Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Richard from Lexington SC

ZERO STARS with a SWISH

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The whole place should be demolished and rebuilt.
Location: The location is pretty good and not far from a lot of stores.
I would not suggest anyone stay here unless you are looking for an OLD and unclean room. Even the towels were dirty and full of kinky hair. The rooms are old and not updated. We only stayed here because of the size of the rooms. The picture shows a nice big hotel but this is not where you will be staying. The hotel is on the property but not what you will get. Also we were shocked once we took the long hike to the beach the water around the property was not safe to swim in. There was a sign that said the area is not safe to swim in 100 feet each way. I think the sign said it was called a SWISH. Nowhere will see any of my reviews in the hotels website or ads. I have included pictures so you can see what you will be getting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nina

Nice hotel

Posted May 18, 2014
The hotel was nice grounds are well kept. I stayed in a villa. Some of the furnishings are a bit outdated. Besides that it was a nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice villa close to the ocean.

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Quiet and great location.
Cons: Updated facilities.
It was quiet and enjoyable. I loved being next to Barefoot landing and righter near the ocean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tiffany from Richmond, VA

Ok For A Night

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Great location....to be near everything. I personally booked this room so I could be close to the House of Blues for a concert.
I checked in and went straight to the House of Blues for a concert. Therefore, I got back relatively late and found that some light fixtures were not working properly. I found hair in the bathroom and trash behind furniture. The furniture looked nice though and it did have a kitchenette. I can't say how good the kitchenette was since I didn't use it. So, it was ok for a one night stay.....but the place could really use a thorough cleaning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by asian beauty from raleigh nc

would definitely stay again

Posted Mar 24, 2014
me and ny boyfriend decided to stay in something different other than a regular hotel so we decided ocean creek. we were very surprised and happy with our decision. place was nice and very comfortable and a very good size. loved the location and everything about it. I would definitely come and stay here again n would definitely recommend this place to friends and family. we definitely received a great deal as well. we were very pleased!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: TVs Washer Dryer in 2 bedroom condo if staying longer.
Location: Nightlife choices are excellent
Quick trip to MB to play two rounds of golf and attend a bachelor party for what will be the future members of our rural country club. Very convenient to the North End golf course. Usually stay on ocean front. Like the quiet even though the lodge had many people staying in the lodge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Monica from South Carolina

Different experience

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: the seclusion and the screened porch.
Cons: the appliances and the room in general, on the outside of our room the siding was actually falling down.
Location: It is directly across from Barefoot Landing, down the street from the mall and several restaurants nearby
The trip was to celebrate my husbands 47th birthday. Ocean Creek offered a different atmosphere to the beach experience. It was very cozy , secluded and offered every eye pleasing beauty of nature, from the woodsy outdoors to the small hike to the ocean it was gorgeous. The room itself was cozy, I especially loved the screened in porch, however the appliances were very dated, the rooms inside and out could use a little TLC.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daddy Q from Charlston SC

HOB escape

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect location for a last minute escape with my wife to the HOB
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleepless at Ocean Creek

Posted Dec 19, 2013
Pros: Location to the House of Blues.
Cons: Update the place! Replace the old refrigerators and worthless pillows. Do something about the excessively loud AC units.
Location: Plenty of entertainment, restaurants, shopping, tourist attractions.
This was the second time that the wife and have stayed at this hotel, and we had the same experience. No Sleep. The only reason that we stay here is that it is across the street from the House of Blues, a music venue. We always get stuck in one of the their "lodges". The lodges are old and in need of some serious updating. The rooms are like studio apartments. The three main problems are the loud refrigerator (which is close by the bed), the loud AC/heater unit, and the worthless pillows (flat as a pancake). Every time the AC or refrigerator would come on, I would wake up, which was all night long.