Ratings based on 787 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston, SC

Great value, nice place

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Don't expect the Taj Mahal at this price point but it's a nice place in good condition at a fantastic rate (especially off season ... I stayed Nov 1st). Warning for smokers and bonus for non-smokers. There is a steep penalty for smoking anywhere on the grounds, including your private balconies which even (almost illogically) includes e-cigs that leave no lasting residue/scent of any kind.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tenn

You need real grass dogs don't like

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: the accomodation were fine
Cons: too many steps to clime to go to beach for handicap people. need more real grass for dogs
Location: ok
I have to go two blocks to fine real grass because the dogs would not use. Other people were complaining too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryville, TN

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Oct 7, 2014
The location was perfect and the hotel amenities were great. The only thing that could have been better, was if the room was cleaner and the chairs more comfortable in the room. The staff was very friendly. Loved the hot tubs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

first vacation with our pet

Posted Oct 3, 2014
rooms were nice just wish all the floors were tile carpet holds too much odor and the rules for pets were very reasonable will stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Williamsport Md.

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: It's very pet friendly.
We spent 5 nights with our dog. The hotel is VERY pet friendly ! The room was just as pictured on line and the beds were very comfortable. The hotel location was good for us, we spent time at Murels Inlet as well as Broadway at the Beach and we would centrally located between the two. We would come back and refer family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Everyone was polite and curtious. Very pet friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winston Salem, NC

Nice and Clean! Great Location!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Clean, location.
Cons: nothing
Location: Nearby is the Spring House Pancake house and just up the street in the Family Kingdom
What a great experience, I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raleigh, NC

Nice hotel but wish we had a kitchen

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly, the room was clean. We were concerned when we saw so many pets that our room would smell, but it did not.
We had a room with a side ocean view, which was what we booked. My only complaint was not having a kitchen--only a microwave & small fridge. I saw inside one of the oceanfront rooms and they had a full kitchen. We had to go back out to the grocery store after checking in to purchase plates, plastic ware, etc. otherwise a very pleasant stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Matthews NC

Nice place

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: The oceanfront view
Location: Barefoot landing and Broadway at the beach.
The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff was very friendly and very helpful with answering any questions or concerns.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room smelled like dog

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Room smelled like a wet dog , come to find out it allows pets. Wish I would of known this picked a different hotel.