Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ocean front view room

Posted Jun 23, 2015
First night we did not get two queen beds which was implied we reserved. Room not very clean. Next night we were moved to a new room, and we were happy with the cleanliness and enjoyed the rest of our stay. Location was close to everything, yet on a quieter part if the beach. Nice free breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Not the best, but good enough

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The location was good, with a not as crowded beach and its proximity to Broadway at the Beach for nightlife.
Cons: Parking, elevators, and food all need serious upgrades.
Location: Broadway at the Beach is <15 mins. Barefoot Landing < 15 mins. Both have great restaurants and shops and most times live music during the busy season
Anyone that has been to myrtle beach before knows that the hotels there are all pretty much the same, with only small differences that set them apart. This hotel is no different. It has the same look and feel as most myrtle beach hotels, but I rate this a little below the others due to a really tight parking deck that is terrible for trucks and large family SUVs and terrible elevators that keep you waiting way too long. The hotel offers breakfast with your stay, but I wouldn't call this a benefit, as the line was long and the food was not good. I recommend making the 5 min walk to the pancake house near by. We used this hotel for a Bachelor party trip and it worked out fine. I would recommend this to the younger crowd looking for a deal, but for families, not so much.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Vacation from Hell

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: The attending staff need more training on cleaning and making the guest feel welcoming.
Location: The location was on the beach and we had access to a few restaurants and discount stores in walking distance.
The hotel and staff was very inconsiderate in keeping the room clean daily, when asked about this matter we was told that the staff does not clean the room daily , because they have too many rooms. Also when we called to complain to the front desk ,we were told no one was available and they can bring up some towels and plastic bags for trash and thats what we were brought , they never restock the soap, tissue, never vacumn the floor ,nor wiped the tables off, the ironing board was soak with water , they did bring another one after an hour wait, when we asked for another room facing the beach we was told more guest was checking in, but the room was vacant the entire time with windows open each day.this is far the worst hotel stay I have ever encounter and will not stay at this location ever again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Nice resort for families

Posted Jun 13, 2015
We had me, my wife, and our one-year-old daughter, and we had a great time. The pools were fun and access to the beach was awesome. Oceanfront is the only way to go. just like any other reviews you will read, the elevators are basically miserable and the parking is horrendous. If you stay I recommend a very small car. I had a Mazda 3 and it fit perfect. The breakfast was excellent and included in our room, which made it super easy in the mornings to grab some food. The cleaning crew isn't very happy about their jobs so if you want something cleaned or trash removed you have to ask them to do it or else it will go all week without being done. Overall it was a good experience, compared to our previous stay at the landmark resort, which I would not recommend even if they gave you a free room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Right on the beach. Breakfast included!

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Kids loved the pool and lazy river. Rooms have full kitchen. Nice being right on the beach and not paying too much for it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Suite deal. (Sweet deal)

Posted May 26, 2015
Got a newly refurbished suite. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast each day was good and saved lots of money. Pools and hot tubs were some of the cleanest I have ever seen at the beach. Pool on 10th floor is a well kept secret. Located in a safe neighborhood section of Myrtle Beach. All beds including the Murphy bed in living room were very comfortable. Decent sized bathroom. Plenty of fluffy towels. Ten floor parking deck so you can really part "outside your door." (Large vehicles might have a hard time making parking deck turns.) Found seven sharks' teeth on the beach in front of the hotel. Estimated at 15 to 25 million years old!! Can highly recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Terrible maintenance !!

Posted May 18, 2015
The room was not 100% cleaned , and it smelled completely unpleasant!!, then the kitchen sink, the bathroom sink and bathtub was clogged! And they never did anything to fix it!! I'm not satisfied at all !!! I dont recommend this place to anybody !! 👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Beach Front Hotel!

Posted May 16, 2015
The front desk staff person was friendly, helpful, full of information, and she smelled nice! The suite had the most amazing ocean front view, full kitchen (stocked with supplies), and a clean bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Columbia, SC

nice hotel.

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: very friendly staff.
The only downside to this hotel is the parking. very tight turning& hard to park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

comfy, clean, but outdated

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: see above
The suite was large, comfy and clean. Furnishings outdated. No vanity or countertop in bathroom! Have to keep toiletries in sleeping area. Ugly, tacky furnishings. TV mounted low so difficult to see from bed unless you're completely upright. Kitchen area acceptable. Good appliances. "Ocean View" was slight, with primary view of rooftop of next building. Loud music from speaker outside room on 10th floor from 9am-11pm. Staff was sometimes accommodating in turning volume down. Overall, staff was pleasant. Liked easy access to beach, and general area not as chaotic as the "strand" area. Would go again, but would go again and request updated room. They seem to be renovating some floors.