Ratings based on 886 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Greenville, South Carolina

Disappointed in condition of room

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: The outside view from the balcony was beautiful.
Cons: Cleanliness and caffinated coffee
Location: Good restaurants and attractions.
Mold in Coffee pot, floor covered in sticky black mold, Upstairs maid did come and windex traffic area, our maid was not there? but was still mold under beds, sofa, etc. afterwards. We were in room 508. Couch felt sticky, no place to set snacks or a drink in living room tables missing. Just one small one for the lamp was there. Our last stay was at Camelot by the Sea and was great. This one was a nightmare of filth. Could see the jacuzzi from my balcony and something chunky brown was floating in it. I did not invesigate. Could not use any of the pools either. We were there 3 nights and tried to make the best of it. I will never go back. Soda machine was empty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OH

Convenient to everything

Posted May 24, 2015
The hotel was great overall. Close to the beach, a pool for every occasion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mt Airy, Nc

Nice hotel a stone throw from the beach. Great tim

Posted May 18, 2015
We had a very enjoyable stay with pleasant accomdations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rockingham NC

Really enjoyed it

Posted May 17, 2015
The resort staff was friendly except for the lady I checked out with when I asked for a copy of my folio she got an attitude and the security guard came over and asked if all was OK. The first room I had was wonderful. It was an ocean front room with great view and balcony. I was confused why I had to move to a lesser room when I wanted to extend my stay. That balcony faced the alley and a room next door. I would stay in the oceanfront room again anytime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom charlotte nc

Nice pet friendly hotel beach front

Posted May 15, 2015
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Very nice pet friendly hotel on the beach

Posted May 14, 2015
Facilities excellent - indoor and outdoor pool - large outdoor hot tub very clean Lovely patio area Staff efficient professional welcoming friendly Pets well behaved and non smoking building
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Va

Nice hotel

Posted May 13, 2015
They allow small dogs. They can be a little noisy when the owners don't control them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted May 8, 2015
It's a decent place but it's pet friendly but you can't smoke in the room or balcony. Too much nonsense for money or location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gwinnett, Georgia

More than expected

Posted May 5, 2015
We were not sure what to expect due to some reviews but we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel was clean, comfortable and right on the beach. My 2 daughters loved it and we are already planning on coming back in a month. We really enjoyed the indoor pool due to the ocean still being to cold to enjoy past your knees. Honestly can't say enough good things about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Alderson, WV

Weather was rainy, many restaurants were closed!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: nice room for small pets
Cons: TV schedule should be in room, a small aggravation.
Location: good location for older patrons with dogs
Weather caused us to cancel 2nd half of our stay, Awaiting refund from Expedia. The desk-clerk was very helpful in assisting us in obtaining promise of refund from Expedia ! Have not, as yet , received it!