Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Great location, very quiet, friendly.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Quiet, well-kept grounds, great location
Cons: It's a tiny bit outdated, but that could have just been our room.
Location: We were right across the street from The House of Blues, which was great due to a concert we needed to go to and it's only 15 minutes away Brdwy@ Bch
We were very pleasantly surprised! The price was excellent, even though we went during the off season (January). The pools were all very clean as well as the bathrooms on site. The breakfast served at the restaurant was very delicious! Everyone was nice and friendly. We will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Christmas at the Beach

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Centrally located
Cons: The restaurant
Location: Great walking and bike trails, mall and movie theater close by. Barefoot landing is across the street
Stayed for 5 nights, looks like it would be a great place to stay in the summer, we are planning a family reunion in Myrtle Beach this year and I am going to suggest we stay at Ocean Creek Plantation. Room was clean, nothing fancy, screened in porch, plenty of room. A great inexpensive place for a family to stay with lots to do close by
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Close to House of Blues ....older but comfortable. A lot of noise from other guests and not very sound proof.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel within walking distant to shops

Posted Dec 15, 2014
We loved this hotel could not believe how clean and cheap it was!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom buffalo, ny

Great value off season, nice beach.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Location is hard to beat; its about ten minutes from the airport, near a few good restaurants etc, and right on the beach. I definitely didn't take full advantage of the facilities; for one thing there seem to be at least three or four pools including one with giant water slides, and a really nice outdoor deck. The inside bar is a bit underwhelming but at least it's there. The rooms are well-equipped but a bit stale. "Partial ocean view" is really very partial; you basically need to be on the balcony to see the beach, and then you're directly over a parking lot. But a phenomenal value.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Convenient and close to concert venue. Tired room

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Location, security and comfortable beds.
Cons: Clean and deodorize the condo better.
Location: We were there for a concert at House of Blues, so great location. Didn't go to beach since we were there only a few hours and it was winter time.
Room had sticky tile flooring throughout condo. The unit smelled sour too. Towels were stained and no washcloths were there. We really weren't in the room except to sleep because we were in town one night for a concert. Beds were comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mfrom DC

Nice, but a few issues

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The property is really beautiful. Lots of trees and walking path. You have your own beach and lots of pools. We were farther back on the property in a villa which I didn't realize when booking. These are owned condos that are leased out. We did have an ant problem which took them all day to come fix. It's not really close to downtown Mrytle Beach which is about a 20 minute drive. For the price, it was great space and very clean besides the ants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lindafrom leland nc

great getaway

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel complex. Very close to attractions. Staff helpful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com