Ratings based on 851 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach

Great ocean view

Posted Oct 19, 2014
I was very happy with my stay at Long Bay Resort. My daughters enjoyed renting movies. I will definitely go back there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, SC

Nice hotel on the beach.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Nice room and facilities.
Cons: Faster internet.
Location: Lots to do near by.
Great room. Very nice pools. Would stay again, for sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Smelly room!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Smelly room, was the air conditioner. Water smelled of the sewer when turned on. No blankets on beds only sheet and comforter. It's in the details and this hotel is lacking. Looks pretty, ok enough but not worth the price. Will not return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No Ocean View.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Nice beds, free dvd rentals, Starbucks on site.
Cons: The view, friendlier staff.
Location: The location was perfect. You are within minutes of everything.
The front desk lady was a little cold. No can I help you. She just stared at me until I started asking questions. The room listed as ocean view but my view was of the hotel next door. But over all, the room was clean, hotel was quiet, pool area was nice. had a good night sleep and the price was great. I'd stay again for that price now that I know what to expect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
I booked the room but we never got a chance to stay. Army had different plans for us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford, NC

Not What I Expected

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: check-in went well
Cons: HOUSEKEEPING!
Location: Location was ok. Not much to do if you were not into the different types of pools.
The bathtub and soap dish were dirty when I arrived and dirty when I left. I checked in Friday afternoon and left Monday morning. The room was not cleaned during my entire stay. I complained on Sunday afternoon. They brought towels and emptied the trash can in the bathroom. That was their version of cleaning. I stayed in room 139 in the garage. My view was the hedges outside the window. Nothing else. The patio was dirty. I was deceived by online reviews and pictures. Will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, UK

Beach side location

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Great hotel, a little dated although very clean. Cafe bar was cheap and cheerful, Martins restaurant was nice but expensive. Rooms were clean, tidy and well kept. Only snag was no kettle only coffee machine (I'm from uk and love tea). Would I return yes:-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

love all the pools. right on the beach. go again

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: the pools, the lazy river, the sauna, the jacuzzi. it was family friendly and grown up friendly.
Cons: I wish we could use the cart to take our belongings directly to the room. Cant because of stairs. parking is not so hot
the pools were clean; the beach was awesome. love the upgrade that I got. love the location and easy access to the pool. Yup. I will go again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sc

nice hotel on beach

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: location view easy walking
all was good with 3 except room needed better cleaning and clerk did not give us access code entry door parking my truck was at best hard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Nice hotel, right on the beach

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Great hotel, my family and I have stayed here multiple times & will continue to keep our business here. We've already booked our next stay with them.