Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom long island NY

Fantastic family vacation

Posted Apr 11, 2015
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Excellent place to stay

Posted Apr 9, 2015
My family and I were in unit 1009 and I must say Mar Vista was the best place I've ever stayed throughout Myrtle Beach. We had so much fun that we wanted to extend our stay. It was very spacious and the two queen beds in the second and third bedroom were great. We could not have had a better experience and will definitely be returning.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SC

Disappointing for the money spent

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Bed frame broken in master bed, no one offered new. Hidden charges upon arrival. Locked out when arrived at 5:30, checkin was no earlier than 4 allowed. No buzzer to enter, stood outside for quite sometime till another guest let us in with 40 degree windy weather. No blankets on the bed or in closets available, rooms drafty for a winter stay . Pipes leaked in bathroom. I found the staff could care less about greeting you or listening. No eye contact, not even once just stared at their computer screen. Quite the welcome after standing outside in the cold unable to get in. Good ? It was clean and good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dennisfrom Winston Salem , NC

Great family getaway

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was a beautiful , clean condo and my granddaughter really enjoyed the pools! Overall a very good Christmas present for my family!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Yuck! Smoking on balconies.

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked thru Hotels.com. And we're told we could check in at 1pm. When we arrived the hotel said they did not have to comply with that and wouldn't accommodate us. We were not able to check in til after 3pm Also it clearly says that it is a smoke and pet free hotel. Not true! We couldn't sit out on the balcony without the strong smell of smoke the entire stay. I called the front desk. But nothing was done Several people had small dogs going in and out of rooms and elevators. I love dogs but it is false advertising. Beds were very uncomfortable. You pay for the view not comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristinefrom Otter lake michigan

Great stay

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved the location our room was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CO

Beautiful Condo

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: That is was clean and luxurious, more than what I am used too. I loved the walk in shower, too cool!
Cons: Some kind of warning or rubber bumpers for the walls in the garage. Parking is tight and cumbersome too me.
Location: I was close to two groceries. The "Boardwalk" is about 30 away from this location.
I rented the condo for the first week of September. I was on the 12th floor. Beautiful condo! From the balcony you could see the beach but would have much rather have had a beach front view. No problems with my condo whatsoever. If you get up really early in the morning, there are not many people on the beach but after that it seemed crowded to me. I am sure the summer months must really be crowded.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Not what I expected

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Booked our room through Expedia. Was not aware suites were 3 or 4 bedrooms even though we only wanted one bedroom. Was charged a $66 "resort fee" in addition to room rate upon checking in. Had never been to North Myrtle Beach and did not realize there is nothing within walking distance. Won't be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh NC

Mar Vista Stay

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: The facilities was awesome, clean and very well kept.
Cons: Check in staff.
The overall experience was awesome. The check in was okay, staff person was boring, not helpful, just plain. Housekeeping staff was awesome. The facilities was awesome, clean and very well kept. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Craig cain

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com