Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike

Good deal for a hotel on the beachfront.

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Outstanding staff. When we had questions or needs, they had solutions. We asked 6 times for things, and they came through 5 of those 6 times.
Cons: Tone down the warnings at check-in about theft. More towels in room.
Location: We went to play at the beach, and this location was great for that!
Bad check-in process, as the front desk seemed overly concerned about things that could be stolen in our room and in our parked car. Scared us a bit there. Room size was pleasing, and good views on front and back of room. Kitchen equipped Ok, but stuff in bathroom was sparse (not enough towels, no shampoo, not enough soap for family of 4 for 2 nights). Noisy elevator runs all night and the walls are thin enough to hear mopeds driving by all night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK, but not great...

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: Staff was friendly.
Cons: "Spiffy up" a bit. Offer a place for guests to buy water and coffee.
Location: Go to the beach, out to eat, tourist shopping and golf.
We waited until after 3pm to have our room ready. Although the hotel is located right on the beach (think hot and sunny), the vending machine did not sell water (sodas only), nor was there anyplace to get coffee in the morning, which is a deal breaker for me. The pool closed at around 8pm, even though the sign said it was open until 10pm. The rooms were clean and comfortable enough, but the rest of the hotel was only mediocre in terms of upkeep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice employee, close to the beach

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Pros: with kitchen, and nice friendly employee
Cons: the carpet
Location: close to every where
My kids enjoy the place, especially the swimming pool. The place is very close to the beach.
2 out of 5
by Terry

Wouldn't recommend

Posted May 19, 2013
Pros: Quiet area of ocean & beach.
Cons: Upgrade room. Better wifi connection.
Location: Vacant hotel next door. (Doors boarded up, windows broken, couch out front with weeds growing through it, empty food containers.) Bad curb appeal.
Hotel staff was very friendly & helpful. We were told that each room was individually owned. Room needed major upgrading. No iron or ironing board. (Hotel staff did let us borrow an iron.) No safe. Pillows were old & flat. Unable to use wifi in room, had to go outside by pool in order to use it. No tissues, lotion or shampoos in bathroom. Would not recommend until improvements are made.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Inside of the room wasn't bad but not a place to have kids on a vacation. Good place to go to just chill
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dames

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not recommended

Posted Apr 2, 2013
at 8am guests are awakened by really loud noise, drilling, banging by construction workers in the hotel. terrible idea to do it that early. not a good place to recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not so family friendly or convienently

Posted Mar 30, 2013
Pros: Beachfront
Cons: Locked vending room
Location: Jacksonville, NC
No one at front desk for check-in... Had to drive down the street to another hotel. The vending machine room is locked during the night, could not get some drinking water. The hotel states it's non-smoking but you smell it everywhere & the next room DEFINATELY had people smoking in it. The parking is across the street in an alley, so when 2 women arrive late, it's NOT safe to park in a dark back lot... Housekeeping tried to come into the room before check out time to clean... The only positive thing was its on the beach but the next day we woke up to strong winds & rain so we couldn't enjoy the beach either :(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay for the price, privacy was good

Posted Feb 25, 2013
Pros: the heated pool
Cons: parking, check-in, unloading and loading, the tv's were outdated
Location: this hotel is between 2 other hotels but still seems like u have a good amount of privacy
first off myrtle beach is confusing, they have n. myrtle beach with north and south sets of avenues, then there is myrtle beach with north and south avenues, so u must know exactly where u need to be, we got there late around 10pm, and the office was closed we had to go 5 blocks away to check in and get room keys, then when we got back we couldnt find where to park, there is no parking garage for this place, u must park across the street, its free but still a hassle when carrying your stuff , they have a small loading and unloading spot, which i believe the hotel workers take 2 of the 4 spots and doesnt give much room to turn around to even exit out of the loading spot, the room were nice we had a side view 3 room, 1 room was the bedroom part, then a full kitchen with bathroom connected, and then a nice livin room area, the rooms were pretty decent just the hassle of parking and loading and unloading wasnt good, the pool was great, nice and warm, the hottub wasnt too much hotter than the pool so it was nice to swim in, the tv's in the room we had were from 1995 believe me i looked with only a coaxial cable so be prepared to bring a rf modulator if u wanna watch a dvd or play some games, overall it was nice once u got settled in, decent view of the ocean, i would recommend this place if your looking for a cheap vacation, the only hassle was getting there and settled in, overall we had a good weekend getaway, and i would stay here again, now that i know what u have to do
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2012 on Hotels.com