Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

hidden costs really do not start a trip right !

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: condo itself
Cons: Parking, check in , hidden resort fees
Location: good location , plenty of things for family's to do
Upon arrivan which was a bit confusing due to unusual entrance to the resort we had to check in at a security gate at midnight . We then had to surrender credit card info manually to pay " resort fees " of $ 81 though we thought our trip was prepaid... We reuire zero room cleaning or anything else while on property and really never figured out where the front desl was... The resort itself was very nice but I think it best to have all charges paid upfront as writing down our credit info on paper was a trunoff upon arrival. sincerely, Howard L DeWolfe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fredericton, New Brunswick Canada

Beautiful View

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Absolutely beautiful condo! Not cleaned the greatest. One of the kids dropped something the first evening and I got the broom out and was actually disgusted by the amount of dirt I gathered in a few strokes of the broom! Poker chips and empty (sinus and cold) pill packets found on the floor in the living room. Dishes were far from clean - the frying pan that was in the cupboard had a ring of spaghetti sauce around the top. I washed all dishes by hand before I used anything. The daily towel service/garbage collection was more like every third day. We had to wash our own towels! (Not the end of the world). Overall, the place is beautiful...the facilities and pools are wonderful, most staff were happy and helpful. Free shuttle makes it easy to get around the property. I would defiantly go back, just really think housekeeping should be upgraded a bit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

One of Myrtle Beach's Best

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Friendlier Staff, Too many rules for simple things such as towels, parking.
Location: Myrtle Beach as a whole, always has things to do near by.
Excellent accommodations. The Cottages were biggest surprise, looks like we will be doing that from now on. Staff were OKAY! Not what we were used to experiencing in 4 star hotels. Only disappointing event was the charging of an additional Hotel Fee and tax. Not only that when I arrived home and checked my credit card statement I had been charged twice I called the hotel and they promptly removed the second charge. OH! almost forgot the "incidentals deposit" or room security deposit on tope of fees and taxes. Other than that , we had a great time..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beech Island, SC

By far the Best vacation stay!

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: The amazing view. The spacious condo and everything is right on the grounds ,
This is a paradise hide away! The view is breath taking !! Our family will only stay at North Beach Plantation . Our boys did not want to leave off the grounds! This was by far the best place in Mrytle Beach. The Wright's will be back next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great facility

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Wonderful variety of both outdoor pools and whirlpools along with indoor pools and lazy river. Good access to the beach with wonderful view from room
Cons: Advanced disclosure of check-in policies so it is not a surprise. Understand the need to charge for damage but presumption of guilt and fee is ridicu
Location: Convenient to beach, pools. Shopping nearby, dining nearby.
Wonderful location with great ocean view. Very clean pools and family friendly atmosphere. There is something for everyone at North Beach Plantation. They have an unfortunate policy at check-in requiring you to either pay a damage waiver fee or allow them to charge a deposit to your charge card which they will refund in a few weeks. I'm not sure what led them to this customer unfriendly policy, but it makes you feel as if they think you will steal anything that isn't nailed down. That was a little off-putting upon arrival and I wish I had been aware of their policy so that I was taken by surprise. Other wise the stay was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Beautiful hotel with easy access to beach

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: I liked the way the staff kept the pool side chairs from being scarfed up by people trying to reserve them by throwing towels on them then leaving.
Cons: Post more No Smoking signs at the pool...a few people were smoking. Have a few beach fold-away chairs and umbrella in each room for use on the beach.
Location: Location was perfect!
We were upgraded from a 1 BR deluxe condo to a 4 BR deluxe condo with a wrap-around balcony...no complaints from me! Although the master bed mattress was sunken in on one side, the condo was very nice and spacious! We were on the 3rd floor in the Jasmine Tower, and we really enjoyed the views! The pool area was very accommodating...plenty of them to choose from. Access to the beach was convenient. Every staff member we encountered was very pleasant and helpful. We will definitely be coming back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
First stay at this property. Very clean & staff was very professional & helpful. Great pool area would stay there again. Close to good restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel stay

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Felt like home. All the comforts of a excellent hotel stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wesley from Asheville

Nice nice place to stay

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Really nice place to stay close to the beach 17 pools, free Parkin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian

Beautiful hotel, on beach

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Excellent hotel. Would have given 5 stars except there were some maintenance issues. Loved it and would stay again.