Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Friendly place

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Price was very cost effective and friendliness of staff.
Cons: I would have considered the facility to be great if the bathroom facilities were updated.
Location: Very close to the beach and outlet mall, right on the highway with many eating establishments close by.
Staff was extremely helpful! We had difficulty finding facility due to an accident- the staff was willing to direct us in by phone til we arrived for check-in. Morning staff cleaned and reset room to our request. Facility was clean, but dated. Overall I felt I received good service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Heater did not work outside Temp was 33 room temp felt like 65 heater was set on 90
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom md

Close to school

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Cons: Everything needs to be updated.
Just had a bad experience when we checked in and the room we were given wasn't clean. Pillows were on the dirty floor and then to think about putting your face on one of those. The hotel was just gross all together.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Coastal Carolina University

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Room was ok. Not the highest quality but fine for a one night stay while picking up my son from CCU. My biggest complaint was the cigarette smell in the room! It was terrible!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Summerville SC

Jamison Inn needs to start over

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: The desk clerk was super.
Cons: Everything. But the coffee maker worked
Location: It was in Conway SC and was in the parking lot behind a bar and resturant
We were going to my step dads funeral and when we saw that a Jamison Inn was available we jumped on it. They have a reputation for being nice places. It was AWFULL!! The toilet leaked and I had to use the towels to soak it up. The wallpaper was tearing off The light didnt work without jiggling it The trashcan was full of trash The curtain wouldnt close and was drooping so bad I thought it was going to fall. The ice machine was out of order and the vending machine was almost empty What should have been a restful night turned out to be terrible. I went to the funeral with bags under my eyes and was super tired.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Priscilla Loebenfrom United States

Jameson Inn, Conway, SC

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very disappointed; the hotel was hard to find, GPS would not accept the address, the hotel sign was broken and could not be seen at night, I was not given the room I reserved and paid for, the air conditioner was so loud we had to turn it off at night. The breakfast was average at best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davisfrom Cleveland Tn

needs some repairs

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the young lady was very nice and helpful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by carolfrom Conway, SC

on the way to beach

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
room was not clean. drawer front came off in hand. was told refund would only be given through hotels .com knowing all hotels were full since it was Saturday Labor Day weekend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elsy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com