Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ed from Walk

Nice place

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sheri from NC

We love this place....

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
As always we enjoyed our stay at Monterey Bay! See you again around Christmas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Close to Everything

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: The amenities in the room, and the view we had in our room. The cleanliness of the rooms too.
Cons: Have more clean towels at the pool. When got to pool, all the towels were used and the whole time at pool no one came and brought any clean towels.
Location: Their were restaurants within walking distance and they had a Starbucks also in walking distance. Had a lot of mini gold courses to choose from.
I really liked the hotel except for two things. One was their was no fresh towels at the pool. Had mentioned this to front desk upon checking out, and the other was the elevators were too slow. Had to wait a bit before you could get one. Would sometimes have to ride the elevator going up, just to go down. Other than that, the hotel room was nice inside and very clean and had nice amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marcos

exellent

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
cooperation and smile was the best noticed thing specially with girls of the breakfast service.Thnks to all
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Greg B. from Charlotte

Worth the money

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed the hotel. Easy to find. The room was clean. The staff was nice. Great views. The location was great, the pools are nice. We were given the wrong room keys at when we arrived and parking deck was a bit confusing at first.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kari Y

Close to the beach.

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Nice but older hotel. Pretty clean. Saw one roach in the kitchen of our room. Loved being right by the tenth floor pool. Would stay here again. Continental breakfast buffet could improve but not terrible. Clean sheets and no bed bugs!
3 out of 5
by Mike from Climax NC

Looks nice outside but upon closer inspection

Posted Sep 29, 2013
The place looks great from the outside, but when we entered the room we found dirt on the floor and roaches in the kitchen. The rooms are narrow to the point 2 people can not pass each other from the bedroom to the kitchen and the bathroom is extremely small. I will not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Stale Smoke Inn

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Great view, nice appliances. Two air conditioners in room. Room must have been an old smoking room. REEKED of cigarette smoke and chemicals to try and hide it. Failed miserably. Smell attached itself to all our belongings. Terrible. Nice that you can park on the same level as your room, but it's a bit tight for SUVs or larger. Cable was fed to the rooms as on air tv. That failed miserably as well. Wireless internet worked sporadically and was slow and inconsistent. I'd recommend this to a friend mainly because you can't get a good name brand with ocean front views there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Danny from North Carolina

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay was nice however the room is in much need of a renovation. The wifi would not work, the safe didn't work until maintenance came and replaced the batteries. one of the kitchen cabinets was broke. We let the front desk know about the cabinet and the wifi but nothing was done while we were there. The staff were very friendly and we did enjoy our ocean front view but I don't think we would stay at this resort again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from kingsport, tn

Great hotel right on the beach.

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: Right on the beach, free parking garage for guests, clean, free breakfast
Cons: Seating during breakfast was a little cramped on a crowded day, but nothing we couldn't cope with.
Absolutely great hotel, never had any problem with our stay. Staff seemed friendly and helpful.