Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No rest

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Quite atmosphere
Cons: Better mattresses. Upgrade some of the amenities in the room.
The mattresses on the beds were hard as rocks. Therefore me and my husband did not get much sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Hotel stay was great; pool & jacuzzi wonderful!

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The pool was heated and absolutely wonderful!
Cons: The maid didn't want to give us extra towels; questioned us extensively. We were taking two showers a day; she did not understand why we needed more.
Location: There were no stores nearby, however, it was a quiet location and a good place to walk toward the action on the boardwalk.
I was very pleased with our stay. It was relaxing; quiet but activity going on all around. Parking was not that great, but always a spot across the street on the upper levels. The elevator was out of service, however, the stairwells were clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, OH

Anniversary trip!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Location: The location was great, you are just up the street from the boardwalk.
The hotel and the service was great, when you check in the staff made you feel at home. The room itself was wonderful, it was very clean and the view was terrific. I will be staying there again, and I will recommend this hotel to everyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom West Palm beach fl

Close to beach

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Didn't realize it was a non smoking building, an inconvenience for me. No restaurant on property or close. Parking garage was difficult to fit truck in.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donfrom Perth

Uncomfortable!

Posted Feb 25, 2015 
room was a good layout, but uncomfortable furniture and lack of kitchen utensils, small appliances and cookware made this a poor choice for our 2 nights in Myrtle Beach! The king bed sagged into the middle and the sofa bed was a very poor sofa substitute! The room was priced way too high for what you got in that room. It was a poor class room in a middle class building. Probably has taken this place off our list permanently!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Just ok...

Posted Dec 2, 2014 
Room was clean but needs serious updates. The cabinets were falling apart and the bed was horrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by almafrom Roebuck, SC

outstanding

Posted Oct 17, 2014 
enjoyed the stay and the room was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carlfrom Candler, NC

oceanfront view

Posted Sep 24, 2014 
At first we were disappointed in the room due to the size but it was clean and quite. It was adequate for two adults, anymore would have been crowded. We were upset that we had to sign a paper acknowledging this was a non-smoking facility, even outside but observed an employee smoking outside the main entrance and could smell smoke coming from lower floors (we were on the 9th). Parking was across the street but it was only inconvenient when we were unloading and loading the car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Sep 3, 2014 
For the price that we paid for the hotel room, I was expecting better. I was lead to believe that we would be receiving an oceanfront room, but it was a side view. There were also bugs in the room and the beds were fairly uncomfortable. Additionally, the room comes with a coffee maker, but no coffee, which was a little irritating. If you're looking for an average hotel at the last minute, this place will do just fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: I like the entrance to get to your room was good
Cons: the appearance of the room need to be updated (items in hotel room need to be fixed, kitchen sink fauet, wall need to be painted and
Location: great location
The room was neat and clean.. The rating would be better if the items in the hotel room is fixed (wall need to be retouched, and kitchen sink faucet leaked. Hotel staff was great.