Ratings based on 1,253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Beautiful But

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The grounds and the rooms are beautiful. The exercise equipment is very outdated and noisy. In my room my sheets and comforter needed to be upgraded. They were very dingy, in the comforter in the kids room were small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Myrtlewood Villas

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: space, location and cleanliness
Cons: house keeping none was offered
Location: 10 mins from beach and board walk, lots of shopping and plenty of restaurants
Was overwhelmed as to how the villas looked on the outside well kept and maintained. Once inside was very pleased as to how clean and spaceous the apartment was. my faimily really enjoyed their stay and would recommend these villa to everyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Cons: The cleanliness of the places
we stayed at this place the year before and it was wonderful. This year the 3 room condo was dusty, dirty, bugs from ceiling, lots of hair behind bathroom door. Placed moved us the next day after looking at 3 other places - wasted a whole day moving. 3rd and final place was nice. Overheard several phone calls while in waiting to talk to manager with the same issues as ours
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mass.

About my stay...

Posted Aug 17, 2014
The room was very large and very clean. I was a little disappointed where they put us. We have kids and they put us far away from pool...we also played golf and they put us away from golf course. Other than that it was a very nice place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Very nice, relaxing!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
My family were deciding if we should go to Virginia Beach or Myrtle Beach. We decided on Myrtle Beach. This resort was great. The staff were courteous and knowledgable. The 2 bedroom condo was clean and roomy. My sons had their own room and we had ours. I loved the full size kitchen. It had everything we needed. It was five minutes from the beach. It was very quiet and centrally located around everything. Thanks for a lovely stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

it was a great condo

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: the location
Cons: door locks
Location: close to all attractions
i would like to stay here again and you would be the first choice i would make
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Have stayed here for many years - won't anymore

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: customer service!!!!!!!!!!
My family and I always vacation here when we go to Myrtle. We have been going for the past five years - this year was a disappointment. For one, the condo was lacking basic kitchen utensils, such as a spatula and a skillet. We actually had to make burgers in a pot! The upstairs neighbors were so loud that the pictures on the walls were shaking 24 hours a day literaly. It took forever to check in and the room wasn't even clean. I think the thing that topped it off the most was that maintenance decided to come in and change the air filter at 9pm at night! WHO DOES THAT?!! I spoke with the hotel and they just ignored me. Very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Great location...close to a lot of attractions

Posted Aug 6, 2014
After reading several reviewsmall I was a little skeptical about this condo, but to my surprise my room was in excellent condition! It was clean and everything I was hoping for. The location was perfect because a lot of attractions was a mile down the road, as well as other necessary shopping outletspree and restaurants. Overall my family and I had a wonderful vacation and I would not hesitate to book with this facility again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Myrtle Beach

Not enough space to explain review. Pls enlarge.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Upon arrival we were given a room with twin beds when our reservation was for a king sized bed. Mgmt changed it but it made us wonder how many other folk didn't say anything about arrangements that were changed without their approval.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: privacy, newness
Cons: I would take my blankets and pillows nest time.
Location: close to everything you save gas.
nice hotel but not close to beach. 16 swimming pools make up for the deficit.