Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Beautiful hotel just steps from the beach !!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Food was a little expensive but very good ! Beautiful hotel !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clarksboro NJ

Nice resort, off the beaten path

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Hotel was nice, clean. Friendly staff. Great pool and beach. Glad we chose Grand Dunes!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Feels like a resort in the Caribbean.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Very clean and highend feel to it.
Cons: Beds could be updated and the lobby carpet might need replacing soon.
Location: Lots of shopping and activities for the kids.
When we pulled up the hotel looked quite grand. It almost felt like we had landed in the Caribbean with the palm trees surrounding the hotel. The place just looked like a 5 star resort. The pool was nice but unfortunately it closed at 11pm. Would have been nice if we could swim a bit longer...we were in the pool with a bunch of others at 11:30 and were always kicked out by security. Beach was nice but you have to watch out for the jellyfish. I know lots of people including my son got stung. Nothing major. Breakfast at the hotel was quite good but fairly expensive considering there our lots of places just down the street that offer same at 1/2 the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, all great.
Cons: needs to be updated a little.
Location: Great location easy to get to other things.
Food was OK. The resort is nice, the rooms are a little dated and the elevators are slow, but the beach is nice. It was pretty crowded, and one annoyance (not their fault, just in general) is the beach chairs are an extra expense. When you pay >300 for a room the stupid beach chairs should be included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2014
It was very good overall was not completely happy with room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Terrific place.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: We love the pools, the lobby, the bar and the entire surroundings. What I didn't like was the very small room with no balcony and the high price.
Cons: Price.
Location: Excellent location with lots to do in the surrounding areas.
Wonderful experience. I was traveling from Alabama on my way back to New York and wanted to spend a couple of days in Myrtle Beach and after some research decided to stay one day because the rate was great. Since we arrived late the first day, we hadn't had the opportunity to really enjoy the place so we decided to stay another night. The second night the price was high. I thought since we were already there the price could have been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great place

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The Marriott Grand Dunes was pleasant, did not feel crowded and the food on site was very good. This is a great surprise as Myrtle Beach was generally very crowded and you are hard pressed to find a good meal anywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel on beach, family friendly

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The staff was super friendly and accommodating.
Cons: Pool chairs and tables occupied with guest belongings by 7am each morning. No guests at pool, just securing chairs early in the a.m.
Location: The Broadwalk is close with over 20 restaurants, water activities and entertainment.
Great hotel on beach for families. Many restaurants on site or several options off site. Close to Broadwalk and shopping. Many activities for families in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Great hotel, beautiful grounds!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: I loved the exterior grounds, very serene feel, especially in the evening. The staff was also great, especially the valet
Cons: The rooms need to be updated.
I really enjoyed my stay at the Marriott Resort. The rooms could stand a little rejuvenation but the great staff, customer service and fabulous grounds make up for the slightly drab room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago,Il.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: on the beach
Cons: Coffee shop open early and late. Casual restaurant (not in a bar).
Location: Nothing near by foot. Close to nothing.
Very limited menu at restaurants. Biggest active in lobby was trying to get people to by time share.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Good Evening Bil, Thank you for taking the time to post a comment in regards to your most recent stay at our resort. We appreciate your feedback in regards to our menu choices in our restaurant areas. We always strive to provide a varity of selections for all of our guests. We will keep your feedback in mind when reviewing our menu options. Thank you so much again and we do hope that we will have the pleasure of seeing you again soon for your next visit to the Myrtle Beach area.