Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, all great.
Cons: needs to be updated a little.
Location: Great location easy to get to other things.
Food was OK. The resort is nice, the rooms are a little dated and the elevators are slow, but the beach is nice. It was pretty crowded, and one annoyance (not their fault, just in general) is the beach chairs are an extra expense. When you pay >300 for a room the stupid beach chairs should be included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2014
It was very good overall was not completely happy with room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Terrific place.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: We love the pools, the lobby, the bar and the entire surroundings. What I didn't like was the very small room with no balcony and the high price.
Cons: Price.
Location: Excellent location with lots to do in the surrounding areas.
Wonderful experience. I was traveling from Alabama on my way back to New York and wanted to spend a couple of days in Myrtle Beach and after some research decided to stay one day because the rate was great. Since we arrived late the first day, we hadn't had the opportunity to really enjoy the place so we decided to stay another night. The second night the price was high. I thought since we were already there the price could have been better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great place

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The Marriott Grand Dunes was pleasant, did not feel crowded and the food on site was very good. This is a great surprise as Myrtle Beach was generally very crowded and you are hard pressed to find a good meal anywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel on beach, family friendly

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The staff was super friendly and accommodating.
Cons: Pool chairs and tables occupied with guest belongings by 7am each morning. No guests at pool, just securing chairs early in the a.m.
Location: The Broadwalk is close with over 20 restaurants, water activities and entertainment.
Great hotel on beach for families. Many restaurants on site or several options off site. Close to Broadwalk and shopping. Many activities for families in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Great hotel, beautiful grounds!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: I loved the exterior grounds, very serene feel, especially in the evening. The staff was also great, especially the valet
Cons: The rooms need to be updated.
I really enjoyed my stay at the Marriott Resort. The rooms could stand a little rejuvenation but the great staff, customer service and fabulous grounds make up for the slightly drab room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago,Il.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: on the beach
Cons: Coffee shop open early and late. Casual restaurant (not in a bar).
Location: Nothing near by foot. Close to nothing.
Very limited menu at restaurants. Biggest active in lobby was trying to get people to by time share.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Good Evening Bil, Thank you for taking the time to post a comment in regards to your most recent stay at our resort. We appreciate your feedback in regards to our menu choices in our restaurant areas. We always strive to provide a varity of selections for all of our guests. We will keep your feedback in mind when reviewing our menu options. Thank you so much again and we do hope that we will have the pleasure of seeing you again soon for your next visit to the Myrtle Beach area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kansas

On the Beach

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Beach and pool access, the spa, the lobby bar, the staff throughout the hotel - very friendly
Cons: Room cleanliness
Location: Beautiful, clean beach front for strolling, lots of golf courses to choose from, many sightseeing and dining options just a short drive away
Enjoyed the pool and beach access. Friendly staff in every area. Beautiful spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh nc

Great hotel great staff good beds

Posted Jun 15, 2014
We had a great time nice clean hotel no issues great staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Legalguy

Excellent Resort Hotel in Myrtle Beach

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Everything, see above.
Cons: I would need to stay again to possibly find fault for improvement, because staff at Marriott Grand Dunes is doing a good job...top-down.
Location: No more than a 15 minute car ride to virtually anything that a given person desires to see in Myrtle Beach
We really enjoyed our experience at Marriott Grand Dunes. First, and foremost, Asst Mgr "Caitlyn" was very pleasant and accommodating in terms of our need for a late check-out to help "bridge" the gap between the morning hours and our flight departure in the late evening. I extend my gratitude to Caitlyn and the Marriott Grand Dunes in general, because they were able to accommodate our needs even though it was a busy and hectic day from their booking perspective. They went the extra mile when it was not merely convenient for them. I appreciate the gesture. Secondly, the Concierge effectively assisted by assuring that our daughter's 10th birthday celebration was enhanced with her help and kind gestures. Thank-you to the female concierge. Third, usually I would not take time to applaud a waiter at a buffet style breakfast...but Diaa, our waiter, was exceptional, always being sure to provide whatever he could in a timely and extremely personable style. Diaa is certainly an asset to Marriott Corp. Fourth, the Valet was efficient and helpful too. Fifth, the Hotel resort could not be much better. Outstanding pool area with ample seating. Multiple pools.Wait staff at the pool area. A relaxing and clean full service Spa. Beach access right from the resort. Children's activities. Convenient to many local attractions outside of resort. In sum, I would find it hard to find complaint with this outstanding resort.