Ratings based on 1,909 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

fun vacation

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: looking at the beach ,from the balconey, while having morning coffee. I wanted quiet time and I found it.
Cons: nothing
Location: We enjoyed walking on the beach then walking to have ice cream , there was shopping near by and great food.
We were greeted with smiling faces and thought the overall appearance of the hotel was clean. We were told where the parking area was and all other features offered to us. Our room was cool and clean. The Ladies who cleaned our room ask if we need anything extra and were very pleasant. Shopping and dining were also close buy. It was an enjoyable time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel but don't get sand in your room.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
The hotel overall was nice. There was no carpet in the room so make sure you get all the sand off of you from the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay. Room and all facilities were very clean and lots of fun.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

couple rooms are actually ocean-side

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Location is convenient
Cons: do not deliver something not promised
Location: restaurants great, dining at TGi friday, Logan Roadhouse, both terrific
couple rooms are actually ocean-side rather than ocean-front, though we booked as ocean-front
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful view of beach

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: beach view
the pools, hot tubs, and lazy river were always extremely crowded but I understand we were there on a holiday weekend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, SC

Right on the beach.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location - right on the beach. Great view.
Cons: Beds are kind of hard and pillows are to big.
Location: See above.
If you are after luxury and room service and pampering, this not for you. But, if you want to be right on a great beach, in a good location, stay here. Room was clean, but not very many amenities. Gnats on balcony (this happens at Myrtle Beach). Bring some bug spray to shoo them off when you go onto your balcony. No bugs in room. Good price. Bring cash. A lot of the local places only take cash. Bring your own beach chair and umbrella. They are for rent, but very expensive. Get an "ocean front" room and NOT an "ocean view room." Loved The Pirate Show. Loved the beach. Loved The Hot Fish Club (restaurant) on Murrells Inlet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great Vacation at Resort

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Everything was good from service to room quality
Location: Next to the resort was amusement park for everyone to enjoy. There were also food places and entertainment
Our overall experience was great. There was high expectations and they were met in every area. From the time we checked in to the time we left. There was adequate parking available and the amusement park was next door to the resort. We had a great Ocean front view. My wife and myself will visit this resort again in the near future. Also the staff was great and courteous .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice Hotel close to beach. Well take care of

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Very nice in all areas
Cons: Maid service
Location: Everything was close by in NMB. Can walk everywhere. Downtown 15 min.by car
Not one problem with hotel or staff. Maid service- Room sheets were not changed for 5 days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location and excellent Bargain

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Elevators, One was broken during our stay
Location: Central location, walking distance to everything on main street.
Excellent Bargain, Perfect location, Great fun for the family, Sunny days at the beach If your looking for a low cost, Easy drive get away for a few days this is the place. Would recommend and stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bergen County, New Jersey

Awesome view & room's layout is nice for families

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Our room's view of the ocean was awesome. The room's layout was really nice for a family of 5 with 3 children. The half kitchen and the bathroom was in the center of the bedroom and the living room with a pull out bed and a table and chairs where we could eat. Overall, I would rate it 4.5 stars.