Ratings based on 968 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

A little disappointed

Posted May 3, 2015
We enjoyed our first stay at this resort, so we decided to book it again. This trip we had an outdated condo unit which showed it's age. I was disappointed with the unit, but it was not unbearable. It was clean overall, just extremely worn. Not worth the price I paid to stay there though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
extremely noising into night kids running in halls slamming doors
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greensboro

Have stayed before, will again.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
I like staying in that part of Myrtle. Hotels are better.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Asheville, NC

Great beach location

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Great staff... positive, friendly attitude.
Location: Superb location... great stretch of beach... easy access to diverse restaurants, good golf and amusements.
An older facility in a primo location, where a pleasant and accommodating staff makes up for some physical disadvantages, We were sadly disappointed to find an "ocean view" provided not a glimpse of the ocean -- just a first-class view of the adjoining property's marquee. Complaints produced an "ocean front" room that was somewhat better -- done cheerfully and quickly, which helped our mood a great deal. No doubt our mistake... but nonetheless an issue worth calling to the attention of prospective guests. A typical Myrtle Beach resort... good value overall... just pay attention to details when making choices. Great deals may equate to less than optimal accommodations, so remember: you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Front desk staff was helpful and pleasant. Explained all amenities and charges. Nice girls.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our visit

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: our suite was beautiful
Cons: Construction by sections
Too much construction lazy river was closed we were unaware upon booking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, PA

Loved it

Posted Apr 17, 2015
The hotel was excellent. They are doing renovations, so they upgraded us to a beautiful ocean front efficiency. The pools were clean and in great condition. They have 4 hot tubs; 2 were closed due to a boiler problem, but what was open was just fine. Definitely hoping to stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Canada

Ok, no complaints.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
The place is a little weathered but overall it was ok. Room decor could be spruced up a bit, peeling wallpaper etc., however it was clean and kitchenette well equipped. Nice pool, lazy river was fun. Didn't eat at the main restaurant but did grab a bite at the burger place (Beach Cafe) on a couple of occasions. Food was good, service was great and price was right.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maine

Beautiful view

Posted Mar 29, 2015
This hotel was a great deal. On the beach and a quick drive to the board walk. We had an excellent view from our balcony. The room was a bit out dated and could have benefitted from new carpeting bed covering etc. but overall nice hotel and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Martin's Restaurant
Cons: See above.
We really liked the upgrade to a two bedroom suite.The stairs from the elevator to access one's room are a challenge.You might want to think about installing a ramp. A piece of plywood would have helped.Otherwise our stay was perfect.