Ratings based on 785 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from myrtle beach

Hotel on beach

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Room was okay. Ocean view was nice. Didn't like the fact we faced a road. Loved that it had Starbucks on the premises.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Very poor room cleanliness. There was something smelling like a dead animal by the stove the entire time we were there. Lots of dust in the kitchen. Room condition is fair but old. Front desk people were very helpful and made sure we were happy. Hotel is kid friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

We were pleased

Posted Jul 9, 2014
We were pleased overall for the price with a hotel right on the beach, clean rooms, and activities ( heated lazy river, pools, and small child water play areas). My one make complaint was the beds weren't very comfortable...a bit too soft! I would definitely go back to the same place!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice hotel. lots of fun for kids,

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: outside pool and play pools for kids
Cons: i wish the back play pool area was heated. (it does not get any sun, so the water is too cold for kids)
nice hotel, lots of fun for kids. but i found hotel to be dirty on the outside. (the rooms were clean though; its just the hallways were not clean) Regardless, I would return there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicholas from College Park, MD

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Beachfront, lazy river, pool, comfortable beds.
Location: We could walk to many shops, putt putt golf courses, restaurants, all the evening activities on the main strip.
We had booked a nice room for a great price. When we arrived we were upgraded to a suite. The facilities were wonderful! Great view of the beach. The lazy river and pool were clean and made for a very relaxing vacation. We will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay from distance

Posted Jun 11, 2014
I liked the view from the hotel of the ocean but I didn't know that it was far from all the action
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from Tennessee

Ocean View was sufficient!

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: the many amenities, the kitchenette with everything needed in it, how spacious the rooms was, the car garage for each floor
Cons: the pool towels are really really really small, making sure appliances are in good shape (refrigerator, toilet), and a more friendly staff
Location: Myrtle Beach is full of plenty of activities. A lot of the main activities are further down the road, but aren't too far down
We stayed in an ocean view (not ocean front) standard room with 2 queen beds and a kitchenette. We were on the 4th floor and had a very good view of the ocean even from the side. The balcony was large. The room was very spacious had a nice chair inside the sliding glass door where you could view the ocean as well. The tv was kind of small, the small refrigerator didn't shut too good and therefore leaked a little. The toilet was broken when we first got there but was repaired within our first 30 minutes of being there. The facility is really nice and well kept. There is plenty to do! There is three different hot tubs, a silly submarine children's play area, a heated pool, and outdoor pool, a 250 ft lazy river, kiddie pools, and direct beach access. One of our favorite areas was the lawn chairs on the roof of the 5th floor that overlooked the ocean! It was gorgeous! The staff was not as friendly as I would have liked but they were okay. I liked having a stove, pots, pans, plates, and everything needed in the kitchenette! It was altogether very comfortable and pleasing to our family! We also got it for a great value with Expedia so we were really happy altogether with everything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from Charlotte NC

Nice view to the beach!!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Overall it was a nice hotel, it might need just a little renovation on their bed sheets and comforters, the bed were comfortable, nice view, ocean front! The elevators where a little old but the point was that one night that me and about 8 other friends stayed there we had a great time!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted May 21, 2014
We booked and paid for a king bed. When we got there they put us in a room with two double beds. I called the front desk and they refused to change us or refund our money for the difference. The room smelled like musky mildew and was not as nice as I had expected for the price and guest rating. Pools looked to be the nicest part of the hotel. Do not waste your time or money on this place
1 out of 5
by chels from fayetteville

Great amenties poor customer service

Posted May 20, 2014
I booked through expedia and it was a standard ocean front kitchenette. But they gave me a room on the first floor facing a building and it smelt like smoke, and said it was my fault for booking through expedia.