Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from han

The wright stuff

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Loved our vacation from the park to workout, the pool, shops, dining, and one mile from the ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmond Ok.

Great Stay!!!!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: location of stores
Cons: Cant improve on perfection.
Location: Shopping, Movies, Book stores, putt putt golf, Helicopter Rides, Beach and Sand
This location was very nice. It had all of the comforts of home plus. The shops and grocery store were all within walking distance along with parks. The pool area was a taste of heaven as well. I look forward to visiting this location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southeastern MA

Great place to stay.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Proximity to everything, the room, free bike rentals, all the shops and restaurants in the shopping center below, pool.
Cons: Larger televisions. The ones they have are an adequate sized flat screen, but bigger is always better with TV.
Location: Get the free pass to the state beach, close by and very quiet with great facilities. Boardwalk at the Beach is a great place to spend the day.
We were visiting friends in the Myrtle Beach area for a week. Check in was easy and room was as described. It was identical to the pictures on the website right down to the art on the wall. It was a one bedroom suite with a king bed and a pull out sofa. We were on the third floor of the Ashley building with a great view of the Market Common from out balcony. The room had a full kitchen which we made good use of thanks to the Piggly Wiggly supermarket right next door. The bed was comfortable as were the sofa and recliner, making it a great place to relax after a day at the beach or sight seeing. We were concerned by the close proximity to the airport and the noise that might result. This was not a problem as it was not very busy and the noise very rarely reached us. The pool area is not as convenient as a typical hotel. To get there you must cross the parking lot to the rear and a street, it really isn't that long of a walk. However when you get there it is worth it. You have a beautiful crystal clear salt water pool with two Jacuzzi and a lazy river. There are plenty of chairs, an area with hammocks as well as two outdoor ping pong tables. The facilities are clean and include showers.The only hiccup during our stay was the elevator being broken for a day, no big deal, I could use the exercise. This hotel had a high rating and it is deserved, we are already planning a return trip next year with other
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Very nice room not to far from the beach.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: It was convenient to everything
Cons: The stores could be open a little later they close at 9
Location: The location is nice it's like its own little city it has restaurants, stores & a movie theater.
Very nice room, supermarket is on the premise which was a plus. If you are staying for a week buy or bring a small bottle of laundry detergent to wash your towels & wash clothes you are only given one set for your entire stay!! Overall a wonderful place to stay!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Addition of the pool was a plus!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: For units this nice, I wouldn't allow pets.
Location: Within the Market Commons there is plenty of shopping, restaurants, a cinema and grocery store. Park and lake is across the street.
Very nice experience. Very convenient to restaurants and beach. The pool complex was an excellent addition. We would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Fantastic Hotel if You Want to Avoid Beach Strip

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: It would have been helpful to have a few sundries such as dish detergent, sponges, laundry detergent etc as well as towel service in pool area.
Location: Broadway at The beach was fantastic! We also spent a day roaming Ocean Blvd and had a lovely dinner overlooking Murrells Inlet.
When I first booked my stay at this hotel, my only concern was no pool and the drive to the beach. As it got closer to our stay, I realized their new pool complex would be opening in May. I am so glad I did not book a beach strip hotel! Our accomadations were spacious and clean and the pool was amazing. We were able to save money on breakfast and lunch by having a fully equipped kitchen. Conveniently we were right around the corner from the Piggly Wiggly to stash our fridge for the week. I would recommend a trip out of the complex for cheaper grocery shopping at Food Lion or Bi-Lo. We took full advantage of the pool complex every day and were so impressed with the beautiful way it was maintained and landscaped. When we wanted to go to the beach, it was a short car trip away. I would suggest to the hotel that they provide towel service to their guests at the pool. We traveled by air to SC and did not pack towels for the pool/beach. We ended up spending more than I would have thought for decent beach towels. Next time we will be bringing our own towels. The purpose of our trip was some summer sun and fun with our adult children. Thanks to us finding The Suites at Market Common, we had a laid back, relaxing vacation. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and would definitely recommend this hotel to others!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Nice place to stay, everything within walking distance and the beach is mile away from the public access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Very nice condo

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Very nice condo, staff were helpful and polite. Rooms were clean and well maintained.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointed

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Shops and pool
Cons: Checking in and receiving your keys during checkin times or hire more staff to clean the rooms and have them ready by checkin time.
Understanding that this lodging facility is not a hotel, it is marketed as one by calling themselves the Hotel Suites at Market Common. They state that you can check in from 4pm to 6pm. We checked in at 4:30pm on Saturday. The office didn't seem to be busy and slow. The employee explained that the room wasn't ready but should be in about 30min. He couldn't guarantee, but he gave us the warm and fuzzy that it should be ready in 30min. An hour and a half later at 6:05, after I called the office, the employee stated that Saturday's are so crazy and the room is now ready. This was absolutely ridiculous to have to wait an hour and a half for my room. When you check into a hotel during check in hours, you expect to get your key to head to your room. Not here. The suite (room 204 in the Radcliffe) from first glance looked nice, however the front door was not inviting (needed paint) the carpet was dirty, the red couch was disgusting with stains and dark patches on the couch, the toilet ran all night. Not impressed and will not stay there again nor recommend to anyone else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
they were good. the room was nice and clean. they also offered free bicycle renting while we were there. the hotel was walking distance to some shops, restaurants and movie theater.