Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

privacy, beautiful scenery, great location

Posted Jun 23, 2015
I stayed in a lodge villa the weekend of June 12 and after reading some reviews I was hesitant. The lodge villa buildings looked ran down from the outside and not updated. Our unit was very nice and clean. It was about a 5 min walk to the beach. The beach there is beautiful and feels private. The towers directly on the beach looked very nice and updated but didn't have the private feel of the villas. The resort has a pretty setting and is close to Walmart, CVS, shopping at the outlets and numerous restaurants. Very accessible. I would definitely stay at Ocean Creek again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbia sc

Nice hotel, close to the beach, pools are good

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Nice experience. We arrive early and enjoyed the facilities before the ro check in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice 1 br condo short walk to beachots of pools

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Always have liked the north end of myrtle better and this puts you in the middle of north end vlose to restaurants and shopping friendly staff , only complaint was we were first floor and second floor was noisey not much insulation or sound deading overall nice place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Very pleasant stay right on the beach.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Room was clean and comfortable. One staff member hade on hold for 20 min but the others were vet friendly and helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from raleigh nc

Posted Jun 13, 2015
First time staying here and we enjoyed our stay. Would stay at this location again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay.

Posted May 31, 2015
Cheack in was very late conpared with check out. Extra charges weren't nice either. The resort was very nice and clean with nice amenities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Winston-Salem, NC

quiet place to relax near the beach

Posted May 18, 2015
We liked this resort in general, though were dissappointed with the fact that expecting the room to be the "villa" as was advertised, in fact we got a regular room in 3 or 4 storeys building. And it was quite a walk to the beach, though enjoyable one, thru the nice park.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginiqa

Bike Week Stay

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Beach area was nice.
Cons: Durring Bike Week, bikes should park at t6he room like everyone else.
Although security is provided for your bike,I feel that bikers are treated as second class citizens at this resort. You must park at the very front of the property. We were staying about the midpoint between entrance and the beach (around 1/2 mile from the bike lot) you must unload your bike at the lot and then either take a golf cart shuttle to get your bags to the room or carry it all the half mile. Shuttle supposedly comes arouynd every 15 minutes. My experience 15-30 minutes. Leave something in the bike? half mile walk to get it. left soething in the bike then going to the beach, a very long trip to walk, take the shuttle and you've wasted 45 minutes. Prioriry is to insure peace and quiet for the non bike week guest, this is done by sacrificing any convenience for those that ride in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Although Expedia advertised this as a villa we actually stayed in a lodge. Other than that it was perfect. 5 minute walk from the front door of our lodge to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

College visit.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Easy check in and a lot of amenities.
Cons: Pull out sofa was horrible.
Location: Very close to everything at Myrrle beach.
The resort was pretty and had a restaurant onsite. We went down to the beach, but it is not lit at night and we did not have time to go down the following day. It is quite a walk from most of the lodges, but I undersatnd there is a tram during the day. The room was well aquainted, although the pull out sofa had a horrible mattress and was uncomfortable.