Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Terrible experience limited housekeeping no soap or small items.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2014 by MBRV Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rank us. We hope you enjoyed your stay and would love to hear how we can make it better next time around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laketrafrom Florence Sc

peace and quiet

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Me and my husband enjoyed our stay and had a very lovely time. Can't wait to come again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2014 by MBRV Management, Hotel Management
Hello Laketra, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We love to hear from our guests. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope that you do return very soon. Since you are right up the road, you should join us for some weekend getaways! See you soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good stay if you want to be secluded

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at this resort from Oct. 18th-20th. This resort place is 4 miles away from the main Myrtle Beach Boardwalk area and any nearby shops/restaurants. You really do have to have a rental car or pay nearly $3.00 per mile for a taxi cab; fare from resort to airport was $18 one-way and the airport is under 4 miles away. The taxi fare definitely ate into my pockets as I didn't expect to have to use their services as often. The room itself was not what I expected. I stayed in the Renaissance Tower. A studio setup apartment. It had a half used gallon of paint under the sink. The two closets were stuffed with household items: vacuums, brooms, vent covers, screens, and two crates of metal items. There was two drawers with personal items from a previous long term tenant. It also have random Tupperware in the dresser/chester drawer cabinet. I ended up with bed bug bites on my arms and resorted to sleeping on the lumpy old couch. The shower would go from extremely hot water to ice cold in mins. The one store on the resort place opened late and closed very early. The restaurant/grill was the same. Spoke to a couple who live on the resort place, they indicated that one restaurant in the area delivered-why didn't the resort bother to provide a list of restaurants? This would've prevented me from walking 3 miles to get a subway sandwich. The only good thing about this resort is that it did provide you with the beach at your footsteps.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2014 by MBRV Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. You are correct in that in the Myrtle Beach area is a large area with over 60 miles of beaches and many attractions. It is recommended that when visiting the area that you either drive or rent a car for convenience so that you are able to enjoy the area attractions, shopping, and dining, as well as the beaches. The Myrtle Beach resort is comprised of almost 1000 privately owned condos that are either lived in or rented out as vacation rentals. There are many ways to access these rentals; owners, rental agencies, and third party companies such as Hotels.com. When booking through third party companies, you do have photos available to you on the website that are designed to give you an idea of how the room types are laid out, but each one is different based upon the individual homeowner's taste and budget. It is typical to find things such as an owner's closet with things for their use as well as the guest's. In addition you will find supplies to maintain the condos during your stay such as brooms and mops, etc. We do realize this is untypical to the guest seeking a hotel room which is why the descriptions state that the accommodations are vacation rentals. I did review our rental records and there have been no reports of any issues with bugs. The HOA has the pest control company come to the resort on a monthly basis for preventative maintenance and we did call them in to inspect any units that were occupied during your dates of stay. There were no findings, so we would love to hear from you as to which condo you stayed in as to be sure there are no issues. For those who may stay behind this guest, you can find a Stay & Play guide from the Myrtle Beach Chamber of Commerce as well as a Local Directory with listings of local restaurants, shopping, and attractions. There is a restaurant on site that is open daily and serves food from 11am-4pm seasonally weather permitted since it is a beach bar & grill. It is regretful that you did not really enjoy your stay as we would have liked for you. If there is anything we can do to make your future stays better, feel free to contact the front desk and our staff will be happy to assist you in anyway we can.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Patti Zimmermanfrom North Carolina

Love the south end of Myrtle Beach

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We wanted to go down for a nice weekend getaway...and had noticed this resort for many yrs. This was our first time staying here and we Loved it. Very convenient to all the things we love to do. The view from our room was excellent as well as the room itself. With the 2 bdroom 2 bath condo, everyone had plenty of room to spread out. The staff was so friendly and helpful. A lot of hotel hallways smell damp and musky, but this one smelled fresh and clean....a big plus. Will definately stay again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by MBRV Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We love to hear our guests have had a great experience. You are correct, the 2 bedroom 2 bath condos are great way for the family to spread out, relax. With all these amenities it's just like a home away from home experience We hope to see you again very soon!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nelsonfrom Flowery branch ga

okay

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Is ok I will not stay there again I book 3 nights I only stay two there better places in myrtle beach for sure
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2014 by MBRV Management, Hotel Management
Hello Nelson, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It is regretful that you did not thoroughly enjoy your stay. I wish we knew how we could improve. We would love the opportunity to make it up to you. Should you choose to book again, please let us know how we could make your stay more enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Winchester, KY

Affordable Condo on the Beach

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the beach and waterpark/lazy river.
Cons: No piers within walking distance. Have to drive to another area for nice restaurants.
Location: We traveled to North Myrtle Beach most days for dining. We also enjoyed Pirates Voyage.
We stayed at the Myrtle Beach Resort for fall break. Our kids hadn't been to the beach since they were two. We had a 2 bed/2 bath condo in building A. We had a nice view of the ocean from our balcony. The room furnishings were contemporary and everything was very clean. We really liked the proximity to the beach and the kids enjoyed the waterpark and lazy river. Overall we were very pleased and will return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by MBRV Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We love to hear our guests have had a great experience. We hope that you and your family will return again very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephfrom Newton Falls OH

beautiful location

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Entire facility was very clean. The condo we stayed in was very homey and comforatble. I'd love to stay there again. Pools areas were also very well taken care of.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by MBRV Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. The condos truly are a great way to have a homey accommodation while on vacation. We do hope you will return very soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jimfrom SC

Making Things Right Counts--Thanks!

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed a weekend getaway at MB Resort. Perhaps the best thing that happened was the desk clerk, who had given a warm welcome with information. The computer had assigned us to the wrong building. When I saw the room and returned to the check in area, she was quick to have the problem corrected so that we were in the correct building with a view of the beach. The stay was an excellent value for the reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by MBRV Management, Hotel Management
Hello Jim, Thank you for taking the time to post a great review. We appreciate your business and your feedback. We do apologize for the initial error and are always to correct any that may occur. We are so happy that you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Please come back again very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tammyfrom Waxhaw

Anniversary getaway

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Did not realize this was a condo so we were not prepared with necessities but a quick trip to the walmart across the road fixed that. Our condo was beautifully decorated but was very tiny. My husband is over 6 feet and the bed was blocked in on three walls so he did not sleep well. There was a pull out sofa but due to the small area, you would not have been able to walk around the bed. The location was good but could not park close to towers so for bad weather, you would have been soaked. All in all, a good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by MBRV Management, Hotel Management
Hello Tammy, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Your feedback is appreciated and will be used to improve our services. I can see by your description of your condo that you stayed in a studio. If you should return to the Myrtle Beach Resort, you may consider a 1 bedroom condo as opposed to the studio. Those condos are available in ocean view and offer a completely separate bedroom with a free standing queen size bed instead. I am sure you and your husband will be much more comfortable. In addition, those condos are located in the low-rise buildings where you can park closer to the multiple entrances . We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope you do return soon.