Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from King of Prussia, PA

Awesomely surprised

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: I liked the indoor and outdoor pools, the beach access, the condo itself. They offered free DVD service and unlimited mini golf at three local places
Cons: There was no daily maid service but the condo was amazing anyway.
Location: Its located in North Myrtle Beach which is more of a family rest place. There are restaurants and mini golf and lots to do all around.
The hotel had an upscale condo feel. Granite in the kitchen and bathrooms. The three bedroom could've easily accommodated 10-12 people. The view of the ocean was magnificent and the sound of the waves crashing was unbelievable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holly Springs NC

Beach vacation

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Cons: Offer food service for lunch and dinner.
Condo was just what we needed. Plenty of space for the kids and parents. One small glitch was that I wasn't able to connect to wi-fi on my laptop...frustrating!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Family Fun from Charleston

Wrong Town and Disappointing Stay

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotels website linked us to directions to an address at Myrtle Beach NOT North Myrtle Beach where this Hotel is located- wrong TOWN! Spent a fair amount of time and reached lots of aggravation before finding the actual location. Then checked in to an area we did NOT expect to stay in. Our "ocean view" was from a side balcony that we had to stand on with neck craned to see the "ocean view". We called and were told we booked through a third party and it happens all the time. Total disappointment. No paper towel s, no coffee start up, no towels at the pool, lack of cookware, shorted pillows and just not the quality we expected overall in addition to finding the hotel in a n entire different town than what was advertised. Front Desk had a non-response due to the fact we booked through hotels.com. Lots of other great hotels to stay in. This is not one of them and not worth what we paid for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sanford

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by James from Michigan

Quick get away

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very impressive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dennis from Harrisburg, PA

Nice Getaway

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very, very nice!! We had an oceanfront condo and the furnishings were the best I've ever had anywhere! Deluxe is the appropriate word. My only complaint is that there was a very loud church gathering on the beach on Sunday. Blaring music and sermons that I found to be rude and inconsiderate. But this was not the Mar Grande Vista's doing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tricia from Michigan

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice accommodations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Susan and Randy Simmons from Wake Forest, NC

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very pleasantly suprised on the room we were given to stay in. It was beyond our expectation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jenn from Durham, NC

Clean, beautiful room. RUDE desk clerks.

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom condo and it was beautiful. It was clean and very well kept. Everything was wonderful, except the people at the front desk. They were exceptionally rude and unhelpful. Check-in time was 3:00 and our room was not ready. There were no luggage carts to be found.