Ratings based on 774 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Jersey

Who needs the beach?!

Posted May 21, 2015
Almost perfect. Waited for 20 mins to get my room only to be notified I was upgraded. Room was beautiful and spacious, overlooking the intracoastal waterway. Kitchen: Full fridge, range, dishwasher. Had silverware, toaster, blender, electric can opener, dishes, pot holder. Amazing detail... Bathroom: huge. 2 sinks, shower, separate tub.. Bedroom/living room: Plenty of room. King bed is comfy, mattress kinda of hard. HD TV with plenty of channels. Fireplace I didn't utilize. Sofa-bed that I also didn't use. There is a lack of drawers and access to outlets, but plenty of room to store suitcases. 2 ceiling fans that were nice and convenient. Porch: Enclosed and private. You wouldnt know if anyone was outside around you. Comfy wicker furniture. Youre really not far from the beach at all and if you're a golfer, it's more than perfect. Try the anchor cafe in the marina. Its a cozy little bar for happy hour or even a night out. The marina also has wave runner rentals. I couldn't recommend this place more. It's clean, friendly staff, beautiful rooms, pool is clean and accommodating with a bar, valet service, free WiFi and computer use. Courtyard that could easily be used for a wedding, a huge business meeting area and gorgeous sunsets. If you go to Myrtle Beach, and not getting a house, this is your best option
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful resort

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Everything but the living room furniture
Cons: update the living room furniture
I loved this resort. We had a two bedroom that each had full bathrooms, full kitchen. I will stay here again. And I have already recommended this resort to friends. We loved having Ruth Chris steakhouse right next door. We also had breakfast at the resort and it was wonderful. My only complaint of this beautiful resort with a fireplace, two balconies, a TV in every room, two full bedrooms, two full bathrooms would be that the furniture in the huge hotel room should be updated. Felt like I was at an island resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MD

Awesome amenities and huge space!

Posted May 16, 2015
Amazing space for family/3 couples stay, like a 2 master bedrooms. Very quiet with balcony, not to far from the beach/boardwalk. Able to make a meal with the kitchen. I can't ask for anything better for the affordable rate. Will be back to enjoy the outdoor pool since we only went to the indoor due to the rain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh, NC

Nice Hotel

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, fast elevators
Cons: Update on our condo. It was a little worn out.
Location: Good location. Not far from beach and other attractions.
The only thing I would say was our room was a little worn out. The throw pillows had holes, pull out sofa mattress, not that they are suppose to be super comfy, but it needed to be put out from over use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

High rolling

Posted May 8, 2015
Amazing and a much lower price then other hotels that don't even compare. I felt like a high roller. The only draw back is that you have to drive to the beach. Other then that it is very beautiful and the bar out near the water had an awesome happy hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom charleston,sc

Nice and convenient to everything

Posted May 1, 2015
It was a quick but yet wonderful trip. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Relaxing quiet polite catering staff. Excellent restaurants. Close to all and less than 2 hrs to Charleston
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

FLAWLESS

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Although acceptable, could have more TV channels
No issues - was upgraded to a two bedroom, and allowed to check in a bit early. First impression of the room:clean, very large, nice full kitchen nice views from balconies. Good sleep, quality building - even though there was a wedding/party going on with the usual higher noise levels, sleep was undisturbed thanks to good sound proofing and comfortable solid bed. Very comfortable bathrooms and living areas. Cannot comment on pool or other amenities or the restaurant - did not make use of them. Overall a high quality hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston, tx

Great stay

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Fantastic room. Very spacious and clean. Friendly staff. Very welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pillows are too soft and hotel is far from action.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Beautiful view.
Cons: Clerks are snobby and condescending if you look like you don't have money.
Location: Hotel is only close to Carolina Opry and some Pirate adventure thing. The rest of the stuff to do is quite a distance away.
We booked this hotel for one night about an hour before we arrived. When we arrived, the clerk's computer system was down so it took him a while to check us in. While he was checking us in we asked about extending our stay in case we decided to stay in Myrtle Beach longer. He said it wouldn't be a problem, but he wouldn't be able to do it since he didn't have full functionality with his computer; we would need to do it in the morning. The next morning, the clerk (not the same one from the night before) ignored us until she didn't have any option but to acknowledge our presence. She said we could extend our stay but we would have to change rooms. For some reason she didn't explain, the incoming guest couldn't be given the room she was moving us into, even though it had the exact same features. Also, for some reason she didn't explain, the new room was more expensive than the room we were being moved out of, even though it had the exact same features as the previous room. We decided to go stay the extra night in the new room. The only issues we had with this room is that the pillows were way too soft to be comfortable and the high-end glass enclosed shower leaked-there was literally water from wall to wall and we used all the towels in the bathroom to mop up all the water. We told them about this when we checked out and their response was "We'll put in a work order for it." No offer for reimbursement or discount. We also had to wait to be acknowledged to check out. Very snobby.