Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Great oceanfront Resort

Posted Jul 21, 2014
very professional staff. Quality amenities. very professional staff. Would give a full 5 except for poor wi-fi access. According to management, upgrade is coming soon. Otherwise very pleasurable stay. Don't need to leave the grounds for anything. great restaurant, kids activities, and happy hour specials at the pool bar!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James from Midwest

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not enough dining options. Not enough staff at bar and the grill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Reginald from south Carolina

Reginald

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a great experience for me and I love every minute of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

To all the Ritz and Four seasons ladies

Posted Apr 20, 2014
To all of the ladies accustomed to 4 and 5 star facilities, you can do this resort. I have avoided Myrtle Beach for years because of deplorable hotels, but that has all changed now!! We had an oceanfront villa in the Starfish building. Everything was super clean. The furniture was not worn,faded or tattered. Both bathrooms had excellent finishes. Grout was fresh and white. The borders of the undermount sinks were even clean. There is a heated slide and pool devoted to kids. My husband loved the sauna. Staff are very friendly and helpful. We ate at the Marriott hotel which is steps from the resort for dinner. It was pretty good. The weather was in the 60's during our stay, so there weren't many chair hoarders at the pool. To sum it all up, we will definitely return. Tip..you must specify oceanfront villa for a panoramic view of ocean. Oceanview is 90 degrees from ocean. The Woodsy buildings are Not on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from Manchester

Lovely Hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Everything
I booked this hotel because there were 3 of us in the group so we want a bit more space and Expedia stated that there were 2 rooms. We were surprise how spacious and comfortable the apartment was and was thrilled with the excellent facilities available to us. The beach was a stone throw away and watching the sun rise between the palm trees was a delightful experience We will definitely be coming back here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from Oakville,On

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Beautiful rooms with great views. Traveled with teenagers and they had lots to do. Great place for traveling with family or lots of friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by April from Fountain inn, sc

Sooooo nice!!!

Posted Mar 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This resort went over and beyond my expectations! First of all, it is a time share) even though, we booked through hotels.com. But they weren't pushy at all and when we are asked if we wanted to sit for a presentation, but we told them we didn't have time, they were not pushy at all. The rooms were massive, so nice, and clean. And the best part was, it was extremely quiet, unlike a normal hotel. You couldn't hear people slamming doors and talking all hours of the night. Would definitely stay there again.