Ratings based on 827 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice, quiet resort

Posted Jul 26, 2015
I stayed there twice in the last two months. I will never stay anywhere else when I visit Myrtle Besch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danbury CT

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Check in was a breeze valet staff as well as other staff was efficient and friendly. Room was clean and comfy. We took nightly walks on the boardwalk which was lovely. Would definitely stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte/San Juan

Relaxing hotel. Great scenery.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
The beach shuttle works great, and has a awesome spot on the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clemmons NC

Work trip

Posted Jul 12, 2015
2nd time at Marina Inn. Able to enjoy the beach this time. Great Beach with quick shuttle access. Wonderful location, don't need beach front with a place like this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, NC

Short but Pleasant Stay

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Cons: Shuttle to the beach was nice to have since the hotel was not on the beach. Vehicle was small so we had to wait in line for 2 round trips before we c
Hotel is very nice and up to date. Our room was comfortable and spacious. Was nice to have a mini fridge available. A microwave in the room would have been useful. Expedia VIP access didnt mean much. I didnt make a difference during our stay by differentiating us in any noticeably way. Bottom line is that we would not have a problem returning to this location for another visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bluffton SC

Would not stay again.

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: Everything else
Location: Ruth's Chris next door to hotel
Had booked for two nights, however, one was enough. The hotel may have been a high rated facility in its heyday but this has long since passed. In dire need of a complete update.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Awesome hotel with great amenities!!

Posted Jul 9, 2015
This was my first time staying at this hotel and it was a great experience. Check was very smooth, and the extra pillows that I requested was already in the room (no need to call down to housekeeping to remind them). Property was clean band well maintained - even though it might have been a little dated. The valet guys were great and housekeeping was outstanding. I will definitely come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Marina Inn At Grande Dunes Stay during July 4th

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Resort was beautiful, pool was awesome - plenty of chairs and tables available along with towels. Access to the beach was quick and easy!
Cons: NOTHING!!!
Location: Right across from the Pirates show, quick access to downtown Myrtle, great seafood very close (the buffets are really great), and shopping very easy.
Marina Inn At Grande Dunes is an outstanding destination. We drove from Louisville KY, and I only used Expedia's hotel rating as my guide. I was not let down. I have 2 boys ages 12 and 16 and we went to Grande Dunes for our summer vacation. From the very start to the end when we checked out, this resort was 100% top notch. We arrived and were quickly checked in - didn't even take more than 3 minutes. During our check-in we were advised that we had been upgraded to a 2 suite room (7105) and it was fantastic. Very spacious and very clean. The décor was great and access to all the amenities fantastic. Room service was fast and always very very friendly. The location is great and I was a little apprehensive about not being on the beach but their shuttle ran constantly throughout the day. AWESOME beach with beach chairs and pretty secluded for the hotel guests. Maid service every day was great, and they worked around our schedule as the boys love to sleep in during vacation. Food was always top notch, and the marina beautiful. Access to wave runners was right there at the hotel and if you wanted to do steak, Ruths Chris was right next door...like only steps away. The small café on the pier was fantastic and really great shrimp and burgers. Top notch resort that is kid friendly and adult friendly. No doubt I will be going back to Marina Inn At Grande Dunes as I cant say enough good things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Exceeded Expectations

Posted Jul 6, 2015
On our visit we had the club suite. "What a room!" Full kitchen, Living room dinning room, King bed ,Fireplace and 2 balconies. What more could you ask for?!.. The Marina Inn's staff was great, and the views from the balconies are amazing. I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Myrtle beach area. Its on about 2 miles (if that) off the beach, which is worth it bcuz its the best hotel around. 5 stars from me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel very nice

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Great stay very nice and clean definitely will stay here again