Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom spartanburg, sc

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Beach access, close to myrtle beach. Resort was beautiful and large. They have a nice facility with a lot to do. The lazy river was huge and the outdoor jacuzzi was too. Indoor pool and jacuzzi were beautiful also. We were very happy with our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Last Minute Weekend in SC

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Location, rooms, beaches.
Lichfield Inn is a great place to relax on the Carolina coast away from the busier areas in Myrtle Beach. Also a great base to visit Charleston. The staff is friendly, rooms are clean and comfortable, a walk from the undeveloped beaches in the area. I would stay any time in the area to visit my family or vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Great location

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: i liked the pool area and location on the beach.
Cons: The mattresses and pillows were poor quality and resulted in sleep issues when coupled with bright lights from parking lot.
Location: The beach is a walk out the door. There are numerous golf courses in the area along with fishing charters, quaint shops, and excellent restaurants.
i loved the location on the beach and the lovely pool area. While the rooms were very clean, they were a bit dated. Beds were not very comfortable. Curtains would not close enough to shut out bright lights from the parking lot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ordinarary Resort Style Accomodation

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Reception Staff
Cons: The Roadside Motel Style.
Location: Not located on a beach? However, good location to Brookgreen Gardens.
Did not use the features of the resort. The layout of the compound is akward.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donaldfrom Pawleys Island, SC

Stay

Posted Feb 20, 2015 
excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lexington, NC

comfortable home base

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: parking garage, waiter carts near elevators. Housekeeping and clean towels daily. Guest had some resort priviledges without addition charges.
Location: near the beach with access. Near Huntington State Park and Greenwood Sculptor Gardens. Near Murrell's Inlet and Georgetown.
Had upgraded the room I reserved online to a one bedroom suite prior to our arrival. But when we got to our room it was the first room. Upon returning to the check-in desk, the problem was fixed immediately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Murrayfrom Edenton

Great Stay

Posted Feb 19, 2015 
Perfect for a quick overnight stay. Not fussy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hinesville, GA

Nice place, the weather kept us from exploring.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to Myrtle Beach and shopping.
Good place to come get away from it all. Chill factor 10.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Felisha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jonesborough tn

Just like living at home

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Stay was great, all the comforts of home. Staff was super nice and had everything you need and didn't need to leave village