Ratings based on 867 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool Place

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Right on the beach. Cool place and I will come back another time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom raleigh, nc

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Staff very nice, room clean. Indoor pool extremely crowded due to the rain. Kids using lazy river were not utilizing it properly and there parents did nothing to stop them! So we just went back to our room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greenville SC

Decent enough on the ocean,

Posted Oct 28, 2014
It could be updated a little. We had a problem with wasp on our balcony. Most of the staff were great. The Assistant Guest Services Manager/ Jennifer Evakich really rocks she made our trip better. Thank you Jennifer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wilmington

hotel review

Posted Oct 27, 2014
evening meal at Martins was fab, did not expect to have such a lovely meal served by a great waiter
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rocky Mount, NC

Too much to do - too little time

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Beautiful resort for any season. So many activities for all ages. Perfect size room. Staff was over and above expected. Free movie rentals a plus - new releases at that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta

Close to everything

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Arrived on a Monday ate dinner in hotel restaurant very nice with good food and service. Early breakfast buffet at 6am great for $8.95 and early ppening good for folders and photographers like me!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Crap shoot

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: The rooms housekeeper was WONDERFUL! she helped me and the starbucks was nice!
Cons: Check in requests make sure that they are reached and received by the hotel staff...because the attitude was not part of the service package
I made my reservation and when I checked in as indicated via the expedia website...I asked for a HIGH FLOOR, Extra towels, and extra blankets. We get to the hotel. We originally were put on the 1st floor, no blankets, no towels. I don't understand. The front desk person was not wanting to be accommodating and help with my request. They said they did not receive the information from the expedia rep / confirmation of my requests that happened the day before we arrived. Not happy - the view was a slight view of the beach. Not ocean view. We were next to the parking lot. We will not use long bay resort again to book for a family weekend stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Myrtle Beach

Great ocean view

Posted Oct 19, 2014
I was very happy with my stay at Long Bay Resort. My daughters enjoyed renting movies. I will definitely go back there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Myrtle Beach, SC

Nice hotel on the beach.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Nice room and facilities.
Cons: Faster internet.
Location: Lots to do near by.
Great room. Very nice pools. Would stay again, for sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Smelly room!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Smelly room, was the air conditioner. Water smelled of the sewer when turned on. No blankets on beds only sheet and comforter. It's in the details and this hotel is lacking. Looks pretty, ok enough but not worth the price. Will not return.