Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom shipman va

Great place for a great price right on the ocean!!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: There is a parking garage for your car, breakfast had a lot of choices and was a 7/10 :)
Cons: Possibly some coffee and filters in the rooms. Someone needs to come and do maintenance on the vending machines. 1/5 we tried worked
The first impression of the room was wow! 2 queen beds, a nice clean bathroom and kitchen, 2 tvs and private balcony! We enjoyed the pools (IN JANUARY!) inside and out...they were heated!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Monterey Bay Suites

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location and good breakfast. Few amenities but great views and on the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by wanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debbiefrom Winston Salem, NC

Good Bang for Your Buck

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was somewhat dated but I have no complaints. The housekeeper was very friendly and always asked if there was anything we needed. Breakfast was very good; there were many options. For the money, you can't beat it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sumter, SC

Easy check in and out.

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Room was nice and comfortable. Breakfast was outstanding!
Cons: Change the type of music played on level 10 at the pool. Most of it had loud drums which was somewhat annoying to our room beside the pool.
Location: Good location for us to go to shows, shopping and eating places.
No problems checking in or out and the parking areas were very good. Since we were going to several shows the location was just right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tasha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Williamfrom Greenville NC

Mediocre 3

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Certainly not a five star hotel but for an affordable weekend getaway, it served its purpose. It was on the beach and it had a few hot tubs, that's what I was looking for. Be careful driving your car in the parking deck, very tight.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Apex NC

Never again!!!

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had not been there in a few years and the hotel room we were given had an overall dirty feeling to it. Blanket had a hole in it. Sheets had holes in them. Bedroom TV was tiny and far away from the bed. Breakfasts were awful and that was one of the things that we remembered was great in prior visits. Outside of the scrambled eggs everything tasted bad including the Coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Evansville, IN

OK for the $

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: We did love the beach/ocean view, good/easy location and free breakfast
Cons: TV's were very small with no cable on one, pull out bed was extremely thin, accommodations (silverware, pots/pans/dishes, bedding) were very outdated
Location: Location was nice. Close to restaurants, Boardwalk, Opry, etc. Right in the middle of things. Not much, if anything, in walking distance, but close
Overall, we had a decent stay and the hotel certainly didn't keep us from having a blast. It was just my girlfriend and I and we are easy to please. Our bed was comfy, we had a good view of the beach/ocean, we had a fridge, stove, etc and all that was absolutely needed. It was just obviously an older hotel and was a little run down. For the $ compared to others, it was worth it, but I would not stay here with our kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lorenafrom Aurora, CO

Great beachfront hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, the hotel was nice. The hotel is feet away from the beach. The pool area is fantastic , my daughters had a great time in the various pools and the lazy river. The water was nice and warm, even outside, considering it was the end of October. There was a unpleasant smell lingering in the elevators and the hallway. Our room was clean and nice. The balcony was a great addition. The sunrises in Myrtle Beach are gorgeous. The complimentary breakfast was handy though there is a limited selection but a decent selection. We really enjoyed our stay.