Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Nice

Posted Aug 23, 2014
I really enjoyed it from the time I checked in, there was no hassle and no worries.. A great friendly stuff and the site was clean , I had cooking tools and other supplys .. The bar and grill and outside pool and indoor pool was nice . Peace and quiet was full and nice people to be around .. Overall I loved it !
1 out of 5
by Richard from Lexington SC

ZERO STARS with a SWISH

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The whole place should be demolished and rebuilt.
Location: The location is pretty good and not far from a lot of stores.
I would not suggest anyone stay here unless you are looking for an OLD and unclean room. Even the towels were dirty and full of kinky hair. The rooms are old and not updated. We only stayed here because of the size of the rooms. The picture shows a nice big hotel but this is not where you will be staying. The hotel is on the property but not what you will get. Also we were shocked once we took the long hike to the beach the water around the property was not safe to swim in. There was a sign that said the area is not safe to swim in 100 feet each way. I think the sign said it was called a SWISH. Nowhere will see any of my reviews in the hotels website or ads. I have included pictures so you can see what you will be getting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob from Seneca, SC

Good Beds

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Apartment had been recently renovated - very nice job and had a good bed. Close to ocean but not water view - good pool view though. Nice beach and pools. Very glad we stayed there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe Durham from Anderson, S.C.

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
wonderful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sonnie from Ohio

Great location with a huge private next door

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in a two bedroom villa that was really up to date and spacious. Just a short walk to the beach. From our place. It's a great setting for families . We loved being able to walk down the beach to the right of the properties. We were there mid May and that whole beach (about 2 miles of it) was empty. No hotels or houses are present right on the beach for that whole stretch. Everyone on staff was super friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Barry Tollenger from Maryland

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very serene setting in wooded area. I liked the gated security. The lodges were far enough from the main highway to eliminate any noise. Room (one bedroom condo) was comfortable. Ideal location for young family to enjoy the pools and close to the attractions. Would recommend for people looking for a quiet get away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by jeff from nc

beachtime

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
good but no beach towels or chairs by the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cinae'

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nina

Nice hotel

Posted May 18, 2014
The hotel was nice grounds are well kept. I stayed in a villa. Some of the furnishings are a bit outdated. Besides that it was a nice stay.