Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The beach was amazing!

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Convenience
Cons: More security, anyone could walk in and use the out door facilities.
Everyone was so friendly, loved the convenience of everything. Ran every morning on the beach, swam in the pools as well as the ocean. There were others who walked up from the beach and used the pool and facility. We were approached to use our key to get into the bathrooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Great stay weather wasnt good but the property was very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Very Nice Resort

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: The resort outside itself was great. Could not ask for anything more.
Cons: The rooms need to be updated. Also, the resort fee is ridiculous.
Location: The location of the hotel was perfect. Away from the hustle and bustle, however, only a ten minute ride to everything.
We recently stayed at the Marriott in Myrtle Beach with our 11 and 15 year old. I have to say after driving around the town, this by far is the best hotel in the area as well as location. The hotel itself has everything to offer not to mention it is right on the beach. Many outdoor pools as well as an indoor pool. It even has a small waterslide for the kids as well as ping pong, corn hole and basketball court. The food at the restaurant and bar were very good and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. Everything is within a ten minute driving distance. The only complaint I have is the $18 a day resort fee added to the bill. I asked what it was for and the response was for self parking, wifi (which states it is free) and maid service (just to give everyone a heads up). I would recommend this resort to anyone. Also if you are thinking about any hotel on the boardwalk area, I would not advise to do so. That area is very dirty and sketchy. We did not feel comfortable down there at all in the middle of the day, never mind at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TN

MORE THAN EXPECTED

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Location: Ideal location / private beach that was NOT cluttered with tourists / a street away from Rt 17 Business where EVERYTHING is within 5 miles. Perfect
I cannot believe this day in American business, does a business platform HAVE IT RIGHT! In absolutely NO way did I feel as though this hotel cut amenities, staff, or courtesies to make a profit. It's ALL about you, your comfort, and your stay. They literally treated me so cordially, I felt as though I was traveling as a dignitary!? Views, pools, grounds, SUPER COMFY BEDS, and courteous staff made my stay memorable. I most certainly will return to this location. One downfall, 3 out of the 4 treadmills were broken. Overall, my family and I were very pleased.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Just OK

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The property was nice, clean.
Cons: Heated pools and reduction of the noise of the A/C units.
Location: A lot of options in/around Myrtle Beach - but to access them from the hotel you need a car. Nothing within walking distance except the beach.
The hotel was nice and clean. However the lack of a heated pool (we went over spring break so the weather was 60's/70's) forced the kids to primarily swim in the smaller, chlorine-shocked indoor pool. Not a whole lot for families on the property and you pay for premium food and service but only receive average. We paid for an ocean view, but could not open the window to listen as the only noise you could hear was the whirring of the roof top AC units of the adjacent building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
The beautiful and tropical pool area and beach access was a highlight- could bot have asked for better outside area! The restaurant food was pretty good and staff was friendly. However the room was very average and unfortunately the roll away bed we needed since we were a party of 5, was so bad that even adding 3 blankets for cushion you could still feel the sprigs- horrible!!! Staying an extra night was not an option for our family!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for a family vacation

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The staff went above and beyond to meet any need that we requested.
Location: So access to Carolina Opry and Pirates Voyage.
Wonderful location on the beach! The exercise room was wonderful and the bar/restaurant was wonderful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms were oversofd. There was a dirty robe.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Very poor experience for the price. Dirty robe with a note left in my robe informing me to take it off. Staff was slow to bring cots for the kids to sleep on after our double room was oversold and we were placed in a King instead. i will not book here again,
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2015 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review in regards to your most recent visit to our property. We would like to apologize for the issues that you had while staying with us here. This is not the standard of our resort and we will ensure that these issues do not happen for all future stays. Thank you for your comments and we will make sure that these issues are corrected. We do hope that we will have the opportunity to show the service and standards that our resort is known for. Thank you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fayetteville NC

Unbelievable

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Basically I've stayed at a lot of hotels on the strip, but by far this is the BEST HOTEL COMPARED TO NONE!!! Everyone one and facilities is Excellent..I got to stay at a cheap price, but it is well worth any price!! Thank you for the experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by namgon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com