Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom minnesota

Nice all around great hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Stayed in building B on fifth floor. Great view of ocean clean set up nicely will go back in a heart beat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New York

great for the money

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: the quieter setting, the beach, the pools available and of course the view.
Cons: the room does did a little upgrading.
Location: it was not near Myrtle Beach Oceanside boulevard....the really busy area but we liked that. There were everthing to do as long as you have a car.
it was definitely clean which is always my first concern although the bedroom rug could have been shampooed. The building and the grounds were well kept with lots of things to do outside as far as pools and things for the kids. There were also indoor pools and a hottub which were nice when it was cooler outside. The view was Oceanside and was just the best. The overall look of the room was neat and cute as good be but the couch and the bed were not comfortable. After a day on the beach and having fun it was hard to get comfortable in the room. But the room rate was good and the beach was great so that is just something to mention. I know it could use updates as all rooms can over time but for our purpose it had all we needed, coffeemaker, microwave, stove and refrigerator. There was nothing lacking there. We were two adults and really the room size was perfect for us. Had there been anymore it would have been tight. The site advertises places to eat but really only a few places and that was for pizza and subs...things like that. If you stay here you do need a car. Shopping is nearby and there is lots of choices but they are none within walking distance. We had a car and enjoyed all that was nearby. It was quite far from Myrtle Beachs Oceanside drive which suited us. It was more a couples and family type of setting....not quite so busy. I really did not see anyone to ask questions about the resort...no upfront people near us. The phone did connect you to however.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Danielfrom Greenville, NC

Plan for a side trip

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The condo it's self was quite nice well kept and cleaned. That being said, getting into the condo was terrible! I was not informed until I got there, tired form driving and ready to relax, that I now had to drive 5 miles away to get the key from somewhere else and then pay what I felt was an unreasonably high deposit that I was also not told about. I should have known before I got to the resort's gate that I needed to shill out extra money and take a side trip to even get into my room. It was not even the money part that bothered me it's the fact that if we had arrived another 30 minutes later I'm not sure how we would have been able to get the keys from this place which would have been closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by blancafrom illinois

great price

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
the stay was great i was a little upset because i was charged twice you know computers make mistakes, but when i called they fix the issue right away.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lady S

Thanksgiving Getaway

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The view and convenience to things was great. The villas and condos need to be updated as beds were uncomfortable along with the furniture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patriciafrom Freeport

Nice surprise for the price.

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bedroom and bath were a bit small, but a nice efficiency kitchen and decent sitting/dining areas. Right on the beach, which was a sweet surprise. Good value--definitely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarahfrom Alexandria

Myrtle Beach Resort

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
My room was great but the room I got for my parents was run down and smelled like wet dog. For basically the same price, I gota much better room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Doffersfrom Atlanta, Ga

Great stay !!!

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great stay. The place was a lot better than we expected. We felt very secure because it was a gated resort with security that checked everyone before they were allowed to enter. A lot of people did not like the checkin location a few miles away, but does it really make a difference? Yes, there was no room service until you leave but these are condos not a hotel resort. It felt like home and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com