Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom athens,Ga

Posted May 18, 2015
Nice staff an pools but trashy rooms!! I understand you get what you pay for but for over $120 a night I would expect a little more cleanliness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by tewondafrom charlotte

OK

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Its was nice the only issue we had was our room was right at the ice machine so we could hear people getting ice all night. Also the sheets was dirty when we first got there & a rag was still hanging on the smoke detector from previous occupant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melvinfrom Rock Hill

Holiday Getaway.

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the stay, the room and the view. Indoor/outdoor pool and Jacuzzi an extra plus plus!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Comfort

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a private getaway, peaceful with the ocean sound at your balcony. Then I had a minor car accident. Indoor, outdoor pool was great. The whole hotel needs upgrades and or painting. I was charged a daily rate by hotel.com though told from the hotel to be a monthly rate. No action. I am hesitant to go back this winter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orangeburg, SC

Beach View

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: It's right on the beach and you can sit from the balcony and enjoy the evenings and mornings.
Cons: The smell in the elevators, probably due to tracking in from the beach.
Location: Shopping, parks, minutes from the outlet malls, helicopter rides, fishing, and of course the beach.
My experience was worth the money spent for the ocean views. Wasn't expecting a full kitchen and sitting room which was awesome. Didn't use the kitchen due to so many restaurants nearby. But just to wake up and catch the sun peeking over the ocean was breathtaking. It's not a palace but great enough for the beach. I would definitely visit again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ALLANfrom Geneva on the Lake.

Old & Tired :(

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Anthony at the front desk was fine, downhill from there. hotel next door being demolished. garbage all over, Apparently roaches trying to escape wind up on the ramps to the pool. Room was nice at one time, tired now. Wasn't cleaned properly. Bottles & trash on patio, mouse droppings in drawers. Air vents filthy. $40.00 value, cost $79.00. Seedy neighborhood. Never again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Steps from the beach

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Comparatively small, peaceful. Oceanfront units have great views, nice stand of dune grass between the hotel and the sand. Real kitchens.
Cons: Hotel shows its age. Neither treadmill in the exercise room worked right.
Beautiful view, quiet, relaxing. The hotel is a little frayed around the edges due to age, but I did not mind. I wanted a real condo, with a full well-equipped kitchen and great oceanfront view. Preferred to cook in most of the time, so I needed more than a microwave. This place fit the bill fine.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Rachelfrom DC

didn't stay

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room carpet was stained. The smoke detector had been removed. The ceiling was peeling and flaking off. Did not feel safe there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Spartanburg

Better than I expected

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was nice. Spacious room, clean room n pool. Wonderful view. I will be back to stay there. Reasonable price..☆♡☆