Ratings based on 753 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

FLAWLESS

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Although acceptable, could have more TV channels
No issues - was upgraded to a two bedroom, and allowed to check in a bit early. First impression of the room:clean, very large, nice full kitchen nice views from balconies. Good sleep, quality building - even though there was a wedding/party going on with the usual higher noise levels, sleep was undisturbed thanks to good sound proofing and comfortable solid bed. Very comfortable bathrooms and living areas. Cannot comment on pool or other amenities or the restaurant - did not make use of them. Overall a high quality hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston, tx

Great stay

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Fantastic room. Very spacious and clean. Friendly staff. Very welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pillows are too soft and hotel is far from action.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Beautiful view.
Cons: Clerks are snobby and condescending if you look like you don't have money.
Location: Hotel is only close to Carolina Opry and some Pirate adventure thing. The rest of the stuff to do is quite a distance away.
We booked this hotel for one night about an hour before we arrived. When we arrived, the clerk's computer system was down so it took him a while to check us in. While he was checking us in we asked about extending our stay in case we decided to stay in Myrtle Beach longer. He said it wouldn't be a problem, but he wouldn't be able to do it since he didn't have full functionality with his computer; we would need to do it in the morning. The next morning, the clerk (not the same one from the night before) ignored us until she didn't have any option but to acknowledge our presence. She said we could extend our stay but we would have to change rooms. For some reason she didn't explain, the incoming guest couldn't be given the room she was moving us into, even though it had the exact same features. Also, for some reason she didn't explain, the new room was more expensive than the room we were being moved out of, even though it had the exact same features as the previous room. We decided to go stay the extra night in the new room. The only issues we had with this room is that the pillows were way too soft to be comfortable and the high-end glass enclosed shower leaked-there was literally water from wall to wall and we used all the towels in the bathroom to mop up all the water. We told them about this when we checked out and their response was "We'll put in a work order for it." No offer for reimbursement or discount. We also had to wait to be acknowledged to check out. Very snobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Convenient, quiet and relaxing

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: valet and check in
Location: visit family
Check in was a pleasure, and the valet/baggage staff was more then expected. We enjoyed our room and amenities. thank you for your standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Terrific facility with all amenities and in a great location in Myrtle Beach. Easy beach access to the ocean, vey short drive away, or take the hotel shuttle to the hotels own private beach area, which is very nice. Golf courses are anundant in the area, also great pool setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Princeton, NJ

Incredible upgrade!

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Beautiful, clean, and spacious 2 bedroom suite due to a VIP+ upgrade! Staff was very welcoming and helpful and we had absolutely no complaints during our stay. We will definitely stay here again while vacationing in Myrtle Beach in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W Bloomfield, MI

Great accommodations

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Beautiful accommodations and friendly staff! Totally worth every dollar!
Cons: Stairwells should be painted or wallpaper to cover the cement. Bigger pool and sauna.
Location: Next time we will come after the month of May when the water parks are open. We enjoyed the Broadway stores, jet boat rides, banana boat rides, & more
Clean, spacious Villa and friendly staff. Would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
my husband and I along with our 2 daughters love this room. We loved every inch of the living space. The kids enjoyed the balcony more than anything elae,watching the boats and watching the people jet ski. It was a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Stayed for 2 days everything was great from the room to the staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Average hotel for price

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Quietness and size were excellent.
Cons: Hotel should have more staff for housekeeping. Carpet and living room furniture needs cleaning or updating.
Location: driving distance is close for most area attractions
Check in personnel were polite. Room was not ready until late. enjoyed the breakfast buffet. Expected room to be a little cleaner and furnishings in sitting area were very worn. Very quiet room. Did not like the open plan for going into rooms. Felt cold and unsafe.