Ratings based on 2,269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryville tn

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Good place to stay you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Excellent location with a nice clean beach!

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: I liked the location of the hotel. It is a great place to take a family. It is located by the attractions but not in the center to be too crowded.
Cons: The directory in the book needed to be updated. There could be some pool towels.
Location: Shopping, boardwalk amusement rides, restaurants, waterspouts.
Very clean hotel with pool, lazy river pool, and hot tub. The game room was fun. There was a small work out room as well. When we talked with the staff, they were very friendly but sometimes not a whole lot of staff around when needed. The gift shop was closed permanently and I wished that we were informed before wandering around aimlessly. Our room was always cleaned daily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

summer week-end

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Hotel was clean and employees friendly. The parking was a bit of a challenge. Lot across ithe street is shared with the restaurant on Main street. Mid summer at the beach can expect crowds. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas,GA.

Nice,clean room with a good view.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Everything was good,except for the parking,which was a nightmare at best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but was expensive

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Liked the fact that they had 2 room options. Would say was a little expensive. Looked a little run down but otherwise not bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Location and pool area
Cons: Couch replaced with new and clean one
Location: Good , right on the beach, convenient and easy to find. Close to many restaurants.
We're doing construction in pool area, they took up chair space and it was loud and annoying. The room was big and bright, the small couch, a half couch, seemed a little dirty to me, I didn't want to sit on it. The location and pool area sold the deal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Parking at hotel is bad we had to park across the street from hotel and traffic is very heavy in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: family oriented, clean
Cons: need blankets and more towels
Location: good location to shopping and eatery
everything was good was a very clean hotel and the pool area is very kid friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Pleasant surprise, perfectly good hotel on beach

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Location/Proximity to Beach Room layout Hotel Staff
The place was great and I'd book it again. For a hotel, it worked really well for us with two adults and two teens. The unit was divided into three separate rooms: the front bedroom had two double beds and a television, with a door separating it from the rest of the unit. In the middle was a kitchenette with full-size refrigerator and the bathroom. Beyond that was the living area with a patio overlooking the ocean and beach, a table, small sofa, television and double murphy bed, also with a door separating it from the rest of the unit. Housekeeping did a good job of keeping our unit clean and well-stocked with towels and we made sure to show our appreciation with a small gratuity each day. Front desk staff was very polite, professional and friendly. We were on the twelfth (top) floor and the view was great. Elevators efficient enough, though long lines developed when it rained and the beach emptied. Nice on-premise bar/restaurant that was mainly empty but did fill up one night for a Shag convention of some sort. We hadn't been to Myrtle Beach before. We came for a lacrosse tournament and stayed a few extra days. It's a very crowded beach and not really our thing but if we find ourselves there again, we will certainly try to book a room here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Not bad, just needs some updating. Beds could of been a little more softer.