Ratings based on 748 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamsport Md.

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: It's very pet friendly.
We spent 5 nights with our dog. The hotel is VERY pet friendly ! The room was just as pictured on line and the beds were very comfortable. The hotel location was good for us, we spent time at Murels Inlet as well as Broadway at the Beach and we would centrally located between the two. We would come back and refer family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Everyone was polite and curtious. Very pet friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winston Salem, NC

Nice and Clean! Great Location!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Clean, location.
Cons: nothing
Location: Nearby is the Spring House Pancake house and just up the street in the Family Kingdom
What a great experience, I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Nice hotel but wish we had a kitchen

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly, the room was clean. We were concerned when we saw so many pets that our room would smell, but it did not.
We had a room with a side ocean view, which was what we booked. My only complaint was not having a kitchen--only a microwave & small fridge. I saw inside one of the oceanfront rooms and they had a full kitchen. We had to go back out to the grocery store after checking in to purchase plates, plastic ware, etc. otherwise a very pleasant stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Matthews NC

Nice place

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: The oceanfront view
Location: Barefoot landing and Broadway at the beach.
The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and very helpful with answering any questions or concerns.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room smelled like dog

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Room smelled like a wet dog , come to find out it allows pets. Wish I would of known this picked a different hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Horrible service

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Only nice thing was the distance to the beach. Room service was horrible, the first day they did not show until 3pm to offer towels! We tried to call for extra garbage bags, we had to go pick them up ourselves. Pool was extremely dirty. Front desk staff was not helpful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtel Beach, SC

Close to the Beach

Posted Sep 1, 2014
If you buy from Expedia, don't expect ocean view even if there are hundreds available. You get the side and see their extra chairs, fridge, etc. The positive, you can walk out to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
It was an amazing experience. The hotel is facing the beach. It was family and pet friendly. The people were so polite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to the beach.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: great access to the beach.
Location: Location to the beach was great but far from night activities.
Did not know that this hotel accepted dogs until I got there. The room was filthy and smelly. The safe didn't work. When a talk to the person in the reception, he was very nice and send people to work on the safe and a maid to spray the room for the smell. I have to say the personnel were very nice. The outside pool was also dirty.