Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crappy Hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Heat/AC didnt work , dead roach found, water pressure of shower was like a water fountain and NO hot water!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs repairs and a good cleaning

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Cheap and close to where I needed to be.
Cons: Do general repairs and maintenance, someone needs to check the rooms after your maids clean because they are not cleaning.
Two of the outlets in the room did not work unless wiggled and then they sparked. Half of the lights did not work in the room, bathroom faucet leaked water on to the counter when running. I am a guy and not real sensitive to cleanliness, but this needed cleaning BAD.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Last minute decision in town for funeral don't think I'd stay again breakfast buffet was continental not many choices
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Friendly place

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Price was very cost effective and friendliness of staff.
Cons: I would have considered the facility to be great if the bathroom facilities were updated.
Location: Very close to the beach and outlet mall, right on the highway with many eating establishments close by.
Staff was extremely helpful! We had difficulty finding facility due to an accident- the staff was willing to direct us in by phone til we arrived for check-in. Morning staff cleaned and reset room to our request. Facility was clean, but dated. Overall I felt I received good service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Heater did not work outside Temp was 33 room temp felt like 65 heater was set on 90
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom md

Close to school

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Cons: Everything needs to be updated.
Just had a bad experience when we checked in and the room we were given wasn't clean. Pillows were on the dirty floor and then to think about putting your face on one of those. The hotel was just gross all together.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Coastal Carolina University

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Room was ok. Not the highest quality but fine for a one night stay while picking up my son from CCU. My biggest complaint was the cigarette smell in the room! It was terrible!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Summerville SC

Jamison Inn needs to start over

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: The desk clerk was super.
Cons: Everything. But the coffee maker worked
Location: It was in Conway SC and was in the parking lot behind a bar and resturant
We were going to my step dads funeral and when we saw that a Jamison Inn was available we jumped on it. They have a reputation for being nice places. It was AWFULL!! The toilet leaked and I had to use the towels to soak it up. The wallpaper was tearing off The light didnt work without jiggling it The trashcan was full of trash The curtain wouldnt close and was drooping so bad I thought it was going to fall. The ice machine was out of order and the vending machine was almost empty What should have been a restful night turned out to be terrible. I went to the funeral with bags under my eyes and was super tired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Conway Build Stay...

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
OK - Off season - nobody there - complain at 47.00 a night - no way - !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lawrencefrom Knoxville, TN

Older Hotel, good value. Comfortable nights rest.

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed in Room 404. Room was clean, however in disrepair. Light fixture was missing from ceiling at entry way. Chair and ottoman missing from corner, with just a reading lamp remaining. Paint peeling in bathroom and vent not working. Carpet in serious need of cleaning in the hallways. On the up side it was quiet and and the mattress was decent. Linens were clean and the hotel had no stale odors of mold or foul odors in the hallways. Overall a good value for the price, however age is showing on this Hotel.