Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orangeburg, SC

Beach View

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: It's right on the beach and you can sit from the balcony and enjoy the evenings and mornings.
Cons: The smell in the elevators, probably due to tracking in from the beach.
Location: Shopping, parks, minutes from the outlet malls, helicopter rides, fishing, and of course the beach.
My experience was worth the money spent for the ocean views. Wasn't expecting a full kitchen and sitting room which was awesome. Didn't use the kitchen due to so many restaurants nearby. But just to wake up and catch the sun peeking over the ocean was breathtaking. It's not a palace but great enough for the beach. I would definitely visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Steps from the beach

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Comparatively small, peaceful. Oceanfront units have great views, nice stand of dune grass between the hotel and the sand. Real kitchens.
Cons: Hotel shows its age. Neither treadmill in the exercise room worked right.
Beautiful view, quiet, relaxing. The hotel is a little frayed around the edges due to age, but I did not mind. I wanted a real condo, with a full well-equipped kitchen and great oceanfront view. Preferred to cook in most of the time, so I needed more than a microwave. This place fit the bill fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun, fun, fun.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Balcony was very nice and having full kitchen really helped.
Cons: Pool needs more attention.
We arrived early but room was already waiting on us. Staff was helpful with issues.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by markfrom clemson

Dump times 10

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
No security and with couples fighting outside of room and also fridge ate up in rust and sheets not clean on beds and in 2 days never seen room service . will not use hotels .com again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

run down hotel with cheap rates & great view

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: the ocean front rooms are great!!!
Cons: small improvements around the hotel & in our room 213, other than that maybe just clean up the cliental. there were a lot of "locals" & im being nice
Location: we walked and did banana boat ride, parasailing, & jet ski rentals all on beach we walked to helecopter rides, putt putt, damon's grill,
every town has those hotels that has monthly rates for the locals to stay at, this would be it. over all the hotel wasnt in that bad of shape, could have small changes to make huge improvements, but wasnt that bad. we arrived late tuesday night & left sunday morning. we were ocean front so there were only 4 doors on our floor by us. until late friday night it was quiet and peaceful. you could tell there were locals staying there & the building next to it was closed & ready for demo which was an eye sore but construction is all up & down the beach. once the weekend hit it was like a totally different hotel, louder at night. only 1 pool & was always buzy but we came for the ocean anyways. we stayed to ourselves until my husband locked our keys in the car & someone at the hotel was able to give us a wire hanger. besides that we stayed at beach, out enjoying the town or in our room to relax & sleep. we did not have children with us witch made it easier on the atmosphere & i wasnt as stressed about it. over all loved Myrtle beach & the hotel was a great price.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Good location for the beach, deteriorating hotel.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: The employees and it's location.
Cons: I don't think anything could help at this point. The hotel is too old and worn.
Location: The beach is great and the State Park and airport are nearby. Lots of good restaurants in the area.
The employees were courteous and helpful, but the hotel is old and badly worn. The carpet, drapes and couch needed cleaned. The ceiling light in the kitchen was so loose, it appeared it could fall at any time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by chad collinsfrom Rogersville, Tn

Good Stay

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the second time for me. I enjoy the place but the parking is across the street and half a block down. I will stay here again the parking is the only reason I don't do 5 stars. :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steve Jfrom Grayson Ga

Hotel Stay

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bad parking ,loading and unloading .Pool was cleaned everyday,nice beach access.Water leak over toliet hotel needs paint and carpet,staff nice, location not bad close to town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom va

Nice hotel close to the beach parking was no prob

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Hotel is easy to find its on south beach at corner of ocean bulavard and 27th ave.my family and I had a great time there .
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnfrom Columbia

Terrible

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Do not stay