Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Not what I expected

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Booked our room through Expedia. Was not aware suites were 3 or 4 bedrooms even though we only wanted one bedroom. Was charged a $66 "resort fee" in addition to room rate upon checking in. Had never been to North Myrtle Beach and did not realize there is nothing within walking distance. Won't be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh NC

Mar Vista Stay

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: The facilities was awesome, clean and very well kept.
Cons: Check in staff.
The overall experience was awesome. The check in was okay, staff person was boring, not helpful, just plain. Housekeeping staff was awesome. The facilities was awesome, clean and very well kept. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom King of Prussia, PA

Awesomely surprised

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: I liked the indoor and outdoor pools, the beach access, the condo itself. They offered free DVD service and unlimited mini golf at three local places
Cons: There was no daily maid service but the condo was amazing anyway.
Location: Its located in North Myrtle Beach which is more of a family rest place. There are restaurants and mini golf and lots to do all around.
The hotel had an upscale condo feel. Granite in the kitchen and bathrooms. The three bedroom could've easily accommodated 10-12 people. The view of the ocean was magnificent and the sound of the waves crashing was unbelievable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charlottefrom New York

Great condo!

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place was great! It is in North Myrtle Beach about a 15 min ride from the center of Myrtle but it was close enough. The beach was nice. There was a walkway with sprayers to hose off sand before going back to the condo. There was a free DVD rental Box kinda like Red Box. It was a nice bonus. If you go to Myrtle Beach you MUST see the Pirate Voyage show and the Sky Wheel. These are two great attractions you don't want to miss!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Holly Springs NC

Beach vacation

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Cons: Offer food service for lunch and dinner.
Condo was just what we needed. Plenty of space for the kids and parents. One small glitch was that I wasn't able to connect to wi-fi on my laptop...frustrating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by shirjhnsfrom North Carolina

Wonderful view from 12th floor suite,

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed in master bedroom was uncomfortable. The matress was to thin & lumpy. Every thing else was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

AMAZING!!

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the most beautiful place to stay! Definitely recommend!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Family Funfrom Charleston

Wrong Town and Disappointing Stay

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotels website linked us to directions to an address at Myrtle Beach NOT North Myrtle Beach where this Hotel is located- wrong TOWN! Spent a fair amount of time and reached lots of aggravation before finding the actual location. Then checked in to an area we did NOT expect to stay in. Our "ocean view" was from a side balcony that we had to stand on with neck craned to see the "ocean view". We called and were told we booked through a third party and it happens all the time. Total disappointment. No paper towel s, no coffee start up, no towels at the pool, lack of cookware, shorted pillows and just not the quality we expected overall in addition to finding the hotel in a n entire different town than what was advertised. Front Desk had a non-response due to the fact we booked through hotels.com. Lots of other great hotels to stay in. This is not one of them and not worth what we paid for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sanford

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com