Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom GA

Great Resort / Beach Front Stay

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Allow Pets
Location: Great location to the beach, stores, and restaurants. Walmart being right across the street was perfect.
This was a wonderful experience. I was a little scared of what I would find once I got to there. There was so much to do on the resort site that you almost did not need to go any where else. Great location to the beach, stores, and restaurants. The staff was wonderful and even the other resort guess were friendly. The room was so great all we had to do was bring food and clothes.This is my new home away from home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom MI

Spring Break Condo

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The Condos had several pools and awesome beach front
Cons: Elevator or an easier way to get luggage to 2nd & 3rd floors
Location: Located South end of Myrtle Beach.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. I really liked the secure entrance. The bad thing was our Condo was on 3 floor with no elevators. No room changes were allowed because we booked thru expedia. The complex had several buildings and we were located with a tennis court view located farthest from the ocean. The room was nice for the rate. Older furniture and appliances however everything was clean and eye pleasing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Great place to stay. Everything I needed was in the resort. 24 hr Walmart right across the street too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Conyers

Best beach view !!

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Looking out on the water was so refreshing. Spring break was awesome!!! Will come again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mansfield, OH

Our 1st visit to Myrtle Beach

Posted Apr 9, 2015
We loved our vacation at the resort but did find that some things were not ready for is when we arrived. the lids on the pots and pans were greasy on the inside and some of the glasses were very dirty. Had to wash these things before we could use them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Sadly I had a break up and the hotel would not allow me to cancel my stay at the resort. Needless to say I will never book through this resort again. I will also not be booking through Expedia again. They need to understand life events happen and should honor those things. I will be taking my business elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Terrible experience limited housekeeping no soap or small items.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2014 by MBRV Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rank us. We hope you enjoyed your stay and would love to hear how we can make it better next time around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laketrafrom Florence Sc

peace and quiet

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Me and my husband enjoyed our stay and had a very lovely time. Can't wait to come again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2014 by MBRV Management, Hotel Management
Hello Laketra, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We love to hear from our guests. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope that you do return very soon. Since you are right up the road, you should join us for some weekend getaways! See you soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good stay if you want to be secluded

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at this resort from Oct. 18th-20th. This resort place is 4 miles away from the main Myrtle Beach Boardwalk area and any nearby shops/restaurants. You really do have to have a rental car or pay nearly $3.00 per mile for a taxi cab; fare from resort to airport was $18 one-way and the airport is under 4 miles away. The taxi fare definitely ate into my pockets as I didn't expect to have to use their services as often. The room itself was not what I expected. I stayed in the Renaissance Tower. A studio setup apartment. It had a half used gallon of paint under the sink. The two closets were stuffed with household items: vacuums, brooms, vent covers, screens, and two crates of metal items. There was two drawers with personal items from a previous long term tenant. It also have random Tupperware in the dresser/chester drawer cabinet. I ended up with bed bug bites on my arms and resorted to sleeping on the lumpy old couch. The shower would go from extremely hot water to ice cold in mins. The one store on the resort place opened late and closed very early. The restaurant/grill was the same. Spoke to a couple who live on the resort place, they indicated that one restaurant in the area delivered-why didn't the resort bother to provide a list of restaurants? This would've prevented me from walking 3 miles to get a subway sandwich. The only good thing about this resort is that it did provide you with the beach at your footsteps.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2014 by MBRV Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. You are correct in that in the Myrtle Beach area is a large area with over 60 miles of beaches and many attractions. It is recommended that when visiting the area that you either drive or rent a car for convenience so that you are able to enjoy the area attractions, shopping, and dining, as well as the beaches. The Myrtle Beach resort is comprised of almost 1000 privately owned condos that are either lived in or rented out as vacation rentals. There are many ways to access these rentals; owners, rental agencies, and third party companies such as Hotels.com. When booking through third party companies, you do have photos available to you on the website that are designed to give you an idea of how the room types are laid out, but each one is different based upon the individual homeowner's taste and budget. It is typical to find things such as an owner's closet with things for their use as well as the guest's. In addition you will find supplies to maintain the condos during your stay such as brooms and mops, etc. We do realize this is untypical to the guest seeking a hotel room which is why the descriptions state that the accommodations are vacation rentals. I did review our rental records and there have been no reports of any issues with bugs. The HOA has the pest control company come to the resort on a monthly basis for preventative maintenance and we did call them in to inspect any units that were occupied during your dates of stay. There were no findings, so we would love to hear from you as to which condo you stayed in as to be sure there are no issues. For those who may stay behind this guest, you can find a Stay & Play guide from the Myrtle Beach Chamber of Commerce as well as a Local Directory with listings of local restaurants, shopping, and attractions. There is a restaurant on site that is open daily and serves food from 11am-4pm seasonally weather permitted since it is a beach bar & grill. It is regretful that you did not really enjoy your stay as we would have liked for you. If there is anything we can do to make your future stays better, feel free to contact the front desk and our staff will be happy to assist you in anyway we can.