especially if you are part of a group like we were (wedding party) and we were spread between two buildings. We had to access the sixth floor terrace to get to the other side of the building and take the elevator to the 8th floor. Housekeeping was great keeping up with the wedding party's constant need for extra towels. Hotel was clean! We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob from Liverpool

Great

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very welcoming and comfortable stay