Ratings based on 833 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sc

nice hotel on beach

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: location view easy walking
all was good with 3 except room needed better cleaning and clerk did not give us access code entry door parking my truck was at best hard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Nice hotel, right on the beach

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Great hotel, my family and I have stayed here multiple times & will continue to keep our business here. We've already booked our next stay with them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from GA

close to beach

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Loved the food from oceanview cafe. I liked that there were lots of hot tubs and activities on ground to keep busy giving you no reason to leave.
Cons: monitoring the lazy river a bit more
Location: it is actually on the far side away from most shoppes and ferris wheel.
Room was tight, kitchen was outwardly placed(right in doorway). The bathroom did not drain properly and my ceiling in bathroom leaked, which they did come repair. The lazy river could have used a bit more monitoring, kids were in it without floats and floats left in pool causing it not to be so lazy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central North Carolina

Ready for renovations.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: It has a good location with easy access.
Don't assume that you will actually be able to see the ocean from every "ocean view room". You may be able to see the ocean from your balcony, or you may not, depending on your location. I paid for an ocean view room, so I asked to change rooms so I could see the ocean and they complied. Even some of the "oceanfront" rooms are behind another smaller building. The hotel has a nice amenity package, but during busy season there are really too many people for the size of the various pools. They did keep the water quality good. Read the fine print before you book. You will pay an additional charge for a nebulous thing called a resort fee. This place is ready for renovations. The carpets are all worn. Metal door frames are rusted. Some wood is rotted. Old secondary calking around bathtubs is failing. The staff does not enforce their own rules for conduct around the pool area. The parking garage is conveniently located in the center of the building, but parking spaces are really tight for all but compact cars. It was less expensive than most of the others for a reason.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from upstate sc

Great location nice hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Excellent location with friendly staff however we would have liked it if they visited our room a little more often. Clean towels and sweeping were hard to come by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from myrtle beach

Hotel on beach

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Room was okay. Ocean view was nice. Didn't like the fact we faced a road. Loved that it had Starbucks on the premises.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Very poor room cleanliness. There was something smelling like a dead animal by the stove the entire time we were there. Lots of dust in the kitchen. Room condition is fair but old. Front desk people were very helpful and made sure we were happy. Hotel is kid friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

We were pleased

Posted Jul 9, 2014
We were pleased overall for the price with a hotel right on the beach, clean rooms, and activities ( heated lazy river, pools, and small child water play areas). My one make complaint was the beds weren't very comfortable...a bit too soft! I would definitely go back to the same place!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice hotel. lots of fun for kids,

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: outside pool and play pools for kids
Cons: i wish the back play pool area was heated. (it does not get any sun, so the water is too cold for kids)
nice hotel, lots of fun for kids. but i found hotel to be dirty on the outside. (the rooms were clean though; its just the hallways were not clean) Regardless, I would return there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by amgnc from Monroe, NC

Oceanside Hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, right next to the beach. Easy access to the ocean, really enjoyed the pool and the lazy river. The bed was a little hard, but the room was clean. The room number set up was a little confusing - the room numbers are not in consecutive order. The Starbucks was a nice addition, as well as the hotel shop. Breakfast was a little hard to come by if you just wanted to hit the beach, but the little café was nice while we were hanging out the pool. I would definitely go back. The rates were definitely reasonable for the beach.