Ratings based on 748 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Darlene from Aiken, SC

excellent

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the cleanest hotel we've ever stayed. The view was awesome, staff helpful and accommodations comfortable-two thumbs up!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Location and view
Location: A little off main attractions, more quiet but still close to restaurants and activities , plenty of golf minutes away
Room was very comfortable with great view of ocean, staff helpful and courteous ,weather was sunny and hot, great place to celebrate our 50th anniversary
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BA from Ohio

Pleased!!

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The ocean front balcony was a highlight to this room!! Absolutely priceless!! Staff were always present and polite and helpful! Family friendly with plenty of room at the pools and beach. Will defiantly put this in the list to return to!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Patrick from Carthage NC

Great little hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. Pools are clean . Towels available at the desk. No breakfast but there are some great restaurants with in waking distance. Allow small dogs but had no problem with hearing barking or any messes. We will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BiOncia from Nashville,Tennessee

Great view. So convenient being right on the beach

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Lovely view right on the strip & the beach. So much entertainment options. Myrtle beach is a wonderful place wish I could've stayed longer.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ravenchristina from Cary, NC

Decent Stay

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at Ocean Park during June which was extremely overpriced I must admit. Especially since the hotel is far from a five star resort. Seems like extra taxes and unnecessary charges were added. The rooms are okay and somewhat updated. The staff is friendly, the location (on the ocean) is ideal for a beach stay. The kitchen area and bathroom was good but the rooms could be updated and cleaned a little more especially for the price. The perks are great. Seems like you pay for them considering the cost. Got free admission to a Myrtle Beach water park which was tons of fun and my dad went golfing for free (just had to pay cart fees). This is my second time staying here. The first time which was in April was much cheaper. Ocean Park is okay. Nothing spectacular, nothing horrible.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cindie from Matthews, NC

Overnite stay: PERFECT CHOICE

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have been visiting Myrtle Beach all my life & this hotel was one of the best for the price. The room was ocean front with a full kitchen & brand new appliances & granite counter tops. We had great internet connection & we were able to work & enjoy the ocean! Thank You Ocean Park!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing hotel, we enjoyed every minute of our stay!