Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Our stay was wonderful!

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Peace and quite. No children running around making noise. Listen to the ocean just put you in a quite zone.
Cons: House keeping can sanitizer better. When first walking into you room, it smells bad.
A great little resort to stay for peace and well deserve quite. Location is right on the beach, ocean front. Enjoyed! enjoyed! and will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Debbie from Elkhart

Nice stay

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place to stay. Right on the beach. Better than staying in one of the big condos. Stayed in a studio just fine for my husband and I. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ronda from Gainesville

Quite a gem

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
Loved it. Great little resort. Great location everything we wanted. The only thing I would have liked to know before staying was that several of the amenities , hot tub, health center and such were by amenities pass in a different motel. Short walk away but still a different location Would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alex from Westerville

Only 1 complaint - Wi Fi

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great place. Only complaint is the wi-fi - it's very difficult to connect and even when you do it's very slow. My computer maintained a connection most of the time, however my phone did not. Needs to be upgraded badly. But the room, the location, amenities are all good. I would stay here again absolutely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Summerville, SC

You can walk to the beach in three minutes!

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Friendliness
Cons: Cars should not be allowed to parked in front of the rooms. It's dangerous backing out from one of the traditional parking spots!
Location: Coffee House, Boom Boom Wine, a 24 hour eatery that specializes in hot dogs (forgot the name), but great drink specials.
All rooms have ocean view. Cindy, the on-site personnel, was fantastic. If you go, be sure to find Mango's on the Beach--amazing Happy Hour. Right around the corner (five minute drive) is Boom Boom Wine and Tapas. I want to go back just for that. I loved my time there--so relaxing and affordable. I will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
GREAT location and CLEAN...would stay again!,,,plan too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Oceanfront. Quiet area. Away from skywheel area.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: quiet
Cons: another elevator
Location: look on groupon or living social
Came to check-in and they didn't have my reservation in their system. Manager had to come on by to work her magic but they were able to put us in a 1bdroom vs a studio we originally booked so that was worth the extra check-in wait. I would just advise calling the morning to confirm. This is a smaller condo not a hotel so no maid service or any of that fancy stuff. You can exchange your towels everyday to the staff who is only there between 9-5pm. All rooms balcony oceanfront so that was awesome. We were on 4th floor out of 5 so good view. The 1bdrooms were nice size. Only 2 of us but can sleep 6 people with two pull out couches in living room. Bring shampoo and conditioner as only soap. Full kitchenette. This property only good if you have a car. Otherwise,very far from the boardwalk and main main strip. Resturants all up and down kingsway drive. Look up groupons or living socials to eat out and save! Outside pool and nice area for lounging.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location... Nice and Low Key

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Hotel Awesome!! Clean, awesome view of ocean, HOTEL staff A+!!! Nice Price.. And still not to far from everything!!! If I come back to Myrtle Beach.. Will be staying here...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Cons: no towel swap outs after 12:00 on friday - troublesome with children - need to improve
convenient, but small. Needs some updating. Cleaning staff needs to clean behind curtains and couch since I dropped my phone and found partial drunken water bottles and food wrappers