Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, OH

Anniversary trip!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Location: The location was great, you are just up the street from the boardwalk.
The hotel and the service was great, when you check in the staff made you feel at home. The room itself was wonderful, it was very clean and the view was terrific. I will be staying there again, and I will recommend this hotel to everyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom West Palm beach fl

Close to beach

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Didn't realize it was a non smoking building, an inconvenience for me. No restaurant on property or close. Parking garage was difficult to fit truck in.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Just ok...

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean but needs serious updates. The cabinets were falling apart and the bed was horrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by almafrom Roebuck, SC

outstanding

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
enjoyed the stay and the room was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carlfrom Candler, NC

oceanfront view

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
At first we were disappointed in the room due to the size but it was clean and quite. It was adequate for two adults, anymore would have been crowded. We were upset that we had to sign a paper acknowledging this was a non-smoking facility, even outside but observed an employee smoking outside the main entrance and could smell smoke coming from lower floors (we were on the 9th). Parking was across the street but it was only inconvenient when we were unloading and loading the car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price that we paid for the hotel room, I was expecting better. I was lead to believe that we would be receiving an oceanfront room, but it was a side view. There were also bugs in the room and the beds were fairly uncomfortable. Additionally, the room comes with a coffee maker, but no coffee, which was a little irritating. If you're looking for an average hotel at the last minute, this place will do just fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: I like the entrance to get to your room was good
Cons: the appearance of the room need to be updated (items in hotel room need to be fixed, kitchen sink fauet, wall need to be painted and
Location: great location
The room was neat and clean.. The rating would be better if the items in the hotel room is fixed (wall need to be retouched, and kitchen sink faucet leaked. Hotel staff was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great resort

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was the best deal for a last minute stay on our way home from Florida. Very nice resort. It had it all. Game room for the kids looked a bit worn down, understandably.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by LTfrom NC

Nice Location but small

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was pretty bad. Checking in took a while as there was only one person at the desk and she was answering call after call. I didn't like the fact that the pool closes early at night, but the location is great. Also, the "suite that sleeps 6" is very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.... right on the beach

Posted May 5, 2014
My first time at the beach....loved it.....very relaxing out on the balcony.... I had the most amazing time....the views from the room where awesome..would definitely stay here again