Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel location is close to variety of businesses

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Facility is a good deal for the rate
Cons: Small updates would make the stay more comfortable. The queen beds are SMALL if they are even queen size!
Location: The location is great. Miniature golf nearby, restaurants, and several shops!
The overall facility was well worth the rate, but could use a few updates. The biggest problem was the bed size. I was told that the room had two queen size beds. I have a queen size bed at home, and the beds in my room WAS NOT a standard queen size bed. My 6'6" husband had to sleep with his feet hanging way off the end of the bed! When I asked the receptionist about it they insisted that the beds are queen. :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: .cleanliness and great staff
Cons: nothing
Location: Shopping and restaurants nearby.
Great. Staff very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and beautifully decorated. It had all the conveniences necessary for my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom south carolina

Very clean and comfortable

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Everything was OK. Mediocre breakfast. The wireless was AWFUL. Wouldn't stay connected if you were able to connect at all. Why offer this if it does not work?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2015
BROKEN ITEMS IN ROOMS SOME OUTLET DIDNT WORK REFRIDERATOR WAS BROKEN IN THE NEXT ROOM ALSO CHANGED ROOMS AND STILL HAD ISSUES WITH THE NEXT ROOM. THE ONLY POSITIVE THING I CAN SAY ABOUT THIS HOTEL WAS THE FRIENDLY STAFF....WAY OVERPRICED FOR SUCH POOR MAITAINANCE, COULD HAVE STAYED AT A BETTER LOCATED HOTEL FOR ABOUT THE SAME PRICE. DO NOT PLAN ON BOOKING AT ANY LAQUINTA'S IN THE FUTURE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom clinton nc

Nice and friendly hotel. Keep it up..

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Clean and not smellie
Cons: Just keep up
Location: New stripe mall
I like the breakfast but I would like to have more fruits and little meat...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dedrafrom SC

wouldn't be my choice of a hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not the, but not the worst. Plumbing problem in my first room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom greensboro NC

Weekend in Myrtle Beach

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Very nice personnel. It is close to beaches, to restaurant, but in a quit location. I will go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rodney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Samanthafrom Greenville, NC

Weekend getaway

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have no complaints about our short stay. It is in a great location of North Myrtle Beach. The complimentary breakfast had many items to choose from. There are several restaurants within walking distance. Overall, we are completely satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michele Edmondsonfrom N Myrtle Beach, SC

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a lovely stay at the hotel and they were very accommodating to our needs! The staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely visit there again!