Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Posted Jul 3, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay. I highly recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Very nice hotel with great amenities

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, hotel staff, ocean front, great pool area.
Cons: The gym equipments.
Overall we enjoyed our stay with a few little exceptions. In the gym 3 out of 4 treadmills were out of order. The spa receptionist could have been a bit more pleasant and smiling. I came to inquire about a pedicure manicure, she pointed to the brochure and looked down and continue to do what she was doing. I own a medical spa in Atlanta , GA so I know about customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Myrtle Beacher

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Pools
Cons: Interior updates needed
Location: Great location and beach!
A very nice hotel! Enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem Ohio

Wonderful time

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Great service and beautiful atmosphere.
Cons: shuttle to and from the airport
Location: stayed on site except to go out to dinner with my brother at Crabby Mikes, which was awesome; great crab legs on the all you can eat buffet.
When I arrived I was greeted warmly and given a room upgrade, which gave me a partial ocean view which I enjoyed. The room was spacious and the bed comfortable. I attended educational meetings in the morning but had the afternoons free to enjoy the 4 hotel pools: 3 outdoors and one indoor with a Jacuzzi. The beach was right outside the resort and not crowded. I enjoyed the food options and the staff who were servers. All in all it was a very good experience staying at this hotel. I was disappointed that they did not provide shuttle service from the airport to the hotel and vice versa. The taxi cost 35.50 to the hotel and 36.15 back to the airport and I feel that's excessive. I would have paid a fee for a shuttle to and from the hotel if the hotel provided that as an option. When a conference is hosted in the hotel, that should be an option for those attending.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Luxury and practicality all in one

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Enjoy the hammocks and hibiscus infinity pool or wade in the gentle surf of the Atlantic Ocean in just a 30sec walk from the pool. The air conditioning is great and easily adjusted. The pool service and towel service is so good you need no more than sunscreen and a good book to enjoy your time outside in the resort area. The staff accommodated an early check in and a late check out for my family to get the most of our time there. The restaurant food was tasty but priced too high for what you get and the double beds are really just full sized. I would have given five stars if the rooms had two queen beds and if there were more affordable food prices. Example: brewed coffee and 6oz of orange juice was $8! a bowl of pasta was over $23. Kids prices were very reasonable though and ate at the breakfast buffet for only $6.95, including juice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience

Posted May 26, 2015
Absolutely delightful, from the beach to the water slide to the quality of the room. Best place to stay in Myrtle Beach if you want to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The beach was amazing!

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Convenience
Cons: More security, anyone could walk in and use the out door facilities.
Everyone was so friendly, loved the convenience of everything. Ran every morning on the beach, swam in the pools as well as the ocean. There were others who walked up from the beach and used the pool and facility. We were approached to use our key to get into the bathrooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Great stay weather wasnt good but the property was very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Very Nice Resort

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: The resort outside itself was great. Could not ask for anything more.
Cons: The rooms need to be updated. Also, the resort fee is ridiculous.
Location: The location of the hotel was perfect. Away from the hustle and bustle, however, only a ten minute ride to everything.
We recently stayed at the Marriott in Myrtle Beach with our 11 and 15 year old. I have to say after driving around the town, this by far is the best hotel in the area as well as location. The hotel itself has everything to offer not to mention it is right on the beach. Many outdoor pools as well as an indoor pool. It even has a small waterslide for the kids as well as ping pong, corn hole and basketball court. The food at the restaurant and bar were very good and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. Everything is within a ten minute driving distance. The only complaint I have is the $18 a day resort fee added to the bill. I asked what it was for and the response was for self parking, wifi (which states it is free) and maid service (just to give everyone a heads up). I would recommend this resort to anyone. Also if you are thinking about any hotel on the boardwalk area, I would not advise to do so. That area is very dirty and sketchy. We did not feel comfortable down there at all in the middle of the day, never mind at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

MORE THAN EXPECTED

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Location: Ideal location / private beach that was NOT cluttered with tourists / a street away from Rt 17 Business where EVERYTHING is within 5 miles. Perfect
I cannot believe this day in American business, does a business platform HAVE IT RIGHT! In absolutely NO way did I feel as though this hotel cut amenities, staff, or courtesies to make a profit. It's ALL about you, your comfort, and your stay. They literally treated me so cordially, I felt as though I was traveling as a dignitary!? Views, pools, grounds, SUPER COMFY BEDS, and courteous staff made my stay memorable. I most certainly will return to this location. One downfall, 3 out of the 4 treadmills were broken. Overall, my family and I were very pleased.